We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Budapest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Myslenice, Poland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Nice staff, with very good knowledge of German language. They eagerly offer their help. Very good location with good transport with the rest of the city. Comfortable room with great view of the parliment and the castle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4025OSjanc
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

- Hotel doesn't offer double size beds / beds for couples. - WC don't have soap ... at all (Did request to have one delivered to us but never came) - Rooms are basically never cleaned (Maids clean only what's boldly visible, sheets are not changed etc) - WC might have hair and other sorts of "heirlooms" from other past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Bill, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry you did not encounter the benefits we offer at our hotel. Hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon! Kind regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Torrington, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a 4 stars hotel???? No way! Dirty carpets, horrible bathroom, sheets looked like they were used before, poor service of the elevators, restaurant looks like one from the 70' but has one good thing: parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cman_535571
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. Once again, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your high expectations. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation...

Lund
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Great views from the top floor. Great service at the reception, solved all of our needs with excellence. Good selection at breakfast. Good bathrooms. The hotel is however worn down and in need of renovation, old "communist style" interior, a bit pricy for the standard provided. As a whole a good stay though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarineSE
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Marine! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are using all guest reviews to make our services better and better! Permanent refurbishments are taking place at our hotel – we hope to see you soon in our hotel again so you can check our improvements! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Ajman
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Overall cleanliness of the hotel is a big question mark as it claims it is a 4 star hotel. Rooms were smelly, carpents and furniture was stained, tv was out dated, there werent any room accerrories available as you expect from a 4 star entity. The only good thing about this hotel is the view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisS1123XC
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. Once again, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your high expectations. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation...

Alajuela
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel was very well Locatel giren our trip purpose. Nice and quiet neighborhood, very close to tram and bus stops. Sevice fair, sometimes friendly and helpful, sometimes opinionated and recentful. In general romos were not as fine as you would expect given it rate. Beds really smalls and a lot of noise due to tourist buses pick-up and drop-outs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector G
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Hector, Thank you for sending us your comments regarding your stay with us. I gladly read, that you were satisfied with your stay, even though we have some points, which need to be amend. Thank you for the information, we are going to use your feedback to improve our services. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Expecting a nice stay, but I was disappointed, the carpets were dirty, as were the drapes, the windows handles were pulled out of the window and the bathtub had mold stains, not to say that the room we stayed in is about 100€ per night and it's not worth 10€. I'm just happy that we didn't pay as much as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreso B
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Kreso, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these inconveniences. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was stayed at 4 floor,4 stars should mean more than what we get there!!! It's less than a 2 star hotel.A very small,and bad smell room,with dirty carpets,windows...old ,comunist furniture,painted walls..it was cold in my room,the wi-fi was crapy!Elevator stops on every floor,we shold wait for a lot of time...Wont recommended it at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grety2016
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Grety, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. We are sorry we did not have the pleasure to meet you personally to discuss these inconveniences. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi...

Entebbe
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I was participating at the BWS and stayed in Room 818 of Hotel Budapest where I could see much of the city. The room was clean, the breakfast excellent. Most of all , the staff was very helpful . I will stay at this hotel next time in Budapest. Then the hotel has a beautiful shape, you cannot miss it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483hellenn
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Hellen, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you and...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Booked through lastminute.com as a package deal with flights etc. I would advise booking separately as they add on huge commission. We booked a standard double. The room we were given was a twin and was truly horrendous; the whole room stank of cigarette smoke, stained carpets, mouldy bathrooms, broken furniture, uncomfortable beds. Aside from the obvious issues here, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieAndGeorge
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Georgie and George, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your experiences at our hotel. We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mentioned inconveniences. Once again, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your high expectations. Yours sincerely,...

742 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Apartment (85)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#130 of 340 in Budapest
828 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#47 of 340 in Budapest
541 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
6,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#129 of 340 in Budapest
1,472 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#98 of 340 in Budapest
5,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Budapest

Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 47, Budapest 1026, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 2,353 - ₹ 5,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Budapest staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor - better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybird_me, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors are more warm.”
  • 14th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room
 of 5 bubbles ilitty, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room above 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles R471, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can get best views after 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ram_turkey, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on higher floor have a ncie sight”
 of 5 bubbles DucadiRoma, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5