We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Medno

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Brnik Airport11 km
Klagenfurt Airport58 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
6
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
6
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Place is in Medno, small town near Ljubljana. It was easy to go to center of the city (Ljubljana) with bus, it takes about 30 minutes. Room was cleaned well. Mini refrigerator in room was not working. Maybe it even was not there.

Thank Mitja S
Response from Hotel Medno T, Reception at Hotel MednoResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Mitja,thank you for your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you again some day in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 14 May 2018

Not bad hotel, but bed was too short and norrow for me , shower too. I `m with normal dimansions , not too high even I pass for slim. Near there is an highway and railrowd so this is not very quiet and peaceful place....More

Thank Mihaela K
Response from Hotel Medno T, Reception at Hotel MednoResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Mihaela, thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with our breakfast. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your room. Thank you for letting us know what bothered you so we can make...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is far from the city center and there's nothing to do around that place. We had a room on the ground floor with a view on a small road that seemed quiet but IS NOT quiet at all because there's quite some traffic...More

Thank lililalu
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Room was nice and clean and we had everything we needed in the room. The hotel was more far away from Ljubljana than we thought at the begining but the bus stops 2 minutes from the hotel so it wasn't hard to get there by...More

1  Thank Alex M
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Clean, nice and calm place, great! Rich breakfast and great staff. Near center of Ljubljana, but far enough for a realy good rest away from the busy city traffic. Free wifi, well heated rooms, no complaints.

Thank Ema G
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Medno staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a room in another hotel!"
TJE_13
10 Aug 2015
Read review
"try not to get room from the front side of hotel , there is a lot of cars passing by"
andreov2014
20 Nov 2014
Read review
"Find a room in Ljubljana"
979stevem
21 Nov 2012
Read review
"only for a night"
RussellS266
20 Jul 2012
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLjubljana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing