We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Budapest Heroes Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay at Ibis hotel. It is conveniently located a short walking distance from the metro across the Heroes Square. There is also a wonderful large City Park behind Heroes Square with the amazing (must see) Vajdahunyad castle on the right side of the street and palace-like Bath building on the left side. Room was simple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yelenaza
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Yelenaza, Thank You for your kind comments and compliments. As I see you were satisfied with our ibis style service level and location. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if returned to Budapest. Best Regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

Czestochowa, Poland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Hotel well located, friendly, clean, parking available both underground and on street level. I missed kettle in the room, otherwise everything was OK. An minibar is an option to be though off. There is safe in room which is nice feature

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stg4
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We are widely travelled but by far the best service we have received was from the staff at this hotel. They were helpful, happy and went the extra mile in making our stay a very enjoyable one. Waking to the view of Heroes square each morning was a bonus, the bus to the train station was door to door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnielump
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Minnielump, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Budapest. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Heroes Square in Budapest. Kind regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have stayed at the Ibis Hotel Heroes Square for a week in mid September. I always choose Ibis Hotels across different cities as they have very good service, fast check in and beautiful rooms. However, this time I have noticed that every morning during breakfast, mugs were being dirty every morning, stained with coffee, not well washed and cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaunBe
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

For the money it is ok. Further from the city and sights than would like to be. I paid for package and the agency picked the hotel. Room was very hot, had to ask for fans. Breakfast is decent. Front desk was awesome! Ordered taxi rides for us and even Pizza one night. They were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pr3ttyMun3ca
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Sir, If I understood well, you enjoyed your stay in ibis Budapest Heroes Square, quality and price ratio was quite good, and you mentioned the good service attitude in our hotel. The low evaluation score is probably comes from higher expectations, that probably are above economy class standards, I am sorry for it. Kind Regards, Maria Blaskovics GM.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This was not the first time that we stayed in an IBIS Hotel. We were looking forward for this and we had no doubt that this IBIS will be like the others. The check-in was fast and the receptionists were all very knowledgeable about the whereabouts. The location is good because it's near Heroes Square, City park and about 500...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joe B
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for your comments, I took your point in term of positive and negative feedback as well. Regarding breakfast:change of hot meal selection between days is required by most of our guests, they don't like to eat the same every day, I am sorry if it not worked for You. I sincerely hope we have an opportunity...

Pune, India
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This Ibis Hotel has a good location. It is near the huge city park and the main thermal Baths in Budapest There is a mini market store near the hotel. At a short walk from the hotel there is a local bakery. An Indian Restaurant called Havelli is also nearby.It serves excellent Indian food at reasonable prices. .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reggielobo
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers. Location is super,I am wondering what was the reason for low evaluation scores. I am staying at your disposal on h6564-gm@accor.com . I hope you will choose to stay with us again if returned to Budapest. Kind Regards, Maria Blaskovics.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

It is close by Heroes Square and the river. Also has good public transportation connectivity. You will get other shops like Super market, Restaurants, Currency Exchange within 200 meters from the Hotel. Food is available 24/7 as told to me. I had Lunch at the Hotel and it was good. Pros: Close to the City Center and other places of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasath00
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Thought I would try the 24/7 bar for drinks and pizza late recently and was very disappointed. Pizza was a cheap frozen pizza the night manager managed to partially burn (at a cost of 2200HUF). TV in the bar was worth less than the pizza. Gentleman serving was fairly obliging although didn't bring the drinks to the table and called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry we could not fill your expectations. Our late night catering was not up to your standards, I would like to apologize, I am sorry You had no opportunity to taste our fresh dishes during the kitchen opening hours. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve You in the future, Best Regards,...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic for tourists. The people at the front desk spoke perfect English and were more than happy to help in any way they could. No noise from any of the rooms (ours faced onto the zoo) and a nice little outdoor patio for evening drinks at a good price. A minute away from heroes square and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
ibisheores, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Buadpest Heroes Square, and for sharing your experience on this site. It gives me great pleasure that you were satisfied; your positive comment is even more valuable for us as You are an experienced traveler. I sincerely hope we have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel,...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 340 in Budapest
864 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 340 in Budapest
1,338 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#105 of 340 in Budapest
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#84 of 340 in Budapest
173 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#157 of 340 in Budapest
404 reviews
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#107 of 340 in Budapest
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: ₹ 2,572 - ₹ 4,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#91 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Budapest Heroes Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room at rear of building to lessen traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lmardo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure that you have enough towels in the room!!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeB752, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We weren't overly concerned with the rooms since we spent most of our time out and about so the two twin beds worked fine for my mom and me.”
 of 5 bubbles jbcampor, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lift available to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LesKen58, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on the top floor was very quiet and there was good view from the window!”
  • Top floor view from room
 of 5 bubbles 136erikal, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay