We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was very nice. However, the walls are very thin. We had what could've been an adjoined room and multiple times I thought our neighbors were walking through our room door and not theirs. Also, the beds aren't terribly comfortable. All that said, I would stay again. The service was great. The onsite restaurant and bar was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Ellen H - Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your comments online. We appreciate the great notes on our team and your overall experience. I apologize that your neighbors weren't as accommodating as out team but we really appreciate the loyalty and will do all we can to ensure your next visit is a...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wanted a room close to the hill, with a workout room, and wouldn't break the bank. The hotel price is reasonable for DC standards, comfortable with nice staff and offers a workout room. Also, excellent wi-fi speed. I've stayed here a few times and always come back to this hotel when in DC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandYMac
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear GandYMac - Thank you VERY much for being such a loyal and positive guest. We appreciate the great comments and love that you are able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We have now fully completed our elevator renovations, improved our Wi-Fi speed and capabilities and renovated our lobby so we will continue to deliver a great...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited this hotel over the New Year for four nights. We arrived from the airport and were immediately welcomed by the reception staff who enquired about our long flight. We were given a room on the 9th floor which was nice, the room had a giant bed and a giant tv, the room was modern but the bathroom let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachie2502
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Rachie2502 - Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing a positive review online - it is appreciated. Thank you too for your detail as I share all reviews and comments with our team and focus on improving every guest experience and obviously there are some teachable moments here. Our housekeeping and reception teams are typically...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a short stay at The Liason Capitol Hill. Pleasant. Rooms clean. We were offered complimentary wifi which was great as I feel it really should be part of hotel stays/package and not an additional $14 per day. Close to union station and Capitol Hill. We had dinner in the restaurant called Art and Soul. Food very tasty. Fried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carminacap
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear carminacap - Thank you very much for an awesome review and for being our guest! It is great to know that our team was able to make an impact on your stay as well as Art and Soul. We are very proud of our restaurant and especially our team and it is great to hear that both combined to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous meal and the best service we've had. Lee and Sara at the bar couldn't have been better. Our dinner server, Vernon W. Was charismatic, professional, charming and highly skilled. We highly recommend this restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathykoot
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Cathykoot - Thank you so much for your visit. Thank you so much for sharing your comments on Vernon and I look forward to sharing your message personally with him soon. We appreciate the recommendation as well as there really is no better advertisement than satisfied guests! Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon. Jeff...

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took the kids there on our annual museum crawl in DC. Restaurant was closed for the week, jackhammers started at 6:30 in the morning, maid service knocked on our door every morning before 8 AM... on a good note the rooms were clean and nice and spacious. Staff very friendly even when waking you up. They gave us free Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen H - Thank you very much for staying with us during the holiday week and sharing a positive review online - it is very appreciated! We appreciate your understanding with our restaurant closed for the holiday week and for the positive comments on the team. I have also shared your review with our entire team - especially our...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was a disaster when computer system went down. Double billed my credit card but returned money after I complained. Too many issues with reception with personnel not trained well enough. Elevators being repaired but I was aware of this. Had read prior to trip some poor reviews. Management should take note and address issues.!i recommend the hotel across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven r
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear steven r - Thank you very much for staying with us and I am sorry that you experienced challenges with our reception team during your visit. While I know that we corrected the issues while you were with us, that doesn't allow for a stress-free visit which is always our goal. We are happy to report our elevator modernization...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I needed a place to stay for one night in DC. It was a good location. However, very run down for the price. Ceilings were very low. Strange pictures on the walls. (Man and a woman)??Room was very small. Windows were so thin you could hear the people talking on the Street, plus the jackhammer at 7am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Tina R - Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I know our team spoke to you and reversed the charges for your stay based on your experience but also know that doesn't make up for a stay that is not what you were expecting. We take pride...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel within walking distance of Union Station, the Capitol and the Mall is the main thing it has got going for it. Otherwise it seemed pretty average, at a high price. Our room was adequate, the bathroom seemed a bit small by U.S. standards. It was decorated in modern greys, not my personal taste but inoffensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowChocaholic
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear GlasgowChocaholic - Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. We appreciate having you with us and I am sorry that our front of house service fell short of both your expectations and our standards. Issues do happen from time to time but our service should never be an issue and here it...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, you can walk everywhere from here! But I am a walker, so take that into consideration. The last night in D.C., I still had not seen the memorials at night. So, we walked there. There were plenty other people out walking too, so it didn't seem creepy. It was beautiful. I was glad I took the time. So, back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Patrici... M
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us! We really appreciate having you and your family with us. It is great to hear that our amenities and location were a perfect match for your visit. We love hearing that the families that visit found that we were a great combination of location and amenity mix and we hope very much...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
King Superior Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
2,060 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Phoenix Park Hotel
#21 of 140 in Washington DC
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#12 of 140 in Washington DC
1,257 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#76 of 140 in Washington DC
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liaison Capitol Hill, a Joie de Vivre property, sits only two blocks from the US Capitol and DC's Union Station. Our unique location and outstanding service offer the perfect combination for both leisure guests and business travelers. Art and Soul restaurant provides farm to table excellence through the inspired menu of our Executive Chef, Douglass Alexander. The property's 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting/banquet space provide the perfect location for high level meetings or a black tie reception. Our inspired team provides highly personalized and outstanding service to complete the experience at the Liaison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Address: 415 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20001
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Capitol Hill , Downtown / Chinatown , Upper Northwest
Price Range: ₹ 10,689 - ₹ 40,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Liaison Capitol Hill DC 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Liaison Capitol Hill DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#57 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Karma203, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are usually better. From view is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rdubeux, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room looked out on the street. All the buildings seem to be about the same size, so not sure any have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles davenpeggy, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Preferably one without the mouse/rat in the wall that we had :-) Still thought it was a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Greedy6872, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near Capitol Hill, attached restaurant and bar, meeting rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 843tegang, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay