We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,056: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I would love to be more enthusiastic about this hotel. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our few days in Budapest. Unfortunately something was missing in the hotel. The room was well appointed but dark; bathroom modern and clean (with heated toilet seat) but you couldn't shower without soaking the floor; breakfast authentic and varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian m
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Brian m, Many thanks for sharing your genuine comment with the Tripadvisor community. Each one of the staff here at the Buddha-bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace works hard to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay and it sounds like they succeeded on your most recent stay with us. I am sorry the read that you found the room...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Booked this hotel as a present for my friend's 50 birthday. She was flying from UK, me from Dubai. Have previous experience of Buddha Bar in Dubai and we both love all things Thai so it made an obvious choice. Location: Absolutely fantastic. Could walk to the river, Christmas markets. Although on a busy road, did not hear any traffic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Louise H, First of all let me thank you for choosing the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. Customer service is what can take a good experience and turn it into a great experience. I could not be happier to read that our staff exceeded your expectation, as...

Cheshire
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Buddah Bar Budapest 2nd Dec 2016 We arrived at the Buddha Bar and was greeted by a lovely receptionist who told us the we were getting an upgrade free of charge to one of the suites that was available. We have stayed in the Buddha Bar in Prague previously and enjoyed every second of it. This was the main reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevieTCheshire
TamasFazekas, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Stevie TCheshire, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace and taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor page. It appears some aspect of your stay detracted from our great location and comfortable rooms and what is usually excellent customer service. We failed to locate the best possible room...

Keszthely, Hungary
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were satisfied with everithing,- really silent rooms, comfortable bad, good TV programs. Bathroom has no handles to grab when coming out of the bath. WIFI in Floor 5 was not good enough but we have given assistant to get it better. Breakfast is really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tizs0
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tizs0, Thank you very much for your time to leave your comments about your recent stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. I am glad to hear that the good insulated room, the comfortable bed and our lavish buffet breakfast lived up to your refined taste and we had a chance to contribute to such an amazing experience....

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed here for a few nights in early November with my wife and we were both really impressed with this hotel. We stayed in an Executive Room which was amazing. It had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, plenty of space and a great bathroom (only slight criticism is nowhere to hang your towel when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GH_2015
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear GH_2015, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace and for highlighting our Executive rooms and our one of a kind Lebanese restaurant. We are happy that the service you have received from our staff throughout your stay did match the expected level. We are very proud that...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My daughters and I stayed at this lovely hotel in the search of a spa and Christmas markets. My daughter had broken her ankle two weeks prior to the trip so the hotel organised a wheelchair. As soon as you entered the hotel the smell was gorgeous! The receptionist was amazing she gave us some good tips on places to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foord007
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear foord007, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to hear that you had the perfect holiday and you made good use of the facilities that we have offer here. It is great that you were able to stroll in town despite of the little accident your...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel wasn't the best but the location is second to none. The staff aren't particularly friendly, the room cleaning is hit and miss and our stay was ruined by an American neanderthal who wanted to fight everyone at the bar (may have been coincidental but it seemed only to be people who were not caucasian). It took other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LonUKdon
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Internet is working fine, people are polite and willing to help you with your needs. Breakfast could be improved , especially for a high standard hotel. Quality of the sleep is average, pillow could be improved. Toilet is quite an experience ! Because of the historical building , the bathroom is almost equal in size with the sleeping room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florin T
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Florin T, Many thanks for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that the breakfast was below the expectation and that we can improve on the quality of our pillows. Please rest assured that we are sharing your comments with the related department heads in order to improve on the mentioned points. We do...

Woudrichem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The first experience in this hotel is very special. The outside of the hotel is very classical, but when you are inside you wander yourself in a special type of design hotel, with an ambiant red sphere. The rooms are very luxureous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilis2014
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Dilis2014, Many thanks for rating your stay on TripAdvisor page and helping other travellers in their choice! I was delighted to read your inspiring feedback about the luxurious design of the hotel and I am happy to note that we could contribute to an enjoyable experience. Hope you will grant us another opportunity to meet you and we are...

Birkerod, Denmark
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This was a girls trip to the most beautiful City of Budapest. The hotel is very centrally located in a big palace. We were upgrade upon arrival and had a room with good space and a beautiful bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and wanted to do anything possible to make your stay wonderful. We booked time in the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maja N
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Maja N, Let me thank you for choosing Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace for spending a “Girly”week-end with us. Your precious time spent on providing your valued feedback is highly appreciated and I’m delighted to learn that our services and especially the luxurious design and facilities of our rooms, the location, the great atmosphere of the Buddha-Bar Restaurant &...

1,204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (866)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (428)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Corner Suite (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Grand Corner Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 342 in Budapest
3,173 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
6,806 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Price Range: ₹ 9,463 - ₹ 20,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#12 Business Hotel in Budapest
#25 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#42 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the street leading to Elisabeth bridge”
 of 5 bubbles 689stigl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite. We were on the 3rd floor which was very quiet. The bar is on level one so maybe ask to be on the 2nd floor or higher.”
  • Our suite, bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles jakefaktor1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recmnend grand corner suite. Huge bathroom and living area.”
 of 5 bubbles iank983, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Duplex apartment really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Graemejames, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with the river view”
 of 5 bubbles son063, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5