We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A brilliant holiday destination. Superb accommodation Beautiful and close to the town, wineries and wonderful restaurants. The best part are the fantastic hosts Don and Steph. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms are perfect. Clean and oh so comfortable. The only place to stay in Picton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
Sennen, Owner at Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. It was such a pleasure meeting you both and Don and I hope you will return in the not too distant future.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Sennen House on our trip through New Zealand. Don and Stephanie who own Sennen House were very nice and accommodating. The room that we rented had a living area and a separate bedroom with 2 bathrooms. There was an L shaped balcony that was quite private and pleasant to relax on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanSavannah
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sennen House and grounds are spectacular, and a short walk from town. The hosts, Don and Stephanie, could not be more accommodating. They helped with all our needs (cold medicine for our daughter, an early departure to catch a ferry), and always with a smile. Strongly recommend for anyone visiting Picton or the Marlborough region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending 4 amazing nights here in this beautiful B&B. Wonderful friendly hosts, lovely fresh bread and treats delivered to your room each morning and a very friendly resident sheep! Room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean, with an outdoor deck and kitchenette. Free parking and a short drive to the town centre / Interislander Ferry. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxfield
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Took my mum to visit New Zealand and on a trip to the South Island stopped for the night at Sennen House, Don and Steph made us feel very welcome, room was fantastic, breakfast was lovely. You wont be disappointed, hope to visit again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Sennen, Owner at Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. Don and I also hope that you can come back again. Hope you have a safe trip back home.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Sennen House. It was a good amount of time - spent one day doing a winery tour and another trekking queen Charlotte track. The stay at Sennen was great. Steph and Don were excellent hosts - the room was really well equipped. We had a bedroom, lounge area and a couple of bathrooms- more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janenich123
Sennen, Owner at Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Don and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The James Cook apartment is surprisingly spacious and everyone loves the two bathrooms. It was such a pleasure meeting you both and we hope you can visit us again in the not to distant future.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Wish we could have stayed longer! I can't imagine there is any other accommodation in Picton that compares to this lovely home. Stephanie and Don were perfect hosts, giving us a tour of their beautifully refurbished Victorian home and scenic grounds, then treating us to wine and conversation on the upstairs deck. The surrounding gardens are beautifully maintained. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sftravellers2015
Sennen, Owner at Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Don and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are both so lucky to live in a beautiful house surrounded by bush and gardens and get to meet such wonderful people.

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Sir Joseph Banks apt. for the last 5 nights. It was at the end of 10 weeks of travel in Australia and NZ. It was the absolute icing on the cake for us both. The room was spacious, charming, immaculate and quiet. It had a separate sitting room with sofa, kitchenette and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKCollins
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in many 4-5 star accommodations, the Sennen House exceeded our expectations. We spent 3 nights in the James Cook apt, perfect for 2 couples as there are 2 private bathrooms. The rooms are immaculate and the decor cozy. Especially enjoyed the private dining table in the apt, set daily with fresh white linen. The kitchenette allowed us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeymourPlaces12650
Sennen, Owner at Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was such a pleasure to have met you all. Don and I really are lucky to meet such wonderful people and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are all hoping including Sid Piper and Jerry (the sheep) that you come again in the not too...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stephanie and Don did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip and both rooms were very well appointed with great attention to detail. The Sir Joseph Banks apartment was very spacious. Our hosts lent us raincoats, drove us to a restaurant and offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bezidel
Sennen, Owner at Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Don and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a safe trip back to Melbourne and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future and that the weather stays like it is today (just glorious). All the best Steph &...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
4.4 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
1.0 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.9 km away
Escape to Picton
Escape to Picton
#4 of 24 in Picton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#3 of 17 in Picton
1,009 reviews
1.7 km away
Kippilaw House
Kippilaw House
#3 of 24 in Picton
120 reviews
1.1 km away
Glengary Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Magnificent 1886 heritage villa restored in keeping with its gracious style and era to offer three charming and comfortable first floor accommodation options. (Please note: there is only stair access to first floor). Luxury linens, private entrance, generous daily continental breakfast, sunny balcony with views over hills and Picton, formal gardens, native bush and abundant birdlife, only a short stroll to Picton's restaurants, waterfront, track transport and wine tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation

Address: 9 Oxford Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Price Range: ₹ 7,924 - ₹ 16,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Historic Sennen House Boutique Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose according to your budget”
 of 5 bubbles sftravellers2015, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are only three rooms and they are all excellent and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pwasmuth, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The few rooms are all equally comfortable and spotless.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryT443, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem very spacious and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Katethewanderer, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
4 of 4