We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Go Hotel Shnelli

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Go Hotel Shnelli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
Kuressaare, Estonia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very nice and polite service in reception and restaurant, clean and spacious rooms. Free parking! Beautiful view to old Tallinn from 7´th floor windows. A little pure breakfast but enough for people not with big demands. Better coffee would be nice. Will defenetly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anka31
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a great feedback. Hotel is just next to Tallinn Old town, across the street. From our superior rooms you have a beautiful view to old town and Shnelli park. We woudl be happy, if you could let us know what are your suggestions for breakfast? Just write manager@go.ee. For the information, during breakfast time it is also...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The room was ok and very clean, staff was polite and view to the park was very nice. Very basic, but I think the rooms are wonderful for the price you pay. Location was the best part of this hotel, near to Telliskivi and Kalamaja, also the old town was very close. Although at the nighttime the surroundings were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaisa E
Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Shnelli was ok hotel for the price. Good parking for cars and not too far away from the old town. But, we had rooms facing the railway station and unfortunate surprice was that they still use diesel engines in Estonia. In practise it meant there was an diesel engine running under our window for the most of the day time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaisal67
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Hotel have two sides. Standard rooms are facing to Kalamaja area, new market and railway station "Baltic Station". These rooms have a very good "starting rate". Usually, when trains stand, they shut down the engine. It is not running all the time when trains are stopped here. Rooms that are facing to Tallinn Old Town...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The quality-price ratio of this hotel is excellent. I really enjoyed the Scandinavian style minimalist design and the breakfast was nice and filling too. The Old Town view is excellent and the train station is nearby - but you can't hear the trains as this is only the starting point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarvi05
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a 5* feedback. Good to read that your trip to Tallinn and Go Hotel Shenlli was a success and hopefully we can host you again in near future. Welcome back to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli.

Pskov, Russia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed here again on Dec 1st. As usual,the welcome was nice,the room clean. We booked a basic room this time,for 50 Euros,which is acceptable. But the breakfast has gone downhill badly. Little choice,the scrambled eggs were like rubber,and the potato fries hard and almost not edible. IT used to be so much better when the breakfast was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear that you disliked our breakfast. We know this is most important meal of the day and therefore we pay much attention to that. I have spoken to our restaurant and actually starting this week we are ordering our scrambled eggs from another supplier. I have tasted it and I can assure that...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice simple room. What we really mise was a refregeator, or ice box. Last night in this kind of a room, although we had a small dog with us. If there was the refregeator the overall rating was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viroksi
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and it was very reasonable with a beautiful view of the old town I would recommend this to all the budget travelers and the breakfast was good too.there is a train station adjusted to the hotel along with a supermarket also the city center i.e. Viru square and Port is close by 5 minutes drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun j
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a great 4 star feedback. You were staying in our Superior side room, with a view to Shnelli park and Tallinn Old Town. Happy that you loved it here. Like you mentioned, hotel is in a very good spot. Very easy to get to different shopping centers around Tallinn. Very convenient way to travel to the biggest...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Ok hotel, relatively clean room and allright service. Breakfast, however, is horrible. The eggs are over cooked and salty, cold cut sof low quality, and the coffee very very weak. The only thing one could eat was the yogurt. They need to improve their breakfast considerably. Keep this in mind before you book!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a 3* feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the breakfast and your eggs were over cooked. Did you ordered your egg separately from the kitchen? You can do that for additional cost, if you have special request about breakfast. In our breakfast menu we offer only scrambled and boiled eggs + all this...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Not the first time I'm staying here. Last time I had problems with wi-fi in my room and I had to sit in restaurant all the time. Now I can't get wi-fi to work in restaurant also. Strange breakfast - tomatoes, cucambers, some eggs, bead and fruit mix, sausages. You will find what to eat, but not the best offer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lelde A
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear that you had WIFI connection problems. Sometimes, a router need to have a restart to start to operate normally again. Maybe it was the case also then. Therefore next time please contact hotel reception, they can help while you are here at the hotel. Thank you for positive feedback to our housekeeping...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was clean and quiet. Everything in the bathroom functioned perfectly and the bathroom smelled fresh and clean. So sad that the good experience was ruined by staff behaviour. Reception was sterile at best. Short answers to all questions without any attempt by staff to even smile at you. Words were mostly uttered without eye contact as the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoLi_traveller
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. So sorry to hear that staff behavior ruined your stay. We will remind to our staff to greet and host them with a care and attention. Also we sit down with our restaurant managers to find out a solution, how we can serve better in the morning rush hour and why not to forget to...

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Apartment Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
633 reviews
3.9 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
258 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,182 reviews
1.2 km away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 82 in Tallinn
773 reviews
0.8 km away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: ₹ 2,471 - ₹ 6,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Go Hotel Shnelli staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Go Hotel Shnelli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beter choose another hotel.”
  • Dirty hairdryer
  • Dirty electric outlets
  • City view room
  • Stains and old soap remainings on the shower walls.
  • Dirty hairdryer
 of 5 bubbles BoWu, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6th floor gives great views to the old town. Rooms overlooking the station can get some noise from trains,but its ok with the window closed.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisL420, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like having your winfdows open, choose a room on the old town side.”
 of 5 bubbles kumicoul, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You will want a street-side room unless you are a train-spotter.”
 of 5 bubbles outsidehalf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on old town side a must not to be gassed by diesel fumes”
 of 5 bubbles 592lizk, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5