We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Braavo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Braavo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Braavo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Melb
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Loose description would be a self service apartment rather than a hotel. Is attached to a gymnasium/sporting complex (which would appear to be the main operation) resulted in continuous pedestrian traffic until late. Was undergoing renovations at the time. Otherwise :- Good location next to what is left of the old town area Very basic facilities. Fairly cramped bathroom. (90+Kg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgs99
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day from hotel Braavo It seems that You stayed in our Apartment. We have 2 different kind of Apartments. One are with separate entrance and the others ones are not. As I understand You stayed in the one with separate entrance because You saw people walking by. Usually people like these Apartments very much because of the entrance but...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2012

found this hotel to be spotlessly clean, staff friendly and biggest recommendation is the location right on the doorstep of the Old Town, but not on a noisy street. Very good store nearby for food etc. Breakfast a bit basic but plentiful. Rooms bright & cheerful. Very good value and good place to explore a fascinating city.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iainwlfc
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day from hotel Braavo Thank You for the warm feedback and furthermore it is pleasant to hear that You were using all the additional services that we have on site. Best regards Annika Ülem Hotel Manager

Chicago
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find the many extras offered for free at this bargain hotel right near Old Town in Tallin, Estonia. Breakfast, which came with our room rate, was large and hearty. Saunas were included,too.. We were there in the fall so didn't need air conditioning. I would definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toi
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We choosed this hotel because of its location and reasonable price. After days we spent there I have something to say. First of all - Tallinn is cool interesting city! Strongly recommended to visit. I was there for the second time and still impressed. The second - hotel has several major pluses - perfect location in the heart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stalevar
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day from hotel Braavo Thank You so much for the time that You found to write the thorough feedback. True rooms are very cheerful, some people like them more some less. But we do have rooms with pastel colours as well. I guess it is really a question of taste. I am sorry to hear the construction was bothering...

London
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a really good choice for a reasonably priced place to stay in the old town of Tallinn. The rooms are large, clean and "bright", with lots of natural light. Yes they are yellow and orange, but they just feel warm and sunny :o) This really is not a down point. Everyone I was here with (12 of us)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guardpp
mann700, General Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for finding time to write a very positive feedback about our hotel. I am happy that enjoyed your stay and Tallinn! Best regards Annika Ülem Hotel Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 days this July our party consisted of myself, my partner and my 15year old son. We liked this hotel on Expedia as it was reasonably priced,in the old town, had self catering and could fit all three of us in. I had read the reviews on trip advisor before I left and decided to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randasgettingthere
mann700, General Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day I appreciate Your feedback. It was very detailed. This year has been very exceptional and very cold all the time. But of course there has been some weeks when it was very warm. We have never had air-conditioning in our guest rooms and at the moment I don´t see that we will equip our rooms with that. There...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is weird. The colours are bright orange and greens, the rooms are basic beyond belief and the TV signal is poor and the breakfasts are extremely basic. We stayed in 3 hotels in Estonia and this was the worst by a country mile. It does have a spa and gym but it seems to have a timetable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talktomeh
mann700, General Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for your feedback! Our rooms are bright and colourful and I am sorry that you didn´t find that beautiful. Our advantage is definetly parking in front of the hotel, location in the old town and rooms are big. We don´t have a spa here and maybe that´s why You got confused. We have a pretty big...

Fareham, Hampshire
Reviewed 20 April 2012

You'll either love or hate the Braavo - as previous reviews prove. Guide books always mention the bright colours on the walls, but you need to know the hotel really plays second fiddle to Estonia's biggest gym which is part of the complex. It's more like an upmarket hostel than a hotel. Facilities are basic but clean and adequate. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farehamvoyager
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for bringing out the things that You liked and the as well things You didn´t find so good. True, our biggest values are location in the old town, free parking and a good value of money. As You said we are not a luxury hotel but if You are looking for a good accommodation in the...

Reviewed 13 April 2012

location was great! shower was excellent!price was good! breakfast was ok! but......room was right about aerobics studio with classes starting every hour from bout 7am! music blaring nearly caused the whole room to shake! all well and good if you're an early riser but not so good when you've sampled the local beer the night before-also housekeeping didn't change our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nomadnicky
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for Your honest feedback. I read that from many places that there are some rooms which are below the aerobic class and people can not sleep in the morning. This is a problem that we need to deal with. In summer time it is not a problem since the sport club is not working that actively....

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have just returned from Tallinn, where we stopped at the Bravvo Hotel. If the reception, try to put you into rooms 301 to 309, refuse them ! These rooms are directly over the gym, where the aerobic classes begin at 08:00am. The sound of pulsating disco music, coupled with the instructor shouting out commands, at this time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian g
mann700, Manager at Hotel Braavo, responded to this review

Good Day Thank You for choosing our hotel for stay in Tallinn. As I wrote in my response I am fully aware of this problem and can just tell You that in the summer time we don´t have any aerobic lessons and it is not interrupting our customers. In winter time I know that twice a week we had a...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.6 km away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
786 reviews
0.8 km away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
908 reviews
5.0 km away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#47 of 82 in Tallinn
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
310 reviews
0.5 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
9.2 km away
Ecoland
Ecoland
#71 of 82 in Tallinn
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Braavo Hotel and SPA is ideally situated in the city center of Tallinn, very close to the Estonian Fairs Center, Saint Catherine's Passage and many churches, guild halls and museums and only few hundred meters away from busy city life - shopping centers, restaurants, museums, boutiques, nightclubs and pubs. Braavo Hotel and SPA is a small private hotel offering personal service to every client. Hotel is also very convenient for clients travelling with a car. Altogether we have 37 rooms. 27 rooms were built in 2006. 9 new room we opened in 2008.In addition we have 8 very special Apartments. These are are just superb for families or just friends visiting Estonia. Apartments are ideal for families with children arriving to the hotel or just friends visiting Tallinn. Apartments have 2 floors where upstairs are beds and downstairs is considered as a living room. The advantage of these rooms is the spacious. All apartments have a click clack bed in the living room. Braavo Hotel and SPA has also great, new attraction, water center. All room rates include morning spa access from 06:00 - 10:00 for 2 hours. Water center has 9 different pools and 5 different saunas on more than 800 m2. Real fun for all the family! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Braavo

Address: Aia 20, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: ₹ 3,389 - ₹ 9,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Braavo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Braavo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braavo Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Braavo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Essex
25 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Braavo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the front side”
 of 5 bubbles travelnick61, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our-upstairs room was really bright, downstairs dark and hot (judging by the fact the doors were propped open as there were no windows)”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenS225, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles alisonc904, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 609andyj, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SheshaNorthLondon, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5