We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel President

Expedia.comUS$ 169*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel President
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My mum and I stayed at the Hotel President for 3 days and were really impressed. The staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. The room we had was large and comfortable and very clean and beds very comfy. The location of the hotel just off Liberty Square was perfect for all the sights and restaurants and noise at night was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiniká C
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went with friends for a 3 night stay, first impressions were of a very smart hotel. Our friends had very large rooms, ours was an upgrade in a newer part of the hotel, this was an internal courtyard, the room was very modern but a lot smaller. A coffee machine was supplied and kettle on request. Bed and pillows comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mogardner
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear mogardner, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experiences. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and services. Especially thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. Finally, thank you once again for this excellent feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Hotel President

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a lovely area, not far from a metro station. Our room (5308) on the 3rd floor was fine, nothing special but it had an external window (albeit overlooking an internal area) and everything we needed. Two light bulbs had gone but were replaced fairly quickly when we alerted Reception. The fire alarm in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WombleJ
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear WombleJ, Thank you for taking your time to share this detailed feedback. First of all we regret to hear that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We are going to do our best to improve the quality of this service in the future. However thank you for your kind comments about our central location and comfortable rooms....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a quiet hotel at the real heart of Budapest, then you cannot miss Hotel President. Although central it is very quiet, clean and tidy. Personnel are very courteous and ready to help in any way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Mario S
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Carl-Mario S, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and clean, quiet rooms. Also thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Hotel President

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a delightful Hotel. Elegant from the palatial reception hall and exciting with its panoramic roof top bar. The rooms I have stayed in overlook a dour courtyard, but I am sure there are others at the front which are truly wonderful. The rooms were okay, with twin beds that were a bit slip slide about, my mattress was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602AndrewHalliday
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear 602AndrewHalliday, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff and excellent location in the city center. We would like to kindly inform you that we have already finished the renovation of the breakfast room, we apologize for the incovnences it might have caused to you. Also thank you...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced - old furnished , only good thing in this hotel is the location , but the value is not more than a simple 3 star hotel somwhere next to the highway ....fot much cheaper price you can find much better places in this city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kovdani
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear kovdani, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we regret to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your positive comments about our central location and thank you for sharing your experiences. Best regards, Hotel President

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

President was a disappoint for us. The room was tiny. They staff don't feel professional. They were restoring the breakfast room so we had to eat in a conferenceroom. Do not eat or drink at the hotel!!! Food was cold and waaaay to expensive. Fire alarm went off several times two nights in a row and there was no information...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarZing74
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear MarZing74, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences the fire alarm have caused to you. We would like to kindly inform you that we have already finished the renovation of our breakfast room, we would like to say sorry for your negative experience. However thank you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel President. I was immediately impressed when the front desk sent champagne up to our room after learning that it was our honeymoon. Our room was clean and very comfortable and the spa was a nice addition. The hot tub in the spa was the perfect way to relax after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggy0019
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear meggy0019, Thank you very much for this excellent feedback. We are pleased to read your positive experiences about our clean and comfortable rooms, spa facilities and excellent location. Especially thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. In conclusion we appreciate your kind review and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel with friendly staff in lovely location. Stayed here last September for 4 nights was our first time in Budapest we loved it. The hotel had a central location easy to get to nearby sites like the basilica and the parliament building plus the were loads of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dodger1994
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear dodger1994, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel President. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel services. Thank you for mentioning our excellent location and friendly staff. Finally, thank you once again for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back in the...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I shared a twin room located on the second floor overlooking a very poor garden but this was the only negative point about this hotel. It was clean, tidy, attentive staff, good gym, great breakfast and a quite brilliant location to get about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajmcguire1963
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear ajmcguire1963, Thank you for your great feedback! First of all we are sorry to hear that you didn't like the view from your room. However thank you very much for your positive comments about our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. In conclusion thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you...

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden City Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Balcony Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,194 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#115 of 333 in Budapest
333 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
1,201 reviews
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Hold utca 3-5., Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: ₹ 6,695 - ₹ 12,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you prefer large rooms keep to the main area of the hotel”
mogardner, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer building”
Carey2016, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Single room penthouse are big and spacious! Highly recommended”
nicoletb2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms on 5th floor were satisfactory for us”
colbry, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are nice, but may not have a view. Many of the single rooms don't even have windows.”
wteare, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 169* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 294
Booking.comUS$ 176
Hotwire.comUS$ 171
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates