We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Danubius Hotel Helia

Show Prices
#73 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Helia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Hotel Helia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 844: English reviews
Oslo
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My wife and I have been to this hotel many times, and have chosen it mainly for its good location: Outside of the busiest city centre, easily accessible by car or public transport, and this time: In a room with a nice view of the Danube and the Margaret island. We used the swimming pool every day, and sometimes joined...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georg224
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear georg224, Wow! What a lovely review! Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences in our hotel, and also thank you for sharing it on our Tripadvisor page. We are beyond happy to learn from you that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel very much. We also would like to thank...

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is not far from the metro station in Dózsa György út. The SPA is wonderful and included in the fare and you can use it whenever you want between 7h00 and 22h00. Furthermore, you have a parking in the hotel not quite expensive (10 € per day). We were lucky because our room had perfect views to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7308KRelenad
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear U7308KRelenad, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent experience with us. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! It is marvellous to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your trip to Hungary and you were satisfied with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

One very poor member of staff, who when asked if it was better to travel to the GP by bus or by train said it was far to complicated and we would need to take a taxi costing 40,000 HUF each way. We were not told that there was a free bus or how to get there by train. No...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithj243
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear keithj243, Let us thank you for being so kind to write a few lines about your recent stay in our hotel. Please know that we appreciate your comment. Firstly, thank you for choosing Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest. However, we honestly regret to hear about the incident with our staff. Please...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Budapest is a great city to visit with many places to see. A quite fine hotel with gym, spa and pool. We had very much fun there. We (with my wife and daughter ) spent ten nights in the hotel. It is a bit outside of the city but very easy to get to the city from the hotel. And...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahriar_was_here
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Shahriar_was_here, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate that you shared your opinion with us. It is really nice to read that you decided to travel to Budapest, and spend some days here in the Hungarian capital, what is more, you chose our hotel as your accommodation!...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We have spent with my wife one night in the hotel. We were very satisfied with the service. In the morning of the 28th of July we were checking out when the cleaning person came from the 4th floor running to give us the phone charger we have forgotten in the room. We would like to thank for the lady...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325ernesto
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear 325ernesto, Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences in our hotel, and also thank you for sharing it on our Tripadvisor page. Your kind words are appreciated enough! We are beyond happy to learn from you that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel very much. We also would like to...

prague
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room was kept clean, we received free baby bed with blankets. fresh towels every day, bathroom seemed old, i did not like the shower curtain at all, looked dirty at the bottom. Location in a clean neighbourhood. approx 20-25 mins walk to Parliament on a very nice path next to the river. Cannot leave rating for food. as our smart...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30lucies
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear 30lucies, We really appreciate the time you took to share this honest review with us on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. To begin with, let us express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Budapest. We are glad you found your room clean and well-appointed, however,...

Hampshire
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Our recent stay was pleasant and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very nice inside. We enjoyed the musical entertainment and staff were always available to book us taxis.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahm601
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear leahm601, Lovely feedback! Words cannot describe enough how pleased we are to know that your recent stay at our hotel was absolutely pleasant and relaxing. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation and for sharing your kind words with us. It is truly a great pleasure reading your comment on how satisfied you were with our friendly...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Nice basic no frills hotel, breakfast was self service buffet type which was ideal for me. Rooms tidy enough, bar not over priced. I had an evening meal which was nice and again not over priced, nice middle of the road hotel. Ideal for a weekend type busy stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis M
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear Ellis M, Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences in our hotel, and also thank you for sharing it on our Tripadvisor page. We are beyond happy to learn from you that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel very much. We also would like to thank you for highlighting our...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel is situated in area quite away from the center of Budapest. There is nothing near the hotel except for a chemist and small shop. We stayed for 13 days and was given a room that was above the hotel foyer, we could not leave our window open at night due to ability to climb in from outside. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B579HMjanec
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear B579HMjanec, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! Moreover, we are glad that you were satisfied with us overall, especially with our spa area and nice...

Novate Milanese
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Was in Budapest on a Business trip. Had no time to travel on leisure so i needed a comfortable place where to stay, work and relax. Friendly and welcoming employees. Maybe rooms could be renovated a little (but that is according to my personal taste)... not a big goer of fitted carpet.... room was very clean and every day housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilv876
DH_Quality_Manager, Front Office Manager at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this review

Dear emilv876, We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your recent stay in Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia. We are more than delighted to hear that overall we managed to meet your expectations regarding our service, rooms and location. It is nice to know that generally you found everything good during...

947 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (609)
Viewed
ADA Accesible Connecting Room (103)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Apartmant (70)
Viewed
Apartmant with Sauna (84)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Margaret Island
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#99 of 340 in Budapest
5,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#125 of 340 in Budapest
1,341 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#72 of 340 in Budapest
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A place where you can mix business with relaxation! Conference hotel with spa and wellness complex on the bank of the Danube, just 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Relax and recharge! Swim in the large pool and enjoy the breathtaking panorama from the two-story fitness club! Steer clear of the traffic jams! Spacious car and bus park just outside the hotel. 26 Km from Airport Ferihegy, 9 km from Eastern Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Helia

Address: Karpat utca 62-64., Budapest 1133, Hungary (Formerly Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Helia 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Danubius Hotel Helia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Helia Hotel Budapest
Danubius Health Hotel Helia
Danubius Health Budapest
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#36 Business Hotel in Budapest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Helia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you really want to stay at this hotel do not forget your slippers.”
 of 5 bubbles Orhan1974, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms have a view of the Danube and Margaret island”
  • View wasn't great due to fog and all the construction!
 of 5 bubbles TheCorm, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a room with the view of the Danub River and ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainec490, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Relax at SPA during a visit in the City”
 of 5 bubbles RaduDaniel, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spacious corridors to all rooms and my experience having seen three rooms is that they are all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LancashireBuddy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5