We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,387: English reviews
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you not so lucky to get a room with a panoramic view of the Danube, Chain Bridge and the Castle, the only advantage of the hotel is the location in the very center of Budapest. Especially in the dark days of January the view from the the second floor back rooms is quite unfriendly. The hotel was built in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Utak13
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Utak13, Thank you for your honest and valuable comment. I am happy that you were satisfied with the location, with our staff and especially that you pointed out the service. I hope that we can welcome you at a later time at our hotel. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Southern Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling with a large group. The hotel location was perfect. You can easily use public transportation or many places are within walking distance. We walked from the Parliament building to the Shoe Memorial and then back to the hotel one day. There is also a pedestrian area a few blocks away with plenty of shopping and restaurants. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maysen
Bahrain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is overall in a very good location - easy access to a lot of the main tourist sites. Beautiful views over the river, especially at night. Quick access to lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is older, but well kept. The rooms are of a good size and well appointed. No complaints in terms of noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blnash
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear blnash, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Budapest, and you were very satisfied with the location of our hotel. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have traveled with family and staying at this hotel. The room is nice, staff is friendly and the view is stunning because it is facing to the chain bridge. The breakfast have plenty of choices which won't let you down. You may consider this hotel if u travel to Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherry S
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Cherry S, Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that your stay was really pleasant in our hotel. I hope to welcoming you at a later time. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Cumbria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Partner and i were to supposed to attend in december for christmas markets but due to unforseen circumstances had to re-arrange. Hotel was solely booked due to location of the markets we were going to attend. Hotel were decent as we had paid the non refundable rate and they gave us 3 months to re-arrange, so on that note, thumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fifibear
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Fifibear, Thank you very much for your detailed experiences shared. I understand that value for money is at high importance for you and glad to read that with the extremely friendly service, helpful housekeeping and flexible solution for your stay made your time enjoyable. I am looking forward to be at service of you on your return to Budapest....

Jelling, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying in this Nice hotel, where everything is okay, but the wifi is at first difficult to connect to, and second you Will have to pay Extra for a fast connection, why? We Are Living in 2017, where We have passed this issue. Wifi is today just as normal as hot water, so why is a Nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peder steen C
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Peder steen C, Thank you for your suggestion on how we may improve our guest experience in the future. I hope that otherwise you were satisfied and we can welcome you in our hotel at a later time. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is absolutely well-located, we got a very nice river view room, the view is amazing, the area is full of nice places, bars and restaurants. The hotel's food is very good, Thank you for the service in the restaurant, very kind waiters and waitresses. And Gergely at reception was extremely nice and helpful at our check-in and check-out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fkelly7548
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear fkelly7548, Thank your for your kind feedback. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you highlighted the good service of our colleagues. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable and clean hotel, with beautiful view, and well-equipped bathroom. Very good location. Lobby is comfortable, toilet is clean and fragrant . Staff is friendly. Breakfast is tasty. Parking is comfortable but expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniDNM
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear MoniDNM, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Budapest. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easily in the best location in Budapest. River view room is a must for the spectacular view onto Buda. Business hotel with good wifi, computer access in the business centre, large comfortable room with usual facilities, efficient staff. Close to a lot of public transport for tourists - 16 bus stops in the square opposite going across the Chain Bridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarristerLondon
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear BarristerLondon, Special thanks for your kind and detailed description of your experiences. I hope that we can welcome you in our hotel at a later time. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

Wilmington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this long weekend for my daughter and me with EasyJet Holidays and had a very enjoyable time at this hotel & beautiful city. Not on my "wish list" but I'm so glad I went as we had a fab time celebrating her birthday on the River Danube. The hotel is in a great location just by Chain Bridge with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea A
Claus G, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Andrea A, thank you for your detailed review about the birthday Budapest visit. I am glad both of you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and thank you for complimenting the panoramic location, the room, the breakfast and the pleasant staff. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager

2,229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1627)
Viewed
Room/Suite (308)
Viewed
View from Room (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
4:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (701)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
Superior Rooom (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Upper Level Standard Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 340 in Budapest
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#19 of 340 in Budapest
3,851 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
6,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Budapest hotel is situated directly by the Chain bridge overlooking the Royal Palace. This impressive hotel offers 402 beautifully appointed guestrooms, many of which enjoy a fabulous river-view. You may also choose from 18 exquisite Suites and a Presidential Suite. State-de-art conference facilities with capacity up to 900 person; 10 breakout rooms; Club Lounge with a breathtaking view of the Danube; SPA; 24 hr Fitness Centre, swimming pool, steam room and sauna; All day dining Corso Restaurant, Bar. An ideal choice for business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Budapest

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 12-14, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: ₹ 8,334 - ₹ 21,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Budapest Hotel Budapest
Budapest Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#7 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#16 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Budapest staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River Danube view is spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles dodgydobbo561, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to book Club Intercontinental with a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles IntrepidExp, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay or upgrade to river view: it is worthwhile!!”
 of 5 bubbles Axel8807, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room overlooking the river!”
 of 5 bubbles laithy2014, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the Danube”
 of 5 bubbles HungryJaks, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5