We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Hotwire.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 78*
US$ 88*
US$ 78*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Paris
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Restaurant and breakfast is completely overpriced- talk a walk outside and go to local cafe for a third of the price! Hotel is fine even though the style is a bit communist-era inspired. My daughter enjoyed the pool which is open until 10 pm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 27ggg
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. I hope that we can host you again at our hotel! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Holon, Israel
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great location, close to a nice little park, public transportation and shopping. Facilities are OK, personnel attentive, but the room was small and very outdated. The decor fits the 70s. The shower head could not be hung properly, there were no toiletries except for a basic dispenser, and the mattress needs to be replaced. The biggest annoyance was the 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika_YHolon_Israel
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion. Since every guest feedback is very important to us, your review is highly valued and appreciated. We will use your feedback to improve our services. I do really hope that against the above mentioned inconveniences, we can welcome you again at our hotel....

Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I went on a business trip last week. My experience at this hotel was horrible. I was here before last year in August, I accepted to book again since I was close to work. Nothing has changed since my last visit. I asked for a smoking room, and when I wanted to go to sleep I had black hair (long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollytzi
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Lollytzi, Thank you for sharing a review with us about your experiences in our hotel. Please know that we take our guests' feedback very seriously. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel! However, we sincerely regret to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations and that you left us with bad feelings. Please let...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

This is the secont time I stayed at Danubius Hotel Flamenco..this second visit was not that pleasant. I'm sorry I didn't take photos to attach here. I asked for a smoking room. The pillows had black long and short hair on it !!! I was shocked ! Also the soap and shampoo dispenser was empty. The next day the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura L
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Laura L, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your impressions about your recent stay in our hotel. First of all, we would like to tell you that we were absolutely disappointed to read your comment and we are so sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay in our hotel. Thank...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I have just returned from my 3-days-trip in Budapest where we stayed in Danubius Hotel Flamenco. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location-just 1,2 km from the Danube river and respectively, from the bridge, leading to Pest. There are several supermarkets near the hotel, also some fast food and cafes. We were in a triple, budget room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milena L
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your review of Danubius Hotel Flamenco! We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay! Please be informed that we are permanently renovating our hotel to improve our services. I hope that by your next stay you can check our improvements. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed on 7th floor 2 rooms connected and my children stayed in the next room. Executive lounge and breakfast was better but generally all is well. Not walking distance to city centre but enough facilities around. Advise to take tram 49 or 48 to city centre, and may take bus 7 also. Easy access 10-15 minutes by tram. Has comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mungan
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting this good review from your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and high rating. Hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon! Kind regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The Hotel is located in a very nice, quite and quite central venue. The price is also reasonable. But the Quality of the facilities and the cleanliness of the room can be improved. Also the Service (empty Minibar, no room Service after 22:00 h) is actually not "state of the art"...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hans942
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your comments regarding your stay with us. Every comment is highly appreciated, so thank you for sharing yours as well, we are going to use to increase the level of our services. Hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon! Thank you and best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Resrevation Manager

Hardinxveld Giessendam
Reviewed 18 January 2016

De hotel has excellent quality price rate and is well suited for public transportation and good food. Chambers are well equiped. Staff is friendly and attend, You have lots of space to enjoy en sit in the lobby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensM1271BJ
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your positive impression about your recent stay. It is a pleasure for me to know, that you had a pleasant stay at our Danubius Hotel Flamenco. I hope that the next time you will choose our hotel again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Ivanka Pri Dunaji
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were there for 3 nights and we were very satisfied, for price very good service and very nice hotel...clean room and good equipment. Personal were nice and kindly too. Only one disadvantege I would like to recommend, when we were there we were lucky because we can parking in front of hotel for free, but in another time we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladislavl2016
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a great pleasure to receive feedbacks from our former guests. Every comment is highly appreciated, so thank you for sharing yours as well. Hope to see you soon in our hotel again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Moscow
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The location is quite far from main issues. But the main problem is blankets. The size of blanket is 100x120 cm. 120 cm Karl. But i have to say it was very silent place. Swiming pool is not too big...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 653igors
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay at our hotel. Every guest comment and feedback is very important for us! Hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Economy Double Room (23)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Internal Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#126 of 333 in Budapest
796 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#118 of 333 in Budapest
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
#115 of 333 in Budapest
468 reviews
Hotel Budapest
#163 of 333 in Budapest
748 reviews
Danubius Hotel Helia
#69 of 333 in Budapest
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you’re surrounded by nature, work is more enjoyable and leisure time more relaxing Hotel Flamenco offers something rare – accommodation close to the centre of Budapest yet surrounded by beautiful parkland. This four-star hotel near the so-called “Bottomless Lake” in Budapest’s 11th district has its own garage and rooftop car park, although it’s also easily accessible by public transport with metro, bus and tram stops a short walk away. Hotel Flamenco is also an ideal venue for events. Its conference rooms come in various sizes, making it equally suitable for hosting smaller conferences and major events for several hundred people. At our hotel, we pay great attention to protecting the environment. Flamenco is proud to be an “Evergreen Hotel”, a title awarded to the most environmentally friendly establishments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Address: Tas vezer utca 3 - 7, Budapest 1113, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 4,073 - ₹ 10,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Hotel Flamenco Budapest
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Budapest
#76 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in higher floors have a beautiful view - best it the park side”
franzg777, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4 is a non smoking floor”
W1512HWhelenb, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I think the rooms are much the same.”
Psyche21, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views, specially those facing the park”
carlosochoa, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the Park”
alanhT9219WP, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 78
PricelineUS$ 81
HotelQuicklyUS$ 88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates