We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 230*
US$ 108*
US$ 230*
US$ 108*
US$ 230*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days. Good location, surrounded by many bars, bistros and restaurants. The metro is just a few steps from the hotel. Good breakfast, inviting lobby bar and overall friendly service. Rooms are not huge and mine could use a new carpet I think. I would certainly recommend this place to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eli S
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eli S, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. We are all pleased at Mercure Korona, that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest. I have already shared your positive feedback with our team. I hope we can welcome you back soon in Mercure Budapest Korona.

London
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yarong76
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Had to stay here as the hotel we booked, Mercure city centre had double booked and let us down. The Korona was too far from the Xmas markets which was our reason for going to Budapest so this hotel did not suit out needs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkyorky
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pinkyorky, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience after your stay in Mercure Budapest Koronal. Our hotel is located in walking distance from the Christmas market at Vörösmarty square, which is probably the most famous of all Christmas fairs in Budapest. However, I am sorry for the inconveniences what the hotel change might have...

Iowa City
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Was in Budapest on business for a week. This hotel was perfect. It was centrally located and very close to metro and trams and buses. Could easily walk almost anywhere I wanted to go - restaurants, Danube, Opera, stores, Central Market, museums. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and the room was quiet. The breakfasts offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IowaCityProf
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IowaCityProf, Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with the services and also with the location of our hotel. We are extraordinarily happy that the service provided by our staff was pleasant for you as we believe that the staff is...

Brotton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

I am pleased with what we paid for this hotel and got given a room we requested non smoking etc. The rooms are tired and I agree with previous reveiws black marks and scuffs all over the walls are not great. Bathroom is so tiny the shower does leak all over the floor. Beds are very uncomfortable with wafer thin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Warhol40
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Warhol40, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. I appreciate your positive feedback on the staff attitude, location of the hotel and our services. Regarding your critical points, please note that we will take the necessary steps to prevent any similar mistake in the future. Some points are to be addressed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This hotel is by no means a 4*. The reasonable price should have warned me of this. The walls of the room were covered all round in black marks, there were coffee wrappers behind the TV stand, a cracked tile in the bathroom and the taps were hanging of the wall (room 339). Moreover the temperature control failed so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli487
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oli487, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, I am pleased to read your positive feedback regarding our staff. They always do their best to make our Guests' stay more comfortable. I do...

London
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardg
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

On arrival in Budapest, direct from Australia we found airport shuttle easy to organize delivering us direct to the Mecure Korona Hotel. We were upgraded to a priority room & breakfast facilities which were more than adequate. Staff were helpful, bar for drinks & light meals reasonably priced and best of all, the location was excellent for walking to most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whiterobee
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Whiterobee, Many thanks for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor following your stay in our hotel. It is very nice to read you were satisfied with the services in our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Very tatty rooms, poor beds and an awful lot of noise from the drainage within the hotel. I ate in the hotel bar & had the worst burger I've had in a long while. There are so many better hotels in Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691Tall_guy691
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 691Tall_guy691, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in...

Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 28 November 2014

At my arrival I was able to check in very fast. The room was clean and in good conditions with good insulation from outside noises. Breakfast had a very good selection of food and beverages - orange juice is fresh and not from a box!! A nice girl attending the brea- fast bar, at the lobby level, made my day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian P
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian P, Thank you for your comment and for your appreciative words. It is our pleasure that you found our special breakfast remarkable and unique, I will certainly forward your nice words to my colleagues. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us. I really...

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#117 of 333 in Budapest
1,586 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 333 in Budapest
1,452 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: ₹ 5,232 - ₹ 11,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
3 months ago
County Leitrim, Ireland
Bradford, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single room are extremely small!”
Vlasta2015, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room is facing the courtyard. View is not so good, but definitely quiet.”
TomorCantoy, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go early to breakfast...you might get a waffle!”
MichaelinZwolle, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose south side and high floor .”
mike1949442, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer quiet nights, you should ask room facing the small street Maguar ulits”
786jukkat, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 108
Hotwire.comUS$ 108
AMOMAUS$ 230
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates