We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Color Hotel Skagen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Color Hotel Skagen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Color Hotel Skagen
 Click to rate
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed there for two nights in January. Friendly staff and very nice design, within walking distance to the center being 1,9 km. Nice offers through Colorline ferry company. The beds are very good and there is an outdoor heated swimming pool open some hours during daytime. Very good kitchen for evening dinners and good breakfast. No fridge in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berit C
Gitte S, Marketing at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Hi Berit Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at Color Hotel Skagen. Hope to see you again.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in December just before Christmas. The standard room is ok equipped but a bit outdated, likewise the bathroom, however functional enough. The isolation between the rooms and corridor is not too good, meaning you risk to wake up by some noise. The breakfast is typical danish buffet with bread and butter with assorted stuff - good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fornebu
Gitte S, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Hi Fornebu. Thank you for your comments about your stay here at Color Hotel Skagen and your rating. Hope to see you again.

Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Reviewed 10 November 2016

A very nice and quiet hotel for this part of the season - november. The staff is extraordinary kind and helpfull. Dinner in the restaurant is a must - interior and pianoplaying suits a perfect dinner. Pool and sauna facilities are very nice - even in november. A nice smokers-corner is recommended. Overall we had a very satisfying stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregart2016
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear gregart2016 Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again.

Bacau, Romania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A good place to stay,a quiet location,good and helpful staff,rooms are clean,WiFi connection available,a good restaurant..Rooms are equipped with what you really need. I recommend this hotel for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristi777
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear cristi777 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel We hope to see you again another time.

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a rather large hotel with many rooms. The standard of everything is absolutely good and the service is irreproachable. All the staff were very professional and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The hotel is in walking distance from the centre of Skagen and lies in a very quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian425
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear Norwegian425 Thank you very much for your kind review. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again another time.

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We mostly choosed the hotel because it's pet friendly and so it is. Staff is great and helpful. When it comes to the 4 star's I'm wondering a bit how it's possible. .? The rooms would need a bit of love and some update. . The same about outdoor areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels Peter P
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear Niels Peter P Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff. We hope to see you again another time.

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Unexpected good quality restaurant. The food is prepared with good combinations of flavours. Some unexpected good. The wine list is also good and the waiters recommendations are good. I have my doubts visiting this place in summertime, bit out of season it's great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan Olav G
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear Jan Olav G Thank you for your review We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and we hope to see you again another time.

Asia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Many of Color lines ventures overstates its levels of comfort and quality, this hotel is no exception, and portrays itself as something it's not, namely a 4 star. On a good day it might get 3, but you would have to be pretty generous. Not that there is anything wrong with it as a fairly basic accommodation; it's clean, has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realtravelasia
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear Realtravelasia Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you do not see the hotel as a 4-star hotel. The things that you list as missing in the rooms, are not demands for a 4-star hotel. We are very proud of our 4 stars and we do everything we can to maintain these 4 stars. We...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My family and I stayed in Skagen this summer. We choose this hotel for its large rooms and pool... and we were not disappointed. We had very nice weather and made good use of the pool and outdoor saunas. Our unit, was very pleasant, comfortable and large enough for a family with children. Cleaning prior to our arrival was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NB682014
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear NB682014 Thank you very much for your review We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay here. We hope that you will visit us again another time - and if you get the chance as a couple to visit us, we have double rooms, superior rooms and suites in the main building - which are suited...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The review is for accommodation only as we didn't use any of the other facilities, except the kids had a dip in the pool. It is located a 5 min drive, 30 min walk outside Skagen in a nice and quiet residential area. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchenette. It was spacious, nice and clean. All you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walk-a-bout0606
Majbritt B, Marketingkoordinator at Color Hotel Skagen, responded to this review

Dear Walk-a-bout0606 Thank you for your kind review It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay here. We look forward to seeing you again another time

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skagen hotels
2.1 km away
Ruths Hotel
Ruths Hotel
#1 of 4 in Skagen
196 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Petit
Hotel Petit
#3 of 26 in Skagen
131 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Skibssmedien Skagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Strandvejen
Hotel Strandvejen
#18 of 26 in Skagen
47 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Sonderstrand
Hotel Sonderstrand
#5 of 26 in Skagen
29 reviews
2.5 km away
Brondums Hotel
Brondums Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skagen
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Color Hotel Skagen is the only 4-star hotel in Skagen. The hotel is located between Old Skagen and Skagen centre in the middle of the beautiful nature. Are you looking for a spontaneous and informal weeekend with your sweetheart or a trip with your friends to experience the culture and nature in Skagen, you've come to the perfect place. We also have first class pampering if you want to enjoy exclusive wine, 3 course dinners and the hotel's many facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Color Hotel Skagen

Address: Gl. Landevej 39, Skagen 9990, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Skagen
Price Range: ₹ 9,983 - ₹ 19,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Color Hotel Skagen 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Color Hotel Skagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Color Hotel Skagen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Color Hotel Skagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible choose a room looking onto the pool, back units have no real views”
NB682014, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't leave your room at night.”
Official_Spud_Ley, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't take standard room, too small and messy shower.”
ManfredJS, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Away from swimming pool.”
danilasorindaniel, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid a room too close to the bar/eating areas.”
Elizabeth187054, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5