We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Expo Congress Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Expo Congress Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Expo Congress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I visited with a friend in October. Amazing price budget break. Could not fault this hotel, we didn't pay a lot for our 4 night stay but safe to say if a couple hundred euros was added to the cost we still wouldn't of complained. Our room was spacious, spotless and bed comfy. Breakfast was lovely too, staff kindly made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shalybalybee
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shalybalybee, I am so happy that managed to contribute to a memorable experience in Budapest and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us at the Expo Congress Hotel. Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case. I am very proud of...

Caterham
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in October, the room was clean and a reasonable size, cheaply furnished and a small flat screen TV. We stayed on the ninth floor, views were ok but not outstanding by any means. Breakfast was again average, scrambled egg every day, bacon and frankfurter type sausages, cereal and some pastries and breads. Nearest metro is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveTurner
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveTurner! Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a mixed experience regarding to the room. Thank you for choosing us and I still hope we may have the pleasure once again to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Gergely Bobák

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I stayed here towards the end of October into the start of November with three other friends on a sightseeing trip. The Hotel was part of a package holiday with Jet 2 and I must say looked really well presented from the photos prior to going. Upon arrival, the overall look of the hotel lived up to those photos, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimnotjon
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jimnotjon, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other potential visitors! I was really pleased to read your kind words from the helpfulness of the staff through the quiet location and the nice view.How nice to feel that we have left lasting impressions in your memories. We are absolutely thrilled to know delighted that we have met...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Pros: - free parking - wi-fi Cons: - dirty rooms - broken window - clogged shower drain - dirty and broken towels - broken door - dirty walls - smelly/dirty sheets - unproffesional staff - verry poor breakfast - worst coffee Far away from being a 4 star hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank placeb000
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear placeb000! Thank you for staying with us at the Expo Congress Hotel. Thank you so much that you taking time to shared your experiences on Tripadvisor. Your comments serve as a base for further improvement of our service. We do hope that we will welcoming you back at the Expo Congress Hotel in the near future and you will...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a real drama. We arrived at 11:00 o'clock am and the room wasn't ready yet. No problem, but they also didn't have a room to change our clothes, which we had to do because we were participating at Hungexpo. They wanted us to change our clothes at the toilet.... Reception friendly level zero, the shower only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana A
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana A! Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your comment of your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As far as I know you did not requested the early check in option, since we had a full house the rooms are avaible from 2:00PM. The Board Room was...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

For the first time we had an experience that hotel took the money from our credit card before we arrived. That was no problem, but we always paid on site by cash. At the end it was better option, because their exchange rate was bad, so we would paid more if we were paying in cash. Anyway, hotel is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blok45Serbia
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blok45Serbia ! Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review of your stay. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding to our personal service. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team. On behalf of all of us, please allow us to host you again in the very near future. Kind...

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Although the hotel seems to be quite modern the spa and the gym disappointed! It is also not recommended if you're trying to visit the city as it's quite a distance away from the center but close to the expo! The staff are very friendly and attentive! Altogether an ok place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Attila K
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Attila K, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at the Expo Congress Hotel! We are really sorry that you left the Hotel not feeling like you had a special stay. Our strive to improve our services therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you very much also for mentioning the advantages like the frienly...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744beatak
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I stayed with my girlfriend on septemner 9-13, the room is really nice but the serivce was really bad. On the 2nd day, we came after long day from the center to hotel and we find out that house keeper didn't make our room, we were out of paper, no clean towel to get shower and also a messy bad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rokubato
ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rokubato! Thank you for taking the time to share your comment of your recent stay with us at Expo Congress Hotel. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is really important for us because it helps us to improve our service. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you...

Macao SAR CHINA
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

This is relatively new hotel so things still work but for how long. Four stars for a poorly made hotel, cheap materials, in the middle of nowhere, no toiletries (just liquid soap by the sink, and an empty one in the shower). There is a gym with 3 machines and one of them is broken. Most of the reviews praised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fititiou
ExpoCongress2009, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Expo Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Expo Congress Hotel Our staff is delighted that you enjoyed cleaningness of the hotel just like our spacious rooms. I am very sorry that some of our services did not meet your expectations. The main goal is to improve ourselves so thank you very much for your...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Green Hotel
#224 of 340 in Budapest
151 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#91 of 340 in Budapest
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#133 of 340 in Budapest
291 reviews
Belvedere Hotel
#89 of 340 in Budapest
376 reviews
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Alfa Art Hotel
Alfa Art Hotel
#160 of 340 in Budapest
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expo Congress Hotel looks over the Budapest Exhibition Centre, East of the centre of Budapest. The hotel offers a bar, sky bar and restaurant and 160 standard and superior guest rooms designed for the modern business traveler. For visitors wishing to see the sights of the city, the downtown area is easily accessible by bus or metro in less than 20 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Expo Congress Hotel

Address: Expo ter 2., Budapest 1101, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: ₹ 3,024 - ₹ 11,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Expo Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Expo Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#92 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Expo Congress Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Expo Congress Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles worldtraveller382, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the top floor with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles hollym917, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A clock would have been good and fan in bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles CassandraMag, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the higher floors would have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles shaz69Aberdeen, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was num. 1106 - on the 11th floor with amazing view.”
 of 5 bubbles Katarina_Popo, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5