We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
ISTANBUL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The location is awesome The room has a very modern decoration The olympic pool is wonderful The breakfast is not good at all The heating system did not work well The cosmetics in the room could have been much better The staff is not as welcoming as Mediterranean people...could be due to climate... I would come back to stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSRUYA
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! We thank you for leaving a review about your experience in Kalev Spa. Hopefully you still had a great stay, in spite of the fact that we did not meet your expectations regarding breakfast. It is always nice to know, what could have been better, so we can improve the selection or quality. We have recently got... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Nicely located, very close to the old town. Convenient place to spend a couple of nights. The staff was helpful, room clean, and the water park to the point. Don't expect too much, but good value for money. Buffet restaurant okay for breakfast, but could do with an upgrade for lunch and dinner.

Helpful?
Thank bobski2017
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! We appreciate your positive feedback and ideas. Kalev Spa is really popular place and we have lot of returning customers. We hope that you will also visit us in the future. We have some renovations plans for next year according to our customers feedback and expectations, so the place will get even more better. Thank you again,... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I stayed for 3 nights here. The location was very good, spa and pool were also good, but not for the romantic vacation. Staffs were not very friendly. No one said hello or hi, when we were going out and coming back to hotel. They were not very helpful, so we had to figure out by ourselves where our treatments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momopie
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! We appreciate your feedback, and we take your comments very seriously. It is sad that you were not happy with Kalev Spa staff, usually we consider our service standards very high and guest feedback to our staff is very positive if you read comments in any social media channel. I have forwarded to them your feedback and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great hotel with big swimmingpool, good loaction etc, close to the oldtown and shops, bla bla bla bla bla.. OK, There will not be 200 Characters describing the hotel. 50 is enough. Is it an exam ? Dissertation or what ?

Helpful?
Thank Mikolaj P
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you Mikolaj for brief but positive feedback and I hope that you will visit us again in the nearest future ! Book always directly with us on kalevspa@kalevspa.ee Piret Betlem Hotel manager More 

Parnu County, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Great stay as always. Friendly people, clean and new, great food! Always staying there when traveling for business or with family. Price very good for the place, pools are clean and suitable for any age

Helpful?
Thank karin248karin
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Karin, thank you for a great review ! Seems like you are our regular customer of Kalev Spa and this is great. We will most certainly share your feedback with our staff. We hope that you will visit us again and again, meanwhile we wish you a nice autum and all the best, Piret Betlem Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our room, the customer service, and the waterpark were overall as expected and satisfactory. I was however, slightly disappointed that out of the two jacuzzi areas, neither had hot water at 38C-40C degrees. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the breakfast. It was a little below average quality and the scrambled eggs* especially were terrible. Don't be cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear David ! Thank you for sharing your experience at Kalev Spa. We do not have Japanese bath, I believe this is what you were missing. Our water park will go under reconstruction next summer and there will be new attractions after that. I ensure that we use fresh eggs and not any mix to do the scrambled eggs. Probably,... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We spent one night here and also visited the water park. Both are modern and clean. Our room was in the second floor facing the street, not a great view but also noises from the street (or the waterpark) didn't reach the room. Waterpark was clean and nice and not too crowded on saturday evening. Location is good, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timo S
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Timo ! Thank you so much for your nice and positive review. We have put a lots of effort to service improvement, breakfast selection and also renovated most of the rooms. Such a detailed and positive feedback makes us more than happy. We really appreciate your kind words and we will share them with our team. If you visit... More 

Wezemaal, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We visited the waterpark as a welcome change to visiting Tallinn from the cultural side. We stayed for an hour and a half and enjoyed the three water glides with our kids. We also swam in the pool. The pool is large. Because only a small amount of people were in it, allowed us to swim a few lengths and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Filip100
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest Filip ! We appreciate that you took time to write about your visit to Kalev Spa Water Park. Seems like you were overall happy with your visit and your kids, too. Water Park is very recreational for kids at all ages and the water slides are great fun. Thank you so much for your review and we are... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great waterpark area, but it closed at 9 PM - could be nice to have an extend working hours. Also, the floor in my room (4 floor) had no carpet - just some kind of tiles. So,overall experience - average.

Helpful?
Thank Gessen58_58
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! We appreciate your review about Kalev Spa. On summer time we had shorter opening hours but good news is that from 5th of September we close again later- at 22.30PM. That gives people who come after work, more time to swim and hotels guests to enjoy their time at spa after walks in city. I do not... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Kalev SPA is a great hotel for single travellers and for groups of friends and whole family. It has a wonderful location on the border of the old town. Prolonged night walk on the fabulous Tallinn and dinner in one of the picturesque restaurants will not be marred by thoughts of the long road back. The hotel has a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gala K
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Gala, We would like to thank you for good review and kind words about Kalev Spa and our staff, I will definetely share it with staff members. Seems that you were well able to enjoy your time in Tallinn and had a goos stay with us. Hopefully you had time to try also the great treatments we have here... More 

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Spa Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
1,882 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
220 reviews
1.0 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
0.4 km away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
1,219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Address: Aia 18, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: ₹ 5,061 - ₹ 10,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalev Spa Hotel And Waterpark
Kalev Hotel Tallinn
Kalev Spa Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor has big rooms with big balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 931rayh, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for corner suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Gessen58_58, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I recommend 5th floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ksstraveller, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5th floor charges extra 10 euros per night but the view of the trees was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 6454K, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Old town view was nice”
 of 5 bubbles _F5679AZ, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay