We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amberton Cozy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amberton Cozy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amberton Cozy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 August 2016

In the very hart of the old town. Friendly personnel. Parking space was available just in front of the hotel. Nice spacious room. Some noise from the near by restaurant. Standard breakfast. It was good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martti H
Hayle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

surprised that we arrived, mix up with booking. two single bed pushed together had to be rearranged, bedding was then required for one of the separated beds and we where told it would be sorted whilst we went exploring but it wasnt. Asked for the receptionist and she asked "What do you want from me?"...to which I replied "bedding", her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had experienced in our hotel. Your honest opinion will help us improve in the future. In addition, we will continue with training and developing our associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver to the...

Tallinn
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Good location! In the heart of the old town near the bars and restaurants! We had a room looking to the back yard. There was not a noise to hear during the night. This is a decent tourist 4-star property right in the heart of Kaunas old Town. Excellent WiFi. Breakfast is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilve T
London
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Amberton Cozy suffers from the fact that it does not appear to be constructed as a purpose-built modern hotel. There is no elevator, the wi-fi does not work in parts of the hotel and the attic rooms have bizarre ceilings and depressions in the floor. I have stayed here a few times though as it is right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tarrow
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had experienced in our hotel. I can assure you that the wi-fi works properly now. Your honest opinion will help us improve in the future. In addition, we will continue with training and developing our associates to...

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Short one night stay which was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Good position in the Old Town. Good range of restaurants in the area. Hotel very clean and reception staff polite and excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very clean and spacious room! Receptionists are friendly too! Ideal location in the heart of the city! Will be back again! Egle was very helpful and is a real asset! Thanks! Highly recommend to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugnep14
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I booked this hotel as it was central to "The Old Town" of Kaunas. We were collected from the airport and taken directly there. On arrival the 4 rooms had been made ready for us but they did warn us that the air-con in 2 of the rooms was faulty but was going to be repaired the day after, 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plprogers
Grenaa, Denmark
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Good location! In the heart of the old town near the bars and restaurants! Staffs were nice and really helpful! Breakfast is the worse that I ever tried! I actually don't think there is a breakfast worse than the one from amberton cozy! Warm juice, warm yogurt, terrible bread, "two" slice of cheese and some disgusting scrambled eggs.....Jesus Christ!!! The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael V
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experience at AMBERTON Cozy hotel. I got concerned reading your comments about your stay. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay. Thank you for sharing it with us. Sharing your valuable opinion you help us improve! We look...

Alsace
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel is well situated in the center of historical Kaunas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a large choice. The room as well as the bath is very large and comfortable. We had a room looking to the back yard with nice smelling limetrees. There was not a noise to hear during the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scribe048
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

When we arrived the hotel said the AC was being repaired - everything was a mess - so we could not have the room we reserved. We did not see any evidence of workers or of a mess but took their word for it. Later, however, we saw people going in with luggage...and they didn't come out! It looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seyvalbear
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel. I sincerely apologize again for this situation. I would like to get the chance to explain ourselves. Not all the hotel was repaired only one part of it that is why you could see some guests staying at our hotel. We value all of...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.2 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
251 reviews
1.4 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
323 reviews
2.4 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.2 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 29 in Kaunas
252 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Price Range: ₹ 2,885 - ₹ 5,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberton Cozy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amberton Cozy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location”
 of 5 bubbles 730zygimantasb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room with city view when booking as it is not standard”
 of 5 bubbles KristianRasmussen, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 460yuliar, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles M2085ILdavidep, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are nice with good wifi coverage”
 of 5 bubbles X722BLthomash, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5