We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa De La Musica Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa De La Musica Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was suppose to stay for 5 days and I left after one, firstly when I arrived the man at reception was rude unhelpful and gave me bad advice for eating. The place is really run down looks nothing like the pictures, the room I was in had no one in it (10 bed dorm gathering due to the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s_mantell
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for your experience and for our receptionist's attitude, we will make sure to notify him and take steps to make sure he will not make this mistake again. We are aware of the bed bug problem that occurs sometimes and we have cleaned extensively with a professional service in that room, and we thought...

Terrassa, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norbertzachar
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Tarnowskie Gory, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms are clean and cosy, stuff so helpful and with great positive energy which is really needed when you are in trouble. the whole hostel is in special theme so you are in Budapest but feels like in Mexico :D i really liked it and definately can recommend that place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becausefood
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do like to keep it groovy with the design and interiors! :) Glad you had a great time in Budapest, hope to see you again! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hostel. The building itself is rather quirky and is quite secure. The immediate downside is that the building is used for various other reasons, such as dance classes. This didn't bother me too much, as I was mostly out during the day, however loud music can be heard day and night, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kizzer1
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and kind review, we appreciate it. Please note that we have standard size 150x200cm duvets and the coffee facility is on a DIY basis, so we let our guests use the fully equipped kitchen to prepare their coffee and tea among with other meals that they wish to cook. We apologize for any...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Overall a lively hostel with very friendly staff. Me and my partner stayed in a double bedroom with a shared bathroom. The room itself was clean, but not the largest. Also the slanted roof made it feel claustrophobic in parts. However, for the price the rooms were acceptable. The shared bathrooms were basic but clean; everything you needed. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmzLou123
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at the Casa, and we hope to see you again! :) Best regards, The Casa Staff

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

This hostel is very clean and I found the staff to be friendly. The 6 bed room was spacious and the location was convenient to the station. The things that bothered me was the fact that there was no elevator so I had to lug my suitcase up lots of stairs. The bathroom was very poorly designed with the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quattle
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and we will make sure to look into these issues and fix them. Unfortunately we can't install an elevator in the building, but our staff is always happy to help with the luggage. We hope you had a great time in Budapest! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this beautiful hostel last week with 7 friends. We could sleep with everybody together in 1 room, which was really nice. The hostel staff was very friendly and helpfull. They even ordered the taxi's when we left. When back home I realised I left something in the bedroom, after I called the hostel, the man on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulineLeen
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we found your phone! See you again soon hopefully! Best regards, The Casa Staff

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mayur D
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This has been a terrible experience, waking up with bites all over my body. I really advice people to avoid this hostel. Besides the bed bugs, bathrooms are not very clean either. Stay in the macro polo, it's a bit more pricy, but the price you pay there is way too high.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sani101
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I've been in this hostel in 2012. It has been a very nice experience because the dorm I've stayed in was clean and although the door and window were oriented to the central courtyard, it was very silent too. One of the best things about my time there was the the personal has helped me advising me regarding the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magdalena O
BudapestCasa, Public Relations Manager at Casa De La Musica Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate it a lot! :) The Casa Staff

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Budapest Budget Hostel
#30 of 646 in Budapest
186 reviews
Terézváros
Friends Hostel Budapest
Friends Hostel Budapest
#33 of 646 in Budapest
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 646 in Budapest
718 reviews
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#8 of 646 in Budapest
618 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#91 of 646 in Budapest
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90-bed hostel in the heart of Budapest with 4/6/8/10/12-bed dormitories, female-only rooms and private rooms, all rooms with shared bathrooms. Free WIFI, free coffee & tea, fully equipped kitchen, summer bar and pool, bike rent & tours, free maps, free linen, no curfew or lock-out! Discounts for groups! We are a few steps away from sightseeing hot spots, cultural monuments, ruin bars and party places! The Casa is designed for the curious traveler, come and explore Budapest while staying at an awesome colorful hostel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa De La Musica Hostel

Address: Vas utca 16., Budapest 1211, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 1,089 - ₹ 2,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa De La Musica Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa De La Musica Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa De La Musica Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa De La Musica Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like I said I did choose the more expensive rooms (28 Euro) p.n. and they were not looked after.”
 of 5 bubbles sani101, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms are spacious, well-appointed and relatively inexpensive”
 of 5 bubbles 594nich, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“recomiendo las habitaciones de 4 camas, no te sientes tan encerrado”
 of 5 bubbles ErikOrozco, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Basic private room was very small and attic ceiling not great if you are tall.”
 of 5 bubbles seaguy8, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had the room HIP HOP which was very nice !”
 of 5 bubbles marksoft, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay