We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too old, not good service, first night something was wrong and was too cold, bathroom you come back to the past(20 years ago), far away from everywhere, you cannot choose temperature at room. At least the beds are very confortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miquelv2017
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, First of all let me thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay. Thank you for your honest opinion as well – we do really appreciate your sharing your experience and thoughts with us. It is however a big loss to us, that you did not express your disappointment on spot. We could change your room and...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The advantage were free coffee and croissants every morning, small but nice fitness center with pool and sauna. The great disadvantage was that the fitness center had too small business hours on holiday time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris Y
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Boris, It is great to read that everything was enjoyable during your stay, especially the fitness centre. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Vienna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were happy at Budapest. Relaxing holidays. Friendly staff at the hotel and good location, not far from the city centre, good connection via public transport. Pool looked bigger on the photos, water could have been warmer, but the gym was nice and well equipped. Looking forward to our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyQ2458MF
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you so much for posting this review and letting us know how great your recent experience was at Danubius Hotel Flamenco. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the service. Your recognition regarding the temperature of the swimming pool is much appreciated....

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week, starting a few days before new years. Nice hotel, good accomodations, pretty nice people at the reception, and quite easy access with public transport. Don't really speak good english here which is hard but in general nice hotel, definitely worth the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piyana86
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Piyana, It is great to read that everything was enjoyable during your stay, especially the lovely service our friendly and knowledgeable staff provided. I am also delighted to learn that you liked the location too. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you and best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation...

Luhtajoki
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When the city is fully booked, it gives opportunities to familiarize to hotels you would not normally visit. This was the case with Danubius Flamenco. A nice middle cost level hotel, a bit Western outskirt on Buda side of the city. Means NOT on the city centre side of Danube, means not many bars/restaurants close-by. At least not for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikko_67
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Mikko, First of all, thank you for choosing us! We are happy that you spent a pleasant time at our hotel and you would recommend our hotel to anyone visiting the city. Once again, thank you for your time and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice big rooms. Quiet hotel. Nice location. Parking for the car. Nice breakfast. I recommend this hotel for everyone. The price was good as it is a four star hotel. If i ever visit Budapest again it should be my first choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markosa937
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Markosa, Thank you so much for posting this review and letting us know how great your recent experience was at our Danubius Hotel Flamenco. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to anyone visiting the city. I am glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some rooms and furniture could use a little work, but overall, clean and comfortable facility, friendly staff. All you can eat breakfast is good, the restaurant is excellent. Management is nice and flexible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grevesz
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Revesz, Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are glad to read that you had a great time at our Danubius Hotel Flamenco. We always do our best to make our guests satisfied. We hope that the next time you visit Budapest, you will choose Danubius Hotel Flamenco again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The place is very cozy and very Comfortable, I stayed at the place during my visit in year 2011.Hotel has perfect location and genuinely Excellent staff, they serve lavish Break fast, evenings are fun filled by Music in Foyer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjd290446
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Danubius Hotel Flamenco. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if you visit Budapest next time. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We were part of a big group. After quick check in we got in to the rooms that were dirty. After that we got new rooms that were filled with cigarette smell. The receptionist (mr. Laszlo C.) was very nervous and decided to "inspect" the rooms but quit his inspection right in front of the elevator. So we got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanMimsy
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Nathan Mimsy, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experiences at our hotel. We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these inconveniences. Thank you...

Wirral
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The safe did not work and Shirley reported this to reception who said they would send someone to look at it. We were still waiting when we left. Other than this the service was fine. Sleep quality was fine but the duvets on the bed were quite small and if you moved in your sleep you were exposed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3656QIrichardr
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Richard, First of all, we are happy that you choose our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. It is so great to know that you were satisfied with us and spent a wonderful time in our hotel. Once again, thank you for your time and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#130 of 340 in Budapest
792 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#127 of 340 in Budapest
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#106 of 340 in Budapest
318 reviews
Hotel Budapest
#191 of 340 in Budapest
666 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#73 of 340 in Budapest
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a green park only 15 minutes from the city center of Budapest. We await our guests with 355 guest rooms, a nice restaurant with vegetarian specialties and daily menus. If you prefer vibrant activity to culinary delights you can visit our fitness center free of charge during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Address: Tas vezer utca 3 - 7, Budapest 1113, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 2,798 - ₹ 5,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Hotel Flamenco Budapest
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Budapest
#78 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles cjd290446, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View overlooking hotel entrace with higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Hemans9706, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get very lucky!!”
 of 5 bubbles T8491GRjesusg, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a double bed (if you want it) as we got 2 twin beds, even after asking while booking...”
 of 5 bubbles 153irisy, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not on a sunny side, be room refresher resistant; don't expect wifi in the room above 4th floor;”
 of 5 bubbles CupperC, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay