We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in this friendly, clean and conveniently located hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast with plenty to eat. Also ate dinner in the basement restaurant, enjoyed the food!! The little cafe in the hotel had excellent coffee and sweets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budababe
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Unfortunately we never got to stay here because we were walked. But more on that below. We came into Tallinn on the Helsinki ferry and, as we only had one rollaboard each, decided to walk to the hotel. And that's where the trouble began. I won't go into a lot of detail but several problems kept us from staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kairho1
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor user, Thank you for giving your feedback! Hereby we would like to give our feedback regarding some of the comments that you made. We appreciate You taking your time to leave a comment about Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel, though you did not stay there. On all websites managed by Meriton Hotels and our closest partners we make...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you're looking for a central hotel in the old town of Tallinn, and don't want to splurge this really is for you. The location is near-perfect lying in the old town, located in an old building, which is both a bonus and a curse... A bonus because it's a quaint cozy and charming hotel. A curse because no two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xixit
Kent
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Without seeing every room in the hotel it's difficult to know whether some are as small as reports suggest. Ours was on the top floor and enormous (though you had to duck under the beams). Carrying cases up a couple of flights of stairs could be a problem as the lift doesn't go all the way to the upper floors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hengist002
South Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed for two nights. My room was the smallest I've ever had, but it was clean and functional. The location is wonderful. It is approx. 2min. walk to the square and central to everything in the old town. With my luggage it was an easy 10-15 min. walk to the hydrofoils. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorkon22
Abbeville, LA
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Warning.. be sure to read what your room is going to be before you book it. We orginally booked a room that said bunk beds. This was fine, till we found out the room was so small two people could not be out of bed at the same time. The only place to sit was in the bathroom that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscjn55
Columbia, SC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the heart of Old Town Tallinn, and we found it to be an excellent value for the cost of a room. Rooms are reasonable in size, basic but clean. Breakfast is served in a stone room located in the basement (be sure to watch your head walking down the stairs as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stonesc
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in the hotel for just one night so we chose the cheapest room possible with bunk beds. The room was incredibly tiny and so was the bathroom. Amazing breakfast and free spa and wellness tickets save the situation actually. Location couldn't be any better and the staff was very helpful. However, if you stay for more than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maksim K
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This hotel has an ideal location in the middle of old town. My room was a decent size, clean, and had a nice view from the window (my room faced Lai St.) Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. If you are a light sleeper, you may want a room facing the courtyard as the late night drunks can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelibrarian
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in a budget room for four nights in April it was clean and the bunk beds were comfortable, nice en suite shower room but no storage area for clothing. The hotel which is perfectly positioned for the old town and all attractions looks newly refurbished and has a nice cozy style, staff were polite and the area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les34dd

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Loft Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Second Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Bella Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 km away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#46 of 82 in Tallinn
371 reviews
0.2 km away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
288 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#57 of 82 in Tallinn
311 reviews
0.1 km away
St Olav Hotel
St Olav Hotel
#52 of 82 in Tallinn
733 reviews
0.4 km away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#45 of 82 in Tallinn
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel is located in the heart of the old town displaying true architectural wonder by transforming a 16th century merchant house into a stylish hotel. Connecting two of Old town's most famous picturesque boulevards, Lai and Pikk, the Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel brings the magic and mystery of medieval Tallinn to your doorstep. Offering 50 rooms, each completely unique in size and design, the Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel gives a perfect balance of historical authenticity and modern comfort. Room prices include breakfast. The hotel is accessible from both Pikk and Lai streets, elegantly connected by a charming garden. All of Old Town's main attractions, shops, galleries and sights are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel

Address: Lai 29, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: ₹ 2,765 - ₹ 5,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no. 106 or 107 with direct access to the courtyard is best for uniqueness and sound-proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles S325XVmarkd, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bigger, and a bit pricier top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles tommih946, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor mid range was excellent”
  • Double bed (they all seem to be done this way)
  • Fizz in room on arrival
 of 5 bubbles N1820ZDmichaelc, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“By all means, avoid the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Burgerqueen19, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back yard are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jostedalssteggen, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay