We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“national mall”(12 reviews)
“circulator bus”(2 reviews)
“minute walk”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Suites
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Capital View
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
22
31
23
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
31
23
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational mallcirculator busminute walkstayed nightsdormwalmart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Where do I start. The staff were miserable. There was no hot water. There was not one fork to be found in the whole place. The homeless that congregated made it super uncomfortable to go out at night. No AC. I wouldn't stay here again...More

Thank Kate W
Response from Dc L, Manager at Capital ViewResponded 24 July 2016

hey there, thanks for your review. I realize this is late response, but we did fix the water heater issue that was not working for just a few days - we had to install a new unit for some shower areas. We do constantly buy...More

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Staying at Capital View was one of the most comfortably social experiences I have ever had in a hostel. The place has an extremely inclusive atmosphere that I really appreciated. Let's look at the details: Location: Capital View is about a 10 minute walk from...More

1  Thank xxLeanie
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Nice place. The woman who lives on the top floor was very miserable and very unwelcoming. Very impolite and very rude. I would not recommend this place based on this. The hostel itself was fairly modern and well decorated, although the showers were very cold!

2  Thank TheWandererHimself
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Greeted by Melanie in a very welcoming,warm and extremely friendly manner.She was very helpful in giving my son and I directions and tips on restaurants,metro,sight seeing etc.The room was clean,comfortable and as described on-line.Good location for Wallmart,the landmarks of D.C.If the opportunity arose to visit...More

2  Thank Seamus C
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed two nights, they stored my luggage when the room wasn't ready and also when I checked out. They printed my boarding pass. Front desk stuff is very friendly and helpful. Gave recommendations where to visit around. Rooms are fine, but you have to...More

2  Thank alina r
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Capital View staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"For only a little bit more per person than the hostel dorms, the apartments are the BEST option for families..."
Read review
"There's significant construction work going on next door so you might like to request a room further from..."
Read review
"Room 8 is a private room on top floor with 2 beds (bunks) close to rooftop deck and restrooms."
Read review
"room #2 gets really hot. while room #3 is on the chillier side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing