We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Danubius Hotel Helia

Show Prices
#77 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Helia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Helia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Excellent spa service and swimming pool with warm water... The distance from centre is big, but there is a metro station in 400 meters (Line M3) and buses... The breakfast is good with full of choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikolaosk843
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear nikolaosk843, Thank you for deciding to share a review with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Helia, and had a relaxing stay. We were also glad to see that the spa resort was so much to your liking, and would like to thank you for your patience with our less central location as...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Check in was not the best with staff giving us minimal information about facility. Additionally, we had to almost beg for towels. The room was booked for three but only provided linens for two. They wanted us to wait until room was made up the next day for an additional towel??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, First of all, we would like to say thank you that you considered taking a few minutes to make a review about our hotel! We absolutely appreciate that you shared your opinion with us! It is really nice to read that you decided to travel to Budapest, and spend some days here in the Hungarian capital, what...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Nice place with spa for low price. Did no take breakfast - there is a supermarket in front of the hotel, prices are very low. In hotel they offer 15 € for person for breakfast. For these 15€ you will buy 3 breakfasts for 2 persons. And behind this supermarket there is a chinese buffe - noyhing special, very tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badioul
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Badioul, First of all, we would like to say thank you that you considered taking a few minutes to make a review about our hotel! We absolutely appreciate that you shared your kind thoughts with us. It is really nice to read that you decided to travel to Budapest, and spend some days here in the Hungarian capital, what...

London
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This time road works in KArpat u have inconvenienced us a bit but nonetheless intend to return yet again. The pool area is a real gem, the highlite of our stay. Staff most helpful at all times. Bathrooms could be usefully updated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badacsonyi G
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Badacsonyi G, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. Hopefully everything went alright and you spent a lovely time in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. We are more...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel was better than I expected I read the reviews before booking but must say was very impressed on arrival staff friendly and helpful room was lovely and great view of the Danube spa was amazing definitely recommend to anyone x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naydeneo
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear naydeneo, Let us thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel! Your lovely words are appreciate a lot! First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! Moreover, we are glad that you were satisfied with our staff, with the thermal...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great location, close to transport links. Awesome facilities - especially the pools. Rooms are a good size, decor a little dated. Staff were a bit slow to serve at times but very helpful when spoken to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdawnay1979
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear kdawnay1979, We would like to thank you for being so kind to share your impressions about your recent stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. We appreciate that you shared your kind thoughts with us. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! It was such a pleasure to read...

Cork
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Overall a nice stay at the hotel, rich breakfast, quality services. Room was spacious and clean, spa was very good also. Location, was a bit far from metro station. Good starting point for sightseeing 5 stars for the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosminc937
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear cosminc937, We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share this absolutely lovely review with us about your recent stay in our hotel! Your kind words are appreciated a lot. First of all, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your trip to Budapest! We are more than delighted to learn from you...

Istanbul
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Reception desk&concierge desk was awfully slow,lazy and show a total lack of comprehension. Besides, bath&spa options are better. Danube river makes the hotel cosy, also rooms were convenient.Actually except the staff everything was avarage

 Report
Helpful?
Thank korcantugrul
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear korcantugrul, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experiences in our hotel. We really appreciate both your kind words and constructive criticism. First of all, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your trip to Budapest! It is nice to know that overall you spent a pleasant time in our hotel, however...

St Petersburg
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We came to Budapest to celebrate my birthday. At the beginning we were disappointed by the fact that the room was at the 1-st floor. However, there is additional "conference" level and the hotel is elevated in respect to the river (and the road) level. So we were completely satisfied by our room. We strongly advice to reserve the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey V
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Sergey V, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. We appreciate that you shared this detailed review with us! First of all, we are happy that you chose our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! It is also nice to know that you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 June 2016

It is a great place to stay. Hotel offers a good service, one of the few hotels where can be enjoyed thermal baths,and good starting point for sightseeing. Pleasant staff. Negative - we stayed 5 nights and bed linens weren't changed. Also, I wouldn't stay on the top floor because could hear a noise like a pump or washing machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829ligag
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear 829ligag, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experiences in our hotel. We really appreciate your kind comment full with compliments and recognition. First of all, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your trip to Budapest! We are more than delighted to learn from you that overall you were satisfied with...

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (609)
Viewed
ADA Accesible Connecting Room (103)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Apartmant (70)
Viewed
Apartmant with Sauna (84)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Margaret Island
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#99 of 339 in Budapest
4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#121 of 339 in Budapest
1,279 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#69 of 339 in Budapest
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A place where you can mix business with relaxation! Conference hotel with spa and wellness complex on the bank of the Danube, just 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Relax and recharge! Swim in the large pool and enjoy the breathtaking panorama from the two-story fitness club! Steer clear of the traffic jams! Spacious car and bus park just outside the hotel. 26 Km from Airport Ferihegy, 9 km from Eastern Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Helia

Address: Karpat utca 62-64., Budapest 1133, Hungary (Formerly Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,678 - ₹ 10,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Helia 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Danubius Hotel Helia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia Hotel Budapest
Danubius Health Hotel Helia
Danubius Health Budapest
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#36 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious corridors to all rooms and my experience having seen three rooms is that they are all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LancashireBuddy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a view to river, if you choose deluxe room. Nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 454sariv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the river. Great sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles 914simona, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel, but not close to centre, take comfy shoes it's a decent walk to the city!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 818cathyw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing Buda side have sunshine in the afternoon, no river view,”
 of 5 bubbles ElaWarsaw, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay