We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dohany Utca 64, Budapest 1074 Hungary
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$56
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Travelocity$138
Priceline$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (549)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (80)

About

#123 of 405 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian, Polish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
287Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
117Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1845Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 572
  • 844
  • 298
  • 81
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diana P wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution
AVOID!!! They say the hotel is pet friendly, but they take an extra fee of 20€ when you get to the reception, for the pet. This is not mentioned when you do the booking. Apart from that, the parking is again charged with 40€. Moreover, the room we got was very dirty and old, with a heavy smell of tobacco. I had to sleep there with my infant…. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonatan Molnar, Guest Services / Front Office at Soho Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Diana, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel! It’s unfortunate to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay here. While it’s true that we charge for pets, it is clearly stated both on our website under Information Site and on Booking.com under the Facilities of Soho Boutique Hotel content. Garage parking and reservation is 20€ as well, which is also stated on Booking.com’s Facilities of Soho Boutique Hotel content. Hope this clears up every confusion you may have, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Thank you very much for your recent stay. Kind Regards, dr. Jonatan Z. Molnar Front Office Manager SOHO Boutique Hotel
Read more
Vivienne wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel for a 3-day stay and we arrived yesterday (July 22). It was quite difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel in a central location which offered free breakfast. My husband and I really appreciated the really warm welcome in three languages (!) at the reception. We received all the information about breakfast times and wifi password with the reception staff member personally showing us the breakfast room. Our room is located in an annex. It is a really big room! The bathroom has a bath/shower, there is a generously-sized wardrobe area so you do not need to step over your suitcases all the time. In the corner there is a mini-bar. The large bedroom has a desk, a small dining table with extra chairs, a pull-out sofa, a large TV on the wall, a small, but adequate desk area and lots of practical side tables. The double bed is comfortable, the room is quiet despite looking out onto the street. The air conditioner is adequate, helping us to forget the temperatures in the 40s outside. Breakfast: I paid 169 euros/3 nights so I was expecting an ok breakfast. It is FANTASTIC. There was a range of fresh salad vegetables (!), an offer of whole fresh fruit, salami, cheese, butter (!), yoghurt with/without fruit, coffee, tea, water, flavoured water, the option to make a toasted sandwich and there is a microwave in the corner. There are also hot dishes such as French toast, little sausages and scrambled and boiled eggs. There are four sets of chairs and tables outside in a little courtyard if you fancy some fresh air during breakfast. The staff during the breakfast shift are friendly and attentive, refilling, rearranging the buffet and really paying attention to cleaning the tables when the guests leave. The whole hotel is spotless. It has a little bar area with affordable cocktails. Long story short: If you need a central, clean, friendly hotel in Budapest, then check out the Soho Hotel. It may not draw a lot of attention from its exterior, but it is an absolute jewel inside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sorbs62 wrote a review Jul 2022
Irvine, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
The Soho is perfectly located for a city break with numerous cafes and bars within minutes. The hop on hop off tourist bus stops just a few minutes away and is an excellent way to see Budapest. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to a Junior Suite which was very nice!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is perfectly situated, two minutes walk to the public transport and tour buses. It is surrounded by restaurants and bars. The staff were great. The breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were spotless and air-conditioned. I could not fault them in any way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Our travel to the wonderful city of Budapest was as a couple on a last minute city break. in summary, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. However EVERYTHING in context!! LOCATION: Lots of bars and pubs within a few hundred metres. A few shops. However this is because, Budapest is such a large city! To get to the main sites requires a short metro ride. This is about £2 each and takes maybe a 2 minute walk, then a 3 minute tube ride. So everything is close, but dont expect to walk to everything! STAFF: Amazing! from check in to check out, including everyone in dining, the front if house staff almost certainly make this hotel. Very helpful, and friendly. perfect english, and honest advice. If you need anything ahead of your trip then my advice is call the hotel direct and ask. ROOM: I need to get this out of the way. The room is not big. The decor is nice. The cleaning is good. The room has all that you need, but it is small. As i started by saying however, everything in context! if this was a £200/night room then you might moan! But at the rate paid, this is actually good value and liked it. The aircon is perhaps a tiny bit underpowered but again, i do not want to say negatives. This is a VERY good hotel! FACILITIES: There is a nice bar and foyer. All areas are clean. The breakfast was varied (although i have never had cheesy brocolli and pork rind on offer at breakfast before!) Again…. if you pay twice the rate then i might moan that the mushrooms were cold, but frankly, this was a good breakfast and it did its job! Overall, 10 out of 10 in context. Maybe it is a 3-star doing a good job at being a 4-star by UK standards or a 4-star by some European standards, but at the room rate charged, this is a GOOD hotel and i recommend it. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sellis44 wrote a review Jun 2022
Grimsby, United Kingdom219 contributions71 helpful votes
Great location in the city centre. Rooms small but everything you need for a city break. Breakfast was very good with choice of hot and cold drinks. Good choice of food. Staff helpful and we were able to leave our cases at the hotel after checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simon C wrote a review Jun 2022
20 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights Monday to Thursday. Location is quite good when you learn ur way around. Check in was excellent after that a little hit and miss. Room very small, dated and air con extremely noisy and poor. (We did need it was 25-29c when there). When first went to room absolutely stunk of raw sewage and toilt not been flushed with urine left in it.. When asked at reception told no other rooms available rooms hasn't been used for 48 hours. Run the hot water and should go. Did this and next day some maintenance work was carried out when we was exploring so fixed the problem. Only 1 pillow each requested more again next day sorted it didn't have any spare on first night. Breakfast contitneal at best lots,of choice but not catered for Englishes taste but enough to get by. Reception staff on the Monday and Tuesday night gentleman was fantastic couldn't fault him but did seem under alot of pressure. All other staff seemed very moody and not wanting to help apart from 1 other gentleman who helped us book a trip he was great also. Turn down service poor floored not cleaned and i witnessed yhis myself when i poped back to my room. All in all does wat it says on the tin place to get your head down. I'd struggle to say its anymore than a 3* at best. In need of modernisation and some finishing touches.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
190748JoF wrote a review May 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom196 contributions234 helpful votes
We travelled as a group of friends for a long weekend. Pros: The hotel is in a great location, near the New York cafe, with a big bus hop on hop off stop just across the road. The reception/bar area is very nice, with great cocktails on happy hour (which is happy few hours 5-10pm, €6 for 2 cocktails, which were fab). The rooms were quite small but absolutely perfect for what we needed, very comfortable beds/pillows, a great power shower and ample storage space, but a lot of furniture in a small space. Great selection for breakfast, both hot & cold food. Hairdryer and toiletries in the room Cons: The bedroom floors were filthy, they were wood/laminate and although may have been swept our feet were filthy to the point where when you got out of the shower you had to wear slippers/flip flops. They need a good steam clean. The reception staff: Martin and the gentleman with the beard (sorry didn’t catch his name but only one with a beard) were fabulous and very helpful - however Jonathan was just downright rude, he acted like we were just a massive inconvenience rather than paying guests, and made us all feel very uncomfortable, this is the reason for the none 5* review, he needs some serious customer service training. His attitude was appalling and should really re consider if a customer facing role is the right career choice for him.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid Jonathan on reception
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A B wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York53 contributions81 helpful votes
This is a cheap hotel from the generation before they decided to cut all corners. Rooms are small but walls not hollow plastic and eggs at breakfast are not from powder. The feeling is very much of Ibis in the good sense. Everything works. Reception staff lunching in the cramped backroom with door open I found a bit revolting but it's not a chain hotel and so noone is supervising. The location is good - there is a Korean restaurant, a Burger King and a Spar supermarket within 1-3min walk. Although there is a lively nightlife on the street outside I did not have any noise problems.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex I wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great hotel, excellent location and even let us check in early (which was very appreciated after a very early flight) Staff very helpful giving advice on where to go and what to do. Hotel do two for one cocktails and provide breakfast every day. Rooms are clean and have everything you need for a city break. Highly recommend and would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
soho hotel budapest
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestDistrict VII / Jewish Quarter / Erzsébetváros
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Soho Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Soho Hotel?
Nearby attractions include E-Exit Escape Game (0.3 km), Amazing Metal Art Gallery (0.4 km), and Budapest Boat Party (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Soho Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Soho Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Soho Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Soho Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Soho Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include SzívemCsücske Tortaműhely, Laurel Budapest, and Early Bird Coffee.
Does Soho Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Soho Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Soho Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Soho Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Soho Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (2.6 km), Shoes on the Danube Bank (1.9 km), and Heroes' Square (2.0 km).