We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Budapest Danube

Show Prices
#58 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Budapest Danube
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Budapest Danube
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 28 October 2013

On our Honeymoon...spent seven days in Budapest. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful wherever you were in the hotel...reception, restaurant or room service. Brilliant view from room of many landmarks and attractions, day or night view was breathtaking. The hotel room was very comfortable, nice size. We chose to do a lot of walking as the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEONIKANARIS
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Great to hear your Honeymoon went well and I am so glad we cold contribute to that. Thank you for your nice words and hope to welcome you back for your aniversary. Kind regard, Gergely Kollin

GRANGER
Reviewed 22 October 2013

On holiday,we spent six days in Bp and enjoyed the convenience of the location to nearby transpo hub and bus access to everywhere. It was easy to walk to Chain Bridge, funicular to Castle Hill, and other sites. A bridge walk took us into "pest town" and parliament et al. It was beautiful to see Parliament across the Danube River...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONALD M
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and my Team will be happy to see you have nejoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon, Gergely Kollin

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights recently on a business trip. Location: The hotel is on the Buda side of the Danube, well situated for a number of restaurants and attractions. If they don't do it for you, the famous Chain Bridge is 10 minutes or so walk along the river, and you can cross to Pest for more, enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Commodore
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube in and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Surrey
Reviewed 20 October 2013

In Budapest for one night, I was disappointed at first with the small Reception area. However the Check In was very welcoming and the service throughout was first class. I was upgraded to a corner room overlooking the river and the beautiful Parliament buildings. My room was super spacious, and well appointed. I could have stayed in this room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglishmanSurrey
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Danube in Budapest. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Loved this hotel! We stayed for 5 nights because we had a conference in the hotel and then some sightseeing. Our room was beautiful, high quality and quiet, the view out of the hotel of the parliament was really nice(our room did not have this view).The staff were extremely helpful and kind at the desk, breakfast, and for our conference....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alwaysflyingX2
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, positive reviews are our greatest reward so thank You! See you soon, Gergely Kollin

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Spent 3 days in Novotel Danube. Its got an amazing view of the Parliament. The hotel is short walk to the chain bridge, Buda castle, Matthias Church and Fisherman Bastion. The breakfast was good, gets repetitive after 2 mornings though. The room was modern and pleasant. Recommend it for the view and close proximity to tourist spots in Buda side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manik S
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your thought on here. I am glad you were satisfied and upon your next visit do not hesitate to ask for anything you fancy at breakfast if you miss smoething. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent location. We had a room overlooking the Danube and the House of Parliament which was lovely - except for traffic noise at night! The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent if a bit crowded. A lot of groups use this hotel so my advice is have breakfast after 9am - otherwise it is difficult to find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh L
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad overall you had a good stay with us. We will work on the attitude during breakfast times so please come back to check again. Kind regards, Gergely Kollin

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Typical Novotel hotel - I got even a superior room, so maybe that's why only one lightbulb wasn't working. Maybe thanks to superiority of my room the shower was spitting all over the bathroom - in standard room shower would be cut off probably. I got a superior room with great view onto a yard, what meant seeing Novotel employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr K
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Mr Piotr K, I am sorry that Novotel Hotels do not meet your expectations. Furthermore I do apoligize for the problems you encountered during your stay- this is not the true reflection on our quality we are all very proud upon at the hotel and my Team works very hard to try to find every fault. I just wish...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you are looking for central place with private parking - this is it! Full time available reception was very important for us bcs we arrived at 4am. Good comfortable room, with big shower. We stayed in room near with elevator - but it was totally quiet, maybe there was no guests maybe they have very good walls )) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina B
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than You very much for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon, Gergely Kollin

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is on the Danube half way between Chain Bridge and Margaret Bridge. Directly across from the Parliament building. At night the view of the spotlighted Parliament and the Chain Bridge is breathtaking. The room was spacious and very clean. Amenities are first class, except the air conditioning did not work. The staff is courteous, attentive and helpful. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JC1070
gergely_kollin, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, I can not thank You enough for your nice words! Positive reviews are our greatest rewards. I look forward to welcoming you again soon, Gergely Kollin

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (563)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (276)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 342 in Budapest
1,616 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
2,568 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#68 of 342 in Budapest
934 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Novotel Budapest City
#87 of 342 in Budapest
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 5,801 - ₹ 11,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#43 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Budapest Danube staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Budapest Danube staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a river view room - definitely a highlight of this hotel is the location”
 of 5 bubbles Jakesmum, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with river view!”
 of 5 bubbles Cris14393, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep in mind what purpose and what is importunate to you in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Michalnudel, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great View over the Danube, Quieter hotel, great base for exploring the Buda side of town”
 of 5 bubbles N7159GQandyw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you get a view at Danube and a top floor , it is amazing!!”
  • Have you see something like this? A taxi bus!!
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5