We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nova Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nova Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Nova Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful apartment in de middle of Budapest. Clean, quiet, large balcony, 20 minutes walk from the Donau. Kitchen with coffee maker, oven, microwave. Unfortunately the plates in the microwave and oven were missing what made them useless. On the ground floor is a 24/7 manned office. Very friendly staff, can you tell all about Budapest. You can also book citytrips,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto F
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ernesto, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy, that you were our guest. The taxi has fix price to the airport. The driver always ask for 29 Euro for 4 person. We hope, you will come back to Budapest soon. Best regards, Management

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice apartament, good location. Good price-quality proportion!!! Good public transport connection. I will advice to buy a public transport using card during your stay, its more cheaper, than Budapest card, especcially if you travel with kids.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iinneessaa23
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear iinneessaa23, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are happy, that you liked our apartment and the location as well. We hope, you will come back to Budapest soon, and will choose as for your accomodation again. Best regards, Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is perfect for the price that it costs. It is located in very convenient place and is surrounded by restaurants and bars. Also, the city center is in walking distance and there is a hop-on/hop-off bus stop close to it.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela K
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela K, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy, that you loved our apartments and the surroundings. We hope, you will come back to Budapest, and you will choose us again for your stay. Best regards, Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as a little city break for my 30th with my bf ..... location is great !!! Lots to do and see ....apartment was lovely ! Had everything we needed wish I had longer but I will b going back to nova soon Budapest is lovely and very cheap changed money out there for a great rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlie H
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carlie H, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are happy, that you choose Budapest as destination. We are glad, that you loved our apartment and the surroundings. We hope, you will come back to us again. Best regards, Management

Vitoria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are located very conveniently, next to the metro and in a very fancy street with lots of bars and restaurants. The apartments are very big, with all you need. We were two and our apartment had one bedroom, a big living room with kitchen, a bathroom and a toilet. Ok top of that there is a big fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaulVitoria
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RaulVitoria, Thank you for your review. We are glad, that your stay was pleasant. Thank you for the feedback regarding to the beds. We hope, you will our guest again in the future. Best regards, Management

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I visited Budapest for 5 nights this week(19-24) and we stayed here. It was our first time travelling alone and we were very nervous but this was unnecessary as Budapest is beyond gorgeous and the apartment was clean, warm, modern and very safe. My friend had a bit of a bad fall and the receptionist Andrea was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. We are always happy, if our guest like our apartment and the surroundings. We hope, you will come back to Budapest soon, and choosing us again for your stay. Best regards, Management

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Booked 2 apartments for a group of 7 friends. Did not know what to expect but were not in any way disappointed. Large warm apartments with 2 bedrooms in each and a sofa bed in the living area. Very clean and modern but basic facilities. Bathrooms spacious and lots of hot water. Great base for sightseeing and once we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar40th
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sar40th, Thank you very much for your very nice comment. We are always happy, if our guests liked our apartments and surroundings. We always try to give the best to our guests. We hope, you will our guests again soon. Best regards, Management

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed here with friends. We had 2 apartments which were located on same floor. The accommodation was perfect for all our needs. The staff at reception were very helpful, assisting us with tickets, places to visit and even airport transfers. The apartments were in walking distance of restaurants and places of interest. Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne T
Novabudapest, Vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy, that your stay was as pleasant as you planned. We hope, we can welcoming you in Nova Apartments soon. Best regards, Management

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the apartment for 4 nights in the first week of December. The apartment was clean, plenty of room. The bed was two single beds put together with seperate duvets. The bedrooms weren't set up great, we couldn't use the wardrobe, iron or safety deposit box as the bed was pushed up right against it and was unable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyeast2016
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amyeast2016, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travellers. We are glad that you were satisfied with the size, the cleanliness of the apartment, and the welcoming package provided by our helpful staff. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in the bedroom, since then we re-organised the furniture. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed here with my family and it was perfect for us. The apartment has everything necessary and was very clean. Our apartment had a huge balcony which was a big plus. 24 hour reception was also good because we arrived in the night. Would recommend the place for others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella H
Novabudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Nova Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Isabella H, Thank you for choosing us. We were glad to read that the equipment and the cleanliness met your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the big balcony and the 24-hour reception desk. Looking forward to welcoming you at Nova Apartments again. Kind regards, Andrea Kovacs

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#35 of 651 in Budapest
564 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 188 in Budapest
699 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#11 of 651 in Budapest
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Apartments
#26 of 188 in Budapest
26 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#36 of 651 in Budapest
271 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Welcome Budapest Apartments
Welcome Budapest Apartments
#13 of 651 in Budapest
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Nova Apartments

Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Price Range: ₹ 2,331 - ₹ 12,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nova Apartments staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are much better options elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Travel-Eat-Love-Pray, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There was only 2 of us, so the basic studio apartment was sufficient.”
 of 5 bubbles 460vijayc, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is probably quietest; there are 7 floors and noise travels upwards”
 of 5 bubbles 905martync, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask them to show you the rooms as we saw two and the space offered in one was VERY different from that offered in the other.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchell0417, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the main apartment block- not the apartment block down the street next door to 'Deep Burger'”
 of 5 bubbles bethjones200, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5