We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 106*
US$ 119*
US$ 106*
US$ 119*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Manchesterr
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel in perfectly located in the centre of the old town, an ideal base for all the major sights. The Café Madamoselle is really really nice and serves delicious cakes and drinks. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was not huge but it had everything we needed including a fridge, television , sofa and wet room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solfaith
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

not one to really moan so I would like to point out a lot of positives about this place. First off it's location is amazing, I think you would struggle to find better. second it's all decorated very nicely and is very clean. Third the breakfast was awesome, buffet thing but really comprehensive. Forth all the staff were helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FixitKid
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great location, friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Be carefull booking the room, as we asked for a twin room and we got a very small bulk bed room, though it was easy to exchange it for a small fee.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RuiCapucho
Tammisaari, Finland
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is located in a 16th century merchant house in the middle of the Old Town in Tallinn. All rooms are different - a real design hotel! My wife and I stayed in a room on the sixth floor which was HUGE and very tastefully decorated. Friendly staff at the reception and a good breakfast. We will certainly be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location is superb, but the first problem was parking the car. The hotel does not have parking facilities. The reception directs you to a public car park some 250 meters away, where you must buy a ticket in advance for a maximum of 24 hours. The machine claimed to accept 10€ notes but in fact took only 5€s and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitson006
grantham
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for our last night in Tallin.We only paid 75 euros and we were really surprised by the great quality of this hotel.Our room was a good size and we overlooked the courtyard.We also had tea making facilities in the room.The location was excellent for the old town,just ten minutes away to the famous viewing points!We were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minkygirl
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in this friendly, clean and conveniently located hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast with plenty to eat. Also ate dinner in the basement restaurant, enjoyed the food!! The little cafe in the hotel had excellent coffee and sweets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budababe
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Unfortunately we never got to stay here because we were walked. But more on that below. We came into Tallinn on the Helsinki ferry and, as we only had one rollaboard each, decided to walk to the hotel. And that's where the trouble began. I won't go into a lot of detail but several problems kept us from staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor user, Thank you for giving your feedback! Hereby we would like to give our feedback regarding some of the comments that you made. We appreciate You taking your time to leave a comment about Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, though you did not stay there. On all websites managed by Meriton Hotels and our closest partners we make...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you're looking for a central hotel in the old town of Tallinn, and don't want to splurge this really is for you. The location is near-perfect lying in the old town, located in an old building, which is both a bonus and a curse... A bonus because it's a quaint cozy and charming hotel. A curse because no two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xixit
Kent
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Without seeing every room in the hotel it's difficult to know whether some are as small as reports suggest. Ours was on the top floor and enormous (though you had to duck under the beams). Carrying cases up a couple of flights of stairs could be a problem as the lift doesn't go all the way to the upper floors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hengist002

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Loft Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Second Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Bella Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 km away
St Olav Hotel
St Olav Hotel
#55 of 83 in Tallinn
783 reviews
0.4 km away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#45 of 83 in Tallinn
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#41 of 83 in Tallinn
333 reviews
0.1 km away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#54 of 83 in Tallinn
339 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#28 of 83 in Tallinn
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel is located in the heart of the old town displaying true architectural wonder by transforming a 16th century merchant house into a stylish hotel. Connecting two of Old town's most famous picturesque boulevards, Lai and Pikk, the Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel brings the magic and mystery of medieval Tallinn to your doorstep. Offering 50 rooms, each completely unique in size and design, the Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel gives a perfect balance of historical authenticity and modern comfort. Room prices include breakfast. The hotel is accessible from both Pikk and Lai streets, elegantly connected by a charming garden. All of Old Town's main attractions, shops, galleries and sights are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel

Address: Lai 29, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: ₹ 5,142 - ₹ 9,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from Room 202.”
panigrazyna, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose bigger rooms, the is lift to go fift floor.”
, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like unusual spaces - ask for one of the rooms that you enter directly from the yard. High ceilings and wooden construction elements.”
wero_rochacka, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 504, the suite was nice for four, quiet and comfortable, not luxury, quite pricy for Estonia.”
Photographer16, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no. 106 or 107 with direct access to the courtyard is best for uniqueness and sound-proofing.”
S325XVmarkd, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 106
Expedia.comUS$ 106
CancelonUS$ 119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates