We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel President Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel President Budapest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unfortunately this hotel has a lot of potential, which it doesn't fulfill at all on the basic expectations you will have for a 4-star hotel: 1. First we got a very pure room (room 36). Standard we booked, yes, and it was clean, yes, but it was tiny and had NO WINDOWS to open for fresh air, and felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkbastholm
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here mid Jan and I must stay the service, room, facilities and breakfast were all 5 star! Our room had beautiful 360 degree views of Budapest and the bed was so comfortable! (Not always guaranteed with hotels) The wellness area was perfect for us! The use of 2 saunas, jacuzzi and pool. Breakfast had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davina K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room was tiny, in bathroom there was a bathtub for shower and no curtain or glass door on the bathtub. I paid only 45 Euros for the room and I assume that was the reason for the tiny room. It was on 2A floor. My feeling is if you pay more you get a better room. I would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arti T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is brilliant - couldn't ask for better - the rooftop was closed for winter but will be stunning in season. Breakfast was plentiful and European based and of good quality. The spa was lovely and gym excellent. Bar prices very reasonable for a hotel. Staff friendly - only negative was the room was clearly a single with a double...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meehal1090
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear meehal1090, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel President. First of all we regret to hear that the size of the room did not meet your expectations. For next time we can suggest to book our superior double room as they are more spacious. However thank you very much for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights.. Staff were most helpful. Room very comfortable. We (3 ladies) stayed in a triple room. The third bed was not comfortable for an adult but quite adequate for a child. We were able to walk everywhere. Christmas Markets were 2min walk away. Walking distance from the river. We left before breaky the last day and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwendymamma
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear lwendymamma, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our central location which is perfect for sightseeing. Also thank you for your positive feedback about our comfortable rooms and helpful staff. In conclusion thank you once again for sharing your experiences...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just got back from a 3 night break and it wasn't all that great! Staff are rude!! Especially lady behind the bar who charged us 600 huff service charges just for serving us to take a drink back to our room! Swimming pool is freezing but hot tub is ok. Wifi in the room didn't work at all!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good hotel at reasonnable price. Quiet room, clean and good amenities. Excellent view from the last floor and the rooftop, good location (in the city center), and nice staff. I would recommand this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T-Traveller68
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear T-Traveller68, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are pleased to hear that our services met your expectations. Thank you for highlighting our quiet and clean rooms and friendly staff. In conclusion thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Hotel President

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've not written a bad review of anywhere before, this place deserves it! They have some serious issues that customers should never have to deal with having paid for a holiday. The staff are mostly very very rude. There are no windows in the rooms we were in and it was so hot (visited over Christmas!) the air-con simply does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackkit
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Jackkit, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our hotel. Please note that you have stayed in our of our new rooms. We have recently opened these new rooms but by now we have fixed the problem with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was beautiful... they gave us a brand new room which was very nice. The only reason I gave them a 4 was because I wasn't that happy with the daily cleaning. Overall I would differently stay there again as it was also in a great area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria a
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Victoria A, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel President. We regret to hear that quality of the daily cleaning did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager and we will do our best to avoid problems like this in the future. However thank you for your positive...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were really impressed with the reception area and the spa, looked very grand. The pool was a bit in the cold side for us in December but the jacuzzi and sauna were lovely to come back to and warm up. However our room was very basic and a bit worn with a battered head board. The double bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanielouisegilbert
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Stephanielouisegilbert, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we are sorry to hear that you had problems with the temperature of the room during your stay. We would like to apologize for this inconvenience. However thank you for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff and varied breakfast selection. Finally,...

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden City Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Balcony Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 340 in Budapest
1,990 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 340 in Budapest
3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#112 of 340 in Budapest
300 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#72 of 340 in Budapest
638 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Budapest

Address: Hold utca 3 - 5, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: ₹ 4,584 - ₹ 11,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel President Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#69 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
1 month ago
Baghdad, Iraq
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a window...”
 of 5 bubbles 936gillyp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have fantastic views over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles paulabZ5003CN, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Singles are quite small so if travelling solo go for an offer in a double”
 of 5 bubbles W7708YXpeters, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seek that the price is right for not be suprice. and the facilities are working, pool, rooftop etc..inexpensive good restaurants nearby,”
 of 5 bubbles Katt0322, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“AC kept me awake and no kettle ”
 of 5 bubbles Meg1408, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay