We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Budapest Danube

Expedia.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
#63 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Budapest Danube
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 848: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Budapest Danube
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is really well located with an excellent view. The staff is really nice and polite. I had a fantastic stay in the hotel. The restaurant is also very good, they have really good wine and you will have a fantastic view with the hungarian parlament.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funk Á
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Adam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which assures us that we are doing our job on the right way. I will happily share your kind words with our team as they are the greatest award for our everyday work. Thank you...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I looked for complimentary water from the room and after not founding, I drank bottled water from the minibar. I didn't find the minibar price list either, but thought that couple euros don't matter. Well, before leaving, I found the price list and saw that one litre of basic plastic bottle, still water costed me 15,9€. I didn't even mind...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ollimatiasv
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Linen is translucent. Towels are as thin as tissues. I am blonde and had a lovely thick dark strand of hair stuck to my towel when i unwrapped it to dry myself. We had a pull out sofa bed in the room and i could feel the springs. I have now seen similar complaints. An apology from the manager is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezwiz
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I regret to learn that your experience was not up to your standard due to some unfortunate situations that could have been avoided.I understand your disappointment with regards to the quality of service and ask you to accept my sincere apologies....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I fully recommend this Hotel in Budapest (although it is a little bit expensive and the breakfast is not the best) I had a three nights stay in this hotel in a Company Training and it was a good experience. The room was large, clean (bathroom and room), quiet and very well designed. Bed was perfect. Wifi works perfectly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiegoGervas
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Diego, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write about your recent stay with us. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location! The main feedback you gave concerning breakfast and Restaurant, were brought to the attention of my Food & Beverage Manager. Once again, thank you and...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very small room, very small and un-comfortable bed - shower that wouldn't drain away (despite telling staff on the two mornings) Given a very small and claustrophobic room on the seventh floor - view of the Danube (was ok, but you had to stand at window to see out) Staff were good and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to give us your comments of your stay in the hotel. I apologize for some inconveniences you had encountered and serious actions will be taken for this. Nevertheless, I hope you had a good time visiting and enjoying Budapest. Yours Sincerely, Amine ZUNGI

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this hotel is the view of the Danube River and right across is the magnificent Parliament Building. However, I think you have to pay premium to be booked with the river as your view. We got a view of the building beside the hotel. You can walk to the Chain Bridge which connects Buda to Pest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyuy
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was an absolute pleasure having you here! Thank you for being so kind and for choosing us during your visit to Budapest! Best Regards Amine ZUNGI

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 3 adults at this hotel 7 nights. It was a wonderful choice. Reasonable price, a nice room with a magnificant view of the parlament and the Danube. The room was modern and clean. The only problem was lack of storage. The breakfast was very good and all the stuff at the hotel were very nice and helpful at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest We were more than happy to know that we were able to accommodate your special request, and that you enjoyed every moment of it! We really appreciate your loyal patronage, and would be honored to serve you next time in the Novotel Budapest Danube Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious and well equipped room with beautiful views of the Parliament and the Danube River. A large and satisfying breakfast . excellent service close to public transport and Palacinta Palace. Gym and sauna Too bad that does not have a Jacuzzi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimrod2017
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for providing a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our accommodations! Our entire team appreciates your compliments and we look forward to serving you again soon. Yours Sincerely Amine ZUNGI

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose the Novotel Danube for the nice view to the Parliament and the closeness to public transportation as well as easy walking distance to many tourist attractions (Margaret island, Chain bridge, Royal castle, etc) The hotel staff is first class, helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast buffet excellent and the bar well furnished with a nice view to the illuminated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Young-at-hearth
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear guest We are delighted that we met your expectations during your visit and appreciate your comments about our exceptional staff. Your endorsement is important to us. Budapest has so much to explore, so we hope to see you again soon! Regards Amine ZUNGI

Northwich, Cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the very outset I would like to say we had a FABULOUS stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. In my opinion the hotel has to have probably the finest view of any hotel in Budapest. It is directly opposite the Parliament building which is arguably one of the finest structures in the the whole of Europe. Yes, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timberdxck
Amine Z, General Manager at Novotel Budapest Danube, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this fantastic review with us. I hope you had a great experience in Budapest. I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I shared your lovely feedback with our team and they were delighted to hear your comments. Once again, thank you and we can’t wait to welcome you...

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (580)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
1,703 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
2,651 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City
#91 of 333 in Budapest
779 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#70 of 333 in Budapest
948 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#53 of 333 in Budapest
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Budapest Danube is the perfect hotel for a holiday or short break in Budapest. This 4 star hotel on the Buda side of the city, between Margaret Bridge and Chain Bridge, overlooks the Danube and the Parliament. Walk just 10 minutes to the stunning World Heritage Buda Castle or a weekend of fantastic shopping in the cosmopolitan city centre. Enjoy the hotel restaurant and bar and unwind in our gym and sauna. The hotel is fully accessible for guests with limited mobility. Onsite parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Danube

Address: Bem rakpart 33/34, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 5,076 - ₹ 13,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Danube 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Budapest Danube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Danube
Budapest Novotel
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Budapest
#38 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Family Hotel in Budapest
#45 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Budapest Danube staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Budapest Danube staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views to the river”
DiegoGervas, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Can't help here - riverside was noisy with traffic - "view" not worth the effort”
davidhS5572XN, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can get a room with a view of the river and the Parliament.”
amyuy, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a river view”
Timberdxck, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you specify the type of room you want at check in”
BJK55, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 128
AMOMAUS$ 275
NovotelUS$ 128
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates