We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,562: English reviews
Chapel Hill N.C.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Prime Georgetown location within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Rooms are great...spacious, comfortable and feel luxurious. The staff is beyond accommodating. Do not touch the contents of the fridge or snacks in the room unless you're ok with paying a ridiculous amount for them. Highly recommend using their valet service if you have a car which you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canamChapelHillN_C_
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear canamChapelHillN_C_, Thank you for making us your "home away from home". Thank is a great honor. We treat our guest like Family and glad you made us your's. I think this is one of the few times that anyone has told us that Valet parking prices are reasonable. If you do plan on using your car mulitple times during...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed here while on business in D.C. and thought it was a nice place. Very close to Georgetown and walking distance from a lot of restaurants and bars. The staff is very very nice. Everyone from the doorman and front desk to the room service were very friendly. They are the highlight. My bathroom was a little disappointing -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverfuel1
PaulZalocha, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Citytraveler1160, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you were well served by our friendly staff, and enjoyed our convenient Georgetown neighborhood. We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel when I was moving my daughter into her dorm at American University. The hotel was very well appointed with high quality, comfortable bedding, exquisite bathroom and nice amenities. The hotel was an easy 10 minute drive to AU and within walking distance of excellent restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana A
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Ana A. Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor. We wish your Daughter the best at American University and thanks for staying with us. We are currently reviewing Internet options for our guests but currently there is a small fee for the service as with many full service Hotels. Currently our "Make a Green Choice" program is...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Spent 4 days at this hotel a few weeks ago and it was an okay stay. My boyfriend and I booked a "Traditional Room" 1 King Bed. The room was small.... Probably the smallest room I've ever stayed in in ALL of my travels. And as mostly all other reviews state, yes!, the bed is SUPER comfortable and the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynGirl_11
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear BrooklynGirl_11. Thank you for staying with us and giving us you detailed feed back. Overall, it sounds like you had a good stay. We do recognize that we are not a 5 star Hotel and do not pretend to be. We are ranked by AAA as a 4 star Hotel. There are many nice hotels to choose from in...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2014

After walking from Metro Center and not feeling really comfortable where I was going I arrived at the hotel. It was a very humid morning and I guess I looked a bit frazzeled. The front desk staff, I wish I could remember their names immediately got me a cool bottle of water and got me into my room although it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank demo355
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hi, We stayed with our three young children over the summer and could not fault this hotel. The location is perfect for an easy walk to Georgetown. The staff were all wonderful, especially Gabrielle who organized our hotels, tours, emailed trains maps etc. The pool was a huge bonus too after a hot day of sight seeing. Overall we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie G
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Georgie G., Thank you for bringing your Family to DC and staying at our hotel. Gabrielle get lots of great feed back and she is a super star for us. She is truely an asset to our hotel. Thank you again and be well, Peter Yeung

Charlotte, Nc
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here only because it seemed the best value relative to the TripAdvisor rating…..know little about D.C, and was there only to help my daughter move into a new apartment in the area. While the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation and the lobby is basically nonexistent, everything else was lovely. The employees at check-in were most accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChathamR
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed as a family at this wonderful property and I have to say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The doorman, receptionist and all those whom we had interacted were just very helpful. We sill surely return to this property for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harigop
Kristen S, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reply! It is very exciting for us to hear about your stay with us & that our team provided memorable Westin service. Please let us know when you plan to return. We will be waiting for your arrival. Stay well.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location - couple blocks from main Georgetown/M street area. The staff was very friendly - provided some good suggestions for things to do. Gabrielle, the stay ambassador, was very helpful and provided great suggestions as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sagrawal85
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Sagrawal85, Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a nice stay. Gabrielle does a great job and we will pass your note to the team. Be well and we hope to see you again soon. Peter Yeung

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the Georgetown Washington Westin . At check in we were told that our reservation was at the other Washington Westin. They booked us into the Georgetown Westin after my wife consulted with the manager on duty at the original Westin that even though our reservation was non refundable that they wouldn't charge us because we were checking into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim M
Peter Y, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Jim M., We are pleased that we were able to get you into our Hotel and fell bad that the other Westin had not refunded your reservation. We are both Westin Hotels but not managed by the same company. We hope you will be able to resolve the situation with the Westin DC City Center and please reach out...

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
1,673 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
971 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
473 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Price Range: ₹ 13,304 - ₹ 42,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Yaoundé
over a year ago
6 months ago
Darien, Connecticut
Beverly, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with two double beds are bigger than the one king bed room. But the one King is certainly big enough.”
 of 5 bubbles FineTravellerNewYork, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just remember not to move the snacks on tbe snack bars or remove anything from the wet bar, it can automatically charge your card on file!”
 of 5 bubbles jruth3512, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for the "eco"option.”
 of 5 bubbles kimbop324, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room for a better view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles warmjen, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good view, Upscale room, Friendly/Professional Staff”
  • 1 bedroom suite- Bedroom
  • 1 bedroom suite- Living room
 of 5 bubbles 120jonathane, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5