We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Budapest Buda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Budapest Buda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Budapest Buda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I´ve stayed for two nights during a really hot weekend (35oC). I´ve made the right decision to pay an extra 15 EUR for a previlege room with free wifi, spacious room and king bed. Hotel is a little far from action but for 80EUR a night it worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank e1000lewing
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear e1000lewing, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you back again very soon, so that you can experience more of Mercure Budapest Buda. We look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Paraczky General Manager More 

East Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Stayed two nights, rooms showing age, carpet in ours well stained giving a poor first impression. Ate in restaurant which had mixed success - palatable but regretted the consomme whilst the accompanying bread was great especially mini cheese scones. The sweet trolley had a nice selection but in some cases only one available, another would take 20 minutes to thaw!!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zaphod6x9
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Zaphod6x9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. However I was so sorry to read that you experienced a few unfortunate shortfalls in services.Wireless is payable in our Hotel but guests can use the wired internet free of charge in our lobby and on the 8th floor, where we have a small internet corner both with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This was the 3rd of 3 hotels we stayed in during a 3 country trip (Czeck rep. Austria & Hungary), and like the previous hotel we stayed in which was one of the worst I'd ever stayed in, I had higher hopes for this one, however I shouldn't be been so naive, this was on a par with the previous... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BSTears
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear BSTears, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all our guest feedback and we are very disappointed that we failed to make your stay as special as we should have done. Our Hotel is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location,... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is probably one of the best hotels I stayed....was lucky as the hotel was closer to my workplace as well. The staff are really helpful, courteous, ready-to-help. The food & wine are also good if you want to have a bite...also I liked their lounge very much as you can relax over a drink while doing the work :-)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vutukuri
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Vutukuri, Just finished reading your review of Mercure Budapest Buda and wanted to take time to thank you for your input and compliments. I read every review and share them with the staff each week at our staff meeting. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Lounge area which is a perfect place for work or just... More 

berlin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The mercure hotel is located behind thE castle of Buda. The location is good to reach thE city castle but a bit far for reaching the Parliament and the Liberty style city centre. ThE hotel is really huge. Is mainly used by tourist travelling with busses. easy to reach by subway or bus. The hotel rooms are quite big, bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missnaik
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear missnaik, I was deligted to know that you would recommend us and we hope to have you return soon and often. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely yours, Peter Paraczky General Manager More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at the hotel four days (31 May - 3 June 2010) and we are pleased with the standard. Pool and gym were unfortunately closed for the service - but we could nevertheless use similar facilities in a hotel not far away - but we did not use that option. The location - just two minutes walk from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JesperRoskilde
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear JesperRoskilde, Thank you for your kind review on the 5th of June. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been the plan to rebuild an in house gym and pool. Hopefully one day this plan will become a reality. However, in the mean time, we have secured a special offer for our guests,in our neighbourhood... More 

Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The Mercure Budapest Buda is fine. It is clean and dependable. However, this seems a popular place for the big tour business to stop, and the hotel seems to take advantage of people that are either too tired or afraid to venture out. The restaurant was really good, but really expensive. They wanted to recommend nearby places to eat. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CGoff44
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Cgoff44, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Mercure Budapest Buda. It was wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and food so much with the exception of the prices issue which we have addressed. We love having guests on occasions such as big tour business, conferences etc. and try to make each occasion as... More 

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I spent four days in Mercure Buda with my husband. This trip was our first travel in Budapest. Our stay in this hotel was so pleasant and we keep very good memories of these few days. First of all, our room was vey nice : spacious, comfortable and the most important : very clean. The bathroom was nice as well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa187147
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Lisa187147, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I was deligted to know that you would recommend us and we hope to have you return soon and often. Sincerely yours, Peter Paraczky General Manager More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I spent three nights at the hotel, and I was really staisfied with its services. I stayed at the 8th floor, I had beautiful view to the Castle. The room and the restaurant were clean. I found great variety of meals at the restaurant, and the bar had a real lovely atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and compliant, they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitruk
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Dmitruk, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your meal, we’ve got plenty of new delicious dishes on our brand new menu. I’ll certainly pass on your feedback to the staff, escpecially to reception, for the help to look after... More 

london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

When we booked this via lastminute.com and picked a top secret hotel, 4 star, I really thought it would be an amazing experience. Unfortunately the hotel did not live up to its 4 star rating. The downside to this hotel; the tram outside the hotel is extremely noisy, so even when the windows are closed you can hear the screeching... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callie66
paraczky, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this review

Dear Callie66, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#86 of 339 in Budapest
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#75 of 339 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#39 of 339 in Budapest
852 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#66 of 339 in Budapest
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District I / Buda

Neighbourhood Profile
District I / Buda
The historical center to a city with a multifarious and intricate past, Buda has some of the most outstanding buildings in Europe and an enviable natural landscape with stunning views onto the Danube. Centered around the Royal Palace, it provides a glimpse into the golden years of the Austro-Hungarian empire and the lives led by the aristocracy at the time. Matthias Church, beside the palace, hosted many events attended by the royal family and was the chosen place for the coronation of Franz Josef, one of the Hungarian Habsburg kings. Having admired the palace and the church, a visit to Buda will be unforgettable by the stunning and memorable panorama over Pest offered by the seven towered Fishermen’s Bastion.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished, centrally located 4 star hotel, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District, 4 metro stations from the city centre (Deak ter station) and with direct access to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Easy to reach from the M1 and M7 with coach parking. 7 conference rooms for up to 300 people ideal for meetings, seminars, training days and family functions. WiFi internet, business corner, 24 hour reception, two restaurants, lobby bar, souvenir shops, friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina koerut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Price Range: ₹ 3,205 - ₹ 6,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#74 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#96 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Budapest Buda staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Budapest Buda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing castle area”
 of 5 bubbles 78mar70, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the park, towards the castle”
 of 5 bubbles California_momofsix, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We only stayed for two nights and were only there to sleep and eat breakfast, so sorry can't really help with this.”
 of 5 bubbles 81celiav, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Park/Castle view room.”
 of 5 bubbles VSEY1978, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view from the second floor up to Buda Hill was beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles 0318Bear, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay