We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Gyor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Gyor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Gyor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Szeged, Hungary
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Definitely not an average Ibis Hotel near to the city center. It's about 5-10 minutes walk. Beautiful new hotel, nice room, very comfortable bed. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. The breakfast was overpriced. The only negative thing was that it took us almost half an hour to find the hotel. If you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra85
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for one night on a stopover and found the hotel extremely comfortable and pleasant. Our cat and dog were not a problem and the underground car park with direct lift access to our floor in the hotel worked very well. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and spoke english. We had a snack in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chesterfester
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in ibis Győr. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Nice hotel . About 10 mins walk from Gyor train station . Wifi worked very well in the rooms and in the bar area. Rooms nice and clean and tele worked all fine. All staff very polite. Not a bad breakfast . Few negatives and one was the menu at the bar area. Either pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenbertenshaw
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Podborany
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The good access to the hotel. Good outdoor parking available there. The location of the hotel out of the city centre. Friendly staff and atmosphere. The good hotel for my short stay in Gyor city. There was very nice to visit the city centre, with the walking area - full of the cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radek K
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in ibis Győr. I look forward to welcoming you back at the property. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed hear on a visit to the Nokia site nearby. This town and area make Audi engines so hotels are pretty busy but still pretty good. I remember the parking being a little tight as it was a stacker system but no real complaints. Its not a 5 star but after a hard day of work its an ok place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinceFenlon
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Győr and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a very good stay in Gyor. It is a hotel in good location, the room was comfortable and the staff helpful. We have stayed with your chain many times, and will continue to do so. There is one minor, and one more significant issue. On the first night we had intended to eat some of your snacks advertised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicarwestbrom
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Győr. On other hand I would like to apologize regarding the local tax issue. I will order the reception staff to inform clearly our dear clients at the check in about the rules of local tax payment. I look forward to...

Szolnok, Hungary
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a basic budget hotel in a good location,10 minutes walk from train station and inner city. The rooms are of decent size, beds are great, a/c worked properly. All staff was very helpful. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Győr. Kind regards, Tamás Tóth General Manager

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have spent 2 days in this hotel. The staff was always polite and helpful, the bed was very comfortable. I have enjoyed my breakfast too. They have helped us to start the engine of my car, as we had a small technical issue. Thank you for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helmut S
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Győr and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Tamas Tóth General Manager

Arnhem,
Reviewed 29 August 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PPalko
TothT, General Manager at Ibis Gyor, responded to this review

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gyor hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Klastrom
Hotel Klastrom
#2 of 24 in Gyor
112 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Kalvaria
Hotel Kalvaria
#5 of 24 in Gyor
32 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Raba City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#9 of 24 in Gyor
16 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Famulus
Hotel Famulus
#6 of 24 in Gyor
83 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Konferencia
Hotel Konferencia
#11 of 24 in Gyor
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the west of Hungary, Gyor is situated midway between three European capitals, Vienna, Bratislava and Budapest, just 20 km from the World Heritage classified Pannonhalma Monastery. The city offers a number of scenic attractions and hosts a wide variety of cultural, scientific and sporting events. With 96 airconditioned rooms, the Ibis Gyor is located 800 metres from the pedestrian area in the city centre, next door to the International Trade Centre and Chamber of Commerce. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Gyor

Address: Szent Istvan ut 10b, Gyor 9021, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Gyor
Price Range: ₹ 3,033 - ₹ 3,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Gyor 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Gyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Gyor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Gyor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“insist in seeing the room before you accept it”
 of 5 bubbles clairechen62, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Tea/coffee tray would be a low cost improvement.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankWiseman, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room on higher floors...”
 of 5 bubbles 557helmuts, 30 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for rooms not facing the road if they have any.”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Kolrina, 7 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are more quiet, especially on week end”
 of 5 bubbles karolyh, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay