We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Picton Yacht Club Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Picton Yacht Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Hunter Valley, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife is partially disabled and the room we had offered lots of room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable however the room could have done with a couch to watch tv rather than lying in bed to watch. The reception and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandE_Evans
washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Positive is the location and view. So many negatives I cannot suggest staying. There is no air exchange in the room at all. Heat is a radiator wall unit. Room smelled musty and sleeping quality was terrible. Went for a swim and the water was so cold you couldn't even take a dip in the middle of summer. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodinvilletravels
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We requested a harbour view which we were given. The room was spacious enough but simply furnished and the bathroom only just adequate. The balcony was just too small to be any use. As many of the reviews already have stated, the whole place is very tired and simply 'not loved'! Staff were helpful and friendly but service at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul H Thank you for your tripadvisor review. We agree that the property requires refurbishment and pleased to say that plans for this are well underway. Your comment on breakfast staff is noted and being looked in to. Kind regards Trish

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a room which overlooked a carpark next to a lift with a door that kept banging until we complained and moved to a room above the last with slightly updated amenities than the first. It is obvious from other comments that the rooms are not up to par as shown in the pictures of the rooms, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie L
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzie L Thank you for taking the time to review. Refurbishment of our family budget rooms, the room type booked by you, is planned to begin in a few months. I am pleased we were able to completmentary upgrade you. Kind regards Trish

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the PYC hotel either side of waking the QCT... On the first night we were upgraded for free. Our room was spacious but certainly dated. It was also a big safety hazard. We had decided to take a shower initially before heading out for dinner. I entered the shower first and was about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krispa_eighty
auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to wharf area and noticed afew walking from ferry terminal also. Clean tidy and quite....would stay again, 3 mins to Main Street and eateries, plus you can eat i house as well if needed. Easy check in and liked the happy smiling staff...makes a difference ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwisahoy
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kiwisahoy Thank you for taking the time to write your tripadvisor review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Trish

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel's interiour is old, broken or bad maintained. The rooms are big. We had breakfeast included which was a disaster. There is no buffet breakfeast but only on order. E.g. I ordered white toast with butter and marmelade. It took them 15 minuters to come with one slice of white baquette and two brown slices of bread. My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Th D
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here and the reason is the pool. Great pool area and nice adjacent bar area with a happy hour. Our room was great as it faced the pool on the ground floor - perfect! The bed was very average. Hard mattress which was actually two halves velcroed together. The bump from this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverBetty
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SilverBetty Thank you for your tripadvisor review. Your comments have been passed to our housekeeping team. Kind regards Trish

Paekakariki, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location in Picton. The pool is amazing and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Sadly as others have stated the place is pretty fun down. Our shower head was broken and sprayed all over the place. The room was pretty average and really needs a make over. The dryer was out of order,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cab4400
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cab4400 Thank you for your tripadvisor review. We acknowledge there are areas which require attention and have in plan, an upgrade in the coming months for rooms refurbishment. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Trish

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled from Wellington on the InterIslander Ferry with several items of luggage. I was feeling very unwell - seasickness amd faint. Although the hotel was only 10 mins walk from the terminal there were no taxis or other shuttle services. My husband pushed the luggage trolley along the street. I had to sit down a few times to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia186390
Pictonyachtclubhotel, General Manager at Picton Yacht Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear patricia186390, I am surprised to read you had no assistance from check-in to your room. Our hotel staff are mindful of assisting our guests, my sincere apology that you were left to find your own way. Unfortuantley we are at the mercy of technicans and their availability to be on-site for repairs - hence the clothes dryer being out...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
0.1 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 17 in Picton
228 reviews
3.5 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
10.4 km away
The Portage Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 17 in Picton
87 reviews
0.1 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#4 of 17 in Picton
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting in a prime location with spectacular views of Marlborough Sound and wine region, Picton Yacht Club Hotel is a perfect destination for either a holiday escape or business event. With 48 comfortable spacious rooms and contemporary apartments to choose from, Picton Yacht Club Hotel has rooms to suit every guest's preference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picton Yacht Club Hotel

Address: 25 Waikawa Road, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Park Regis Picton)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Price Range: ₹ 5,567 - ₹ 17,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Picton Yacht Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Picton Yacht Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds Hotel Picton
The Yacht Hotel Picton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Picton Yacht Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Picton Yacht Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suitable for partially disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles CandE_Evans, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only go when cold out, don't plan on using pool or needing fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles woodinvilletravels, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think you have to ask and state that you want a quiet room. We were on the second level next to the carpark, not ideal!”
  • Our Room overlooked a Car park to the right of the building. Dumb place for it.
  • No one using the pool. Pool area not very private.
 of 5 bubbles 925suziel, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you book rooms higher in the complex you may get a view of the sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Cab4400, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the bay”
 of 5 bubbles patricia186390, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5