We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

It was our second stay at the hotel with the family and was a delightful experience. The hotel is at the best location with easy access to the attractions. The hotel is beautiful, presenting a modern and classic style. The staff were very friendly and supportive in guiding us with touring advice and other needs. The restaurants were perfect, providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlNimer1982
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear AlNimer1982, I am pleased to read your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Thank you very much for your loyalty, we are really grateful that we could welcome you as a returning guest in our magnificent hotel. Glad to note that the hotel with its location and with the unique Asian design...

Duesseldorf
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We are Buddha-Bar fans and have visited a number of restaurants and stayed in the Prague Hotel. Overall I would rate last weekends experience as average. The room that we stayed in 520 had not been cleaned very well (one towel covered in mascara, cobwebs and dust on the bathroom light), the bathroom speaker didn't work, one of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacToastie
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear MacToastie, Highly appreciate your time and efforts to leave your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us! We are glad that you were satisfied with the special atmosphere of the Buddha-Bar Lounge and that you have enjoyed your time so much during your visit at the Buddha-Beats Party. At the same time I would like to apologize about...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. The room was great, the staff was really nice and helpfull. Check-in and out was fast and proffessional (which I like). The room service is goooood and comes within 15-20 min. agter the order. The hotel is located near the river and within walking distance of all the main sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knudslingen
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Knudslingen, Many thanks for sharing your kind feedback with the Tripadvisor world about your recent stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. I am really glad that you liked the special oriental design of our rooms, as well as you were amazed by the central location of the hotel. Thank you for highlighting the welcoming service of our...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Was here with my girlfriend during the week. When I first entered to check in. A person came to handle my baggage. That was fancy as I have ever seen. I booked a superior room but was upgraded to a junior suite. I cant tell you enough about this place. Service was 10/10 they treated us like royals. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Alex E, Thank you so much for posting your feedback about your recent visit at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay so much that would inspire you to return and repeat this fantastic experience. It would be our pleasure...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the junior suite, themed room 325, which was beautiful with a super king bed, 5ft square bath, with double rain shower heads, and double sinks which are always great to have. Room was very quiet, and our bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in! Breakfast buffet was so delicious, lots of choice of cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Highly appreciate your fantastic comments published on TripAdvisor page about your stay in Budapest. I am happy to hear that you were fascinated by the stylish atmosphere, the facilities of your Junior Suite and especially the kind and attentive service of our Team. Thank you for your detailed and informative review that may provide some help for...

London
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed on the 5th Floor in a Superior room. To be honest I found the room quite small. It had a pleasant bathroom, with hairdryer shower. I found the sink on the right to be in an awkward position as you could not really place any items to the right of it. Nevertheless the heated toilet seat was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaSara
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear SheilaSara, Appreciate your time and efforts to share your genuine feedback on TripAdvisor page regarding your recent stay with us! I am pleased to read your positive opinion about the great location of the hotel, the professional, courteous service of our staff members, I will definitely share your kind words with them. I am glad to hear as well...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Our first time in Budapest (what a gorgeous city) and we chose really well to book to stay here. Hotel staff were professional and helpful. Bonus was that we were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge as they were fully booked. What a room!!! Made a trip to a special city even more special. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Simon M, Thank you very much for choosing the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace for your first stay in our beautiful city. We are delighted to learn from your review, that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially you were impressed by the comfort of our luxurious suite. Equally I am pleased to hear your positive...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay at the Buddha Bar hotel Budapest and the only thing I can say is that it was too short. This is the kind of hotel you would like to spend at least a week in order to enjoy everything it has to offer. The service is outstanding, that staff is very responsive and puts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamil T
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Jamil T, I am pleased to read your very positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor page regarding your recent stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. We are very much proud that we've had a chance to meet your expectations, especially delighted that the location, the unique oriental design, the comfort of our rooms lived up to your refined...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Great Location. Hotel, spa and Rooms in very poor condition. Average service and breakfast. Helpful staff. Poor lighting in rooms. could use upgrading till then not worth visiting. They are just riding on their name :-(.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rekha c
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Rekha C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us! I was glad to read your positive opinion about the attentive service provided by our highly qualified staff and the great location of our hotel. I would like to apologize however for any issues you have had with the condition of...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

A palace that exceeds expectations! We are former co-workers with years of experience with dangerous psychiatric patients--so our get away two weeks in towns along the Danube River was an intense getaway from routines. The Buddha Bar provided an opportunity to unwind with the spa, elegant Asian-themed restaurant and excellent front office staff! A minor disappointment was the charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
ZsofiaNador, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, Many thanks for leaving your inspiring feedback on TripAdvisor page regarding your recent stay at the Buddha-Bar hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. I would like to thank you for highlighting our Spa facilities, the special Asian atmosphere of the Buddha-Bar Restaurant and the attentive service of our Front Desk Team, I will definitely share your kind words with...

1,209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (871)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (430)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Corner Suite (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Grand Corner Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 342 in Budapest
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
2,754 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
6,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Price Range: ₹ 9,699 - ₹ 19,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Budapest
#12 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#25 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#42 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms close to the Bar can be quite noisy especially on Friday and Saturday nights!”
 of 5 bubbles JawandhC, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the street leading to Elisabeth bridge”
 of 5 bubbles 689stigl, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a suite. We were on the 3rd floor which was very quiet. The bar is on level one so maybe ask to be on the 2nd floor or higher.”
  • Our suite, bedroom area
 of 5 bubbles jakefaktor1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recmnend grand corner suite. Huge bathroom and living area.”
 of 5 bubbles iank983, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Duplex apartment really nice”
 of 5 bubbles Graemejames, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5