We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budapest City

Show Prices
#53 of 341 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budapest City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budapest City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I'm convinced the water pressure in the showers was the most powerful and refreshing in all of Europe. The room was clean and a good size (unfortunately the only pics I have show the less than picturesque view of adjacent building and a yoga pose on the desk-a nice size desk/counter area. The breakfast was amazing-excellent high-tech coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCM07
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear LCM07, Thank you very much that you shared your comments on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure that you found our buffet breakfast remarkable and you were also satisfied with the hotel room and its equipment. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon to the city and also to our hotel. With kind regards, Richárd Siklósi General Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We always choose this hotel when we travel n Budapest. Is cheep, clean, cosy, close to city center. I do not take breakfast, it seems expensive, and not much variaty. Recomand for short stays, bussiness travel, friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana010891
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear Ana010891, First of all let me thank you for having chosen ibis Budapest City. We are more than happy that we can welcome you as a returning guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope next time you will try our buffet breakfast as well which is constantly revised. Sincerely Richárd SIKLÓSI General Manager

Frascati, Italy
Reviewed 24 July 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattiadeciano
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Budapest
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrik C
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is located close to a metro station and only a few stops from the centre of town. The rooms were of the typical Ibis style, including air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was plentiful and included cereals, cold meats and cheeses. Definitely a good choice for visiting Budapest on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil D
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear pmd76, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budapest City. We are very delighted to read your positive comments about our services, especially the buffet breakfast. Hope will be able to welcome you again in ibis Budapest City. With best regards, Richárd SILKÓSI General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The location of this hotel is not really good , there was quite a lot of beggar on the road from metro to hotel . So should highly be careful during night time , as we heard the police car / ambulance alarm over 15times per night . The Room is not small , so it was a good point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natual
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear Natual, We thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your stay at Ibis Budapest City. I will share your comment with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services therefore your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Richárd SIKLÓSI General Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 12 June 2012

An honest hotel. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and the room is kind of what you see is what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wmartani
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear wmartani, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest City hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards, Richárd Siklósi General Manager

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen556
Peter P, Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Cairo
Reviewed 3 May 2012

i stayed at this hotel by begining of April, and i enjoyed my stay a lot. I had a twin room was very spacious and clean, Hotel staff very helpfull and welcoming, location is great: undergound station, tram station & bus stops around 100 m away. I would recommend this hotel and definitely i would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeshmeshCairo
Peter P, Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear MeshmeshCairo, Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are delighted to see that our service met your expectations. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our every day effort. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Richárd Siklósi General Manager ibis Budapest City

Alexandria, Romania
Reviewed 18 April 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian I
Peter P, Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#66 of 341 in Budapest
1,363 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#70 of 341 in Budapest
201 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#45 of 341 in Budapest
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 341 in Budapest
534 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#93 of 341 in Budapest
664 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#43 of 341 in Budapest
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Address: Akacfa utca 3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Price Range: ₹ 2,832 - ₹ 5,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#54 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budapest City staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budapest City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms facing the street are probably a bit louder”
 of 5 bubbles nillalexander, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 607 at the back - not a great view from the window but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieH413, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ Try for a room at rear of hotel - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 412annabellaw, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“view rooms are very quiet behind buildings”
 of 5 bubbles marchisl, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very clean & comfortable but no tea making facilities ”
 of 5 bubbles Taylors762, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay