We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel President Budapest

Save
Share
Traveller (571)
Room & Suite (363)
Dining (51)
Overview
Hold Utca 3-5., Budapest 1054 Hungary See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
162
222
132
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
222
132
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant nice hotel st stephens basilica walking distance parliament building spa facilities location is excellent central location quiet street beautiful city main attractions superior room coffee machine metro station tourist attractions breakfast was excellent city break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed for the second time this year in the hotel. First time was OK. So I couldn't believe that two rooms situated at 7 meters one from the other could be so different... My room was single. However was extremely small, No a big...More

Thank SerjK
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were stayed 4 nights in Hotel President and we have more advantages than disadvantages. Advantages: - The location is absolutely outstanding. Vaci utca, Deak ference ter, and also many attractions like the parliament, Danube river, the synagogue and Szent Istvan Bazilika, all is walking...More

Thank tomers75
Response from LauraRacz, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President BudapestResponded 3 days ago

Dear tomers75, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. At first, thank you very much for your positive comments about our central location which is perfect for sightseeing. Also, thank you for highlighting our varied breakfast, friendly staff and facilities. Additionally, we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel is in a great location between the Jewish quarter and the chain bridge. However when we went to use the rooftop bar we were told it was closed for a couple of months As this was one of the main reasons for choosing...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tobyrow
Response from LauraRacz, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President BudapestResponded 6 days ago

Dear Tobyrow, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We regret to hear that you were disappointed by the fact that our roof terrace was closed during your visit. Please note that it is open as a restaurant from May to the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly personnel but coffee maker, refrigerator, thermostat and lights didn't work and it took 4 hours and 3 visits to fix. Walk everywhere from great location. Everything new and clean. Breakfast is exceptional. Eventually this will be a 5 star!More

Thank Laurie D
Response from LauraRacz, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President BudapestResponded 6 days ago

Dear Laurie D, Thank you for your valuable feedback. First of all, we would like to apologize for the maintenance issues you had in the room during your stay with us. We did our best to solve the problems as soon as possible, we apologize...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I did a lot of research to find an affordable hotel with good reviews and I was not disappointed. Easy to get to from airport,number 100 bus,airport transfer and runs every 20 minutes,35 minutes,last stop,only 3 stops and then 10 minutes walk,Easy.Opposite the American embassy....More

Thank tchell2016
Response from LauraRacz, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President BudapestResponded 6 days ago

Dear tchell2016, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. First of all, we are glad to hear that the room and its amenities met your expectations. Also, thank you for your positive comments about our central location which is perfect for sightseeing. Additionally, thank...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major More attractions, such as Szent Istvan Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Vaci utca (Vaci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. Our highlight, the Intermezzo Ice Terrace with a 360 degrees panorama, mulled wine, ice skating rink and roasted chestnut will be available until the 28th of February, 2018. The ice skating rink on the top of the hotel is free of charge for hotel guests. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Free Parking
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
152
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
152
Price range
US$ 88 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Photos
Traveller (571)
Room & Suite (363)
Dining (51)
Pool & Beach (24)
Amenities (9)
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 346 nearby hotels
The Grand Budapest Hotel
361 reviews
.17 km away
Iberostar Grand Budapest
1,496 reviews
.21 km away
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
1,820 reviews
.31 km away
Hotel Parlament
2,637 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,688 nearby restaurants
Damniczki Budapest - handcrafted confectionery & cafe
170 reviews
.12 km away
Bank3
172 reviews
.06 km away
Kispiac Bisztro
1,129 reviews
.09 km away
Buja Disznok
181 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,745 nearby attractions
Szabadsag Square
314 reviews
.24 km away
Hold Utca Food Market
161 reviews
.13 km away
Memorial to the Victims of the German Invasion
164 reviews
.23 km away
Ronald Reagan Statue
225 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darren B
31 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Passenger738850 | Property representative |
Dear Darren B, Hotel President is centrally located, in the historic district of Budapest. It is close to the main sights of the city. You can find further information about our location on our website, where we exactly... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jnadouglas
20 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Passenger738850 | Property representative |
Dear Jnadouglas, Thank you for contacing us. Breakfast is included for every guest in Hotel President. Best regards, Peter Tordai
1
Vote
Google Translation
Laurathechef
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda P | Reviewed this property |
Laura. Rooms are smallish. I would ask if heating is working in your room on arrival
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The rooms in the new area are lovely but a bit small."
kpolas335318
1 week ago
Read review
"ask for the new wing"
563simonb
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Anything must be better than a standard room surely."
Trevpolly
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Very good contrnt, very good cleaning"
rkrugl481389
4 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing