We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budapest City

Show Prices
#55 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budapest City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budapest City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This property is best for budget holiday travelers. Business travels should refrain because 1) breakfast is limited - If you are Asian Vegetarian (like me), then fruits and beverages is all can eat 2) Lifts, lobbies very congested. There is no provision of temporary Iron in the room, if are trying to steam press your formal wear before an important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H2liday2008
Maria1681, Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear H2liday2008, Thank you very much for writing a review to our hotel. I am sorry to hear that at the breakfast we could not serve you to your liking. Unfortunately we are not able to serve every day to all dietary specifications, but we definitely try our best when we are notified beforehand. Please feel free to send a...

Reviewed 9 February 2017

The hotel is located only a stones through away from a central metro station, meaning it is a great base for getting around the city and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. However, we stayed here on a weekend and struggled to sleep because of the noise both inside and outside of the hotel. The walls were very thin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen M
h1681fo, Recepciós at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear Helen M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with the room, but I hope the service provided by our staff could partially make it up for you. I hope we will be able to welcome you in the future. Kind regards, Balazs Szalkay

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

It was myself & my partners first trip to Budapest and we stayed 4 nights at the Ibis Budapest City. A taxi from the airport set us back around 7,000HUF (around £20) and taxi prices in the city are regulated. Firstly, it depends if you have already paid City Tax as that will be required on arrival, however that equates...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Connor T
Maria1681, Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear Connor T, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review to our hotel. I'm happy to read you were satisfied with our hotel and services. I'm looking forward to welcoming you back in ibis Budapest City. Yours sicerely, Maria K., General Manager

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during our Christmas market tour. We had a wonderful time around Budapest using this Hotel as our base. It has great location, a stones throw away from New York Cafe. Their staff were all friendly and helpful as well as available 24 hours. The room we stayed in were very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4sisons
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for a night after a very hectic week of travel throughout Hungary seeing our relatives. We needed a night of R&R, not sleeping on couches before our flight so chose Ibis for price and convenience and were not disappointed. Ibis is known as good cheap accommodation, not a 5 star hotel, and Ibis City...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGB_4
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed for 4 nights and everything from check-in to check-out was wonderful! The staff is very friendly and are absolutely willing to help you with whatever. I was also able to store my suitcase there for a quite a few hours after check-out as they have a luggage storage (free!). The hotel is also very clean and sleek and well...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nillalexander
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Here you can found all what you need, but here in your room you can not found slippers and bathrobe (( reception working 24/7, here is a good staff. This hotel located exactly in the city center, from here you can go everywhere maximum for 15-20 minutes

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Germany
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We really liked the location: 20 minutes walking distance to the city center, 2 minutes to supermarkets and small restaurants, 3 minutes to the metro and trams in different directions. The hotel personnel was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The one thing what was missing was the coffee / tea in the room 😉

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bozenita
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Nice Hotel situated within 10 mins walk from Vorosmarty Square. Clean and tidy with very friendly & helpful staff. Extremely good value for a capital city hotel. Right next to Underground/Tram and Bus routes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Leeds
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here at the end of October, standard Ibis, if you have stayed in one before you know what to expect, rooms were clean, service was good, and well priced for the central location. Rooms were quiet enough that I wasn't disturbed even though it is a busy area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesh1000000
Maria1681, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review

Dear jamesh1000000, Thank you so much for writing a review to our hotel. I am happy to read you were satisfied with the good quality of our ibis hotels, in this case with ibis Budapest City. We are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards, Maria K.

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 342 in Budapest
1,423 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
263 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#42 of 342 in Budapest
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
556 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#100 of 342 in Budapest
697 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#60 of 342 in Budapest
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Address: Akacfa utca 3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Price Range: ₹ 3,686 - ₹ 7,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#54 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budapest City staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Langar, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
12 days ago
28 days ago
28 days ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budapest City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In our room the plug sockets where a long way from the full length mirror, I am assured that this is a problem for the woman in your life”
618nealec, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was great for us”
deborahBrighton, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room recommendation: none, all face a busy street :-)”
H2liday2008, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the street are probably a bit louder”
nillalexander, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 607 at the back - not a great view from the window but quiet.”
JackieH413, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5