We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opera Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Opera Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

So basically this is the worst hotel I have ever been. If you want to stay here, read this review before book your room. I work at reception my self and the attitude from workers was unacceptable. I booked my room 1 month before and I asked a room with a bath, they said I have to pay additional 20euros...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reinis G
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reinis G, Thank you for sharing your personal opinion here on TripAdvisor. I deeply regret that your experience at Opera Hotel & SPA was not up to your expectations and I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies. I have already discussed this situation with the Front Office Manager and the colleague from the Reception. They as well...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel with walking distance to all sights in the centre. Excellent staff and service, they even let us access our room 4 hours prior to check-in. The breakfast buffet was very good. The traffic is heavy outside, so if you get a room facing the street you will hear some of it. But it's probably possible to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josefin R
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Josefin R, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor. It pleases me to read that your recent visit to Opera Hotel & Spa could live up to your excellent expectations. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with my team. Also, I very much hope to welcome you back upon your...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and nice. Very good location, next to old down. Stuff was helpful and friendly :) Only bad thing was with parking. There is no parking spot for cars, so you have to put your car in to shopping center parkinghouse and it costs 10€/24h

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janellsalumae
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear janellsalumae, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor. It pleases me to read that your recent visit to Opera Hotel & Spa could live up to your excellent expectations. Due to the limited parking space around hotel, we advice our guests to park at the closest and safest parking lot, just 2 min. driving to....

Reviewed 1 week ago

excellente service clean rooms good view european breakfast minibar - expensive, can't write more, cause it was a short trip, but i can recomend this hotel for short staying - near the old town, raiwailstation bus station

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander K
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alexander K, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor. It pleases me to read that your recent visit to Opera Hotel & Spa could live up to your excellent expectations. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with my team. Also, I very much hope to welcome you back upon your...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good: stuff is very helpful and friendly, food at breakfast time was tasteful, great variety of food, beds were comfortable. Only few remarks- at evening time, there was a lot of people at the SPA, so there wasn't enough space for us, so we just enjoyed back massage and had a small SPA an the room in bubble...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana_sep
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Juliana_sep, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion here on TripAdvisor. It pleases me to read that your recent visit to Opera Hotel & Spa could live up to your excellent expectations. As you have mentioned our SPA can get crowded on certain periods, but I am glad that you have enjoyed one of our SPA massage procedures...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was great, but only because it is in the centre of Riga. Personnel was nice, but spa was terible: only one sauna was working, we ordered our friend clay therapy, but she said that water was cold and therapy was boring for one person. We had welcome drink included in package, but we didnt get it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinaiii9
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear justinaiii9, Thank you very much for sharing your personal view and opinion about Opera Hotel & Spa. I regret and apologize that your experience in our hotel could not live up to your personal expectations. Also, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoyed our SPA facilities. We will try our best to maintain all of the issues you...

Latvia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had 2 treatments in the SPA facilities. The masseur did her job very good, but the administrator of SPA seemed to be completely not on top of her duties. I had a 20% discount and left pretty satisfied, but for 100% of the price I wouldn't be as happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LigaKrista
Edgars S, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LigaKrista, Thank you very much for sharing your personal view and opinion about Opera Hotel & Spa. I regret and apologize that your experience in our hotel could not live up to your personal expectations. I would appreciate to have the chance to talk to you personally about your recent stay at Opera Hotel & Spa and I invite...

Panevezys County, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Receptionist thought we do not understand russian and talked rude in front of us, we get very small room, the staff talks very quietly, smell of smokes in a room, no street view through the window. However breakfast was very good, a lot of variety.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dovydask996
Ieva S, Front Office Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dovydask, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Opera Hotel & SPA! Thank you also for comment you left on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for unpleasant situation with receptionist conversation in front of you. I will personally talk with every staff member of front desk to avoid similar cases in the future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Opera House where we saw a performance of Carmen which was excellent. We upgraded the room for 10euro and were very pleased with the size and the location. We faced the road but could not hear any traffic noise. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice at the buffet. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Ieva S, Front Office Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greg, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Opera Hotel & SPA! Thank you very much for your positive comment you left on Tripadvisor. It pleases me to read that your recent visit at our hotel could live up to your excellent expectations. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments...

Aanekoski, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. There was real coffee in the room, not instant. Good hygienia products. Breakfast was really good, I liked the guality of the products. Staff was friendly. We had suite and the price was nice. We didn't use the spa, because we had a bathtub in our room and it was just big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaAmanda
Ieva S, Front Office Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. NinaAmanda, Thank you very much for yourlovely comment you left on Tripadvisor. It pleases me to read that your recent visit to Opera Hotel & Spa could live up to your excellent expectations. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with my colleagues. I am looking forward to welcome you back upon your next...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 km away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 km away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Riga Centre
Mercure Riga Centre
#22 of 109 in Riga
583 reviews
1.0 km away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 km away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Opera Hotel & Spa

Address: Raina bulvaris 33, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Hotel Bellevue & SPA)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: ₹ 3,107 - ₹ 8,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Opera Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel And Spa
Opera Hotel Riga
Nordic Hotel Riga
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Riga
#13 Spa Hotel in Riga
#24 Family Hotel in Riga
#29 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opera Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Opera Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 211 is quiet”
  • Looks like a broken lamp (room 211)
  • What is that?? (room 211)
  • This doesn't look right! (Room 211)
 of 5 bubbles MiaElf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take small rooms for cheap price.”
 of 5 bubbles 422egidijusb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room looked out to the front into the park area. Just fine but I don't spend time looking at the view!”
 of 5 bubbles gbt2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room sizes vary so check size before booking”
 of 5 bubbles dottylotty48, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“perfect Chocolate spa”
 of 5 bubbles PeterBaul, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5