We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krim Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Krim Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying in the Hotel for 2 nights. The biggest disappointment was that they do not offer double beds, which is for pairs a big minus. The rooms should have thicker windows, because in the rooms near the street you can literally hear every sound, even if someone is talking on the street - it is like they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marjan M
Tjaša L, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marjan, thank you very much for taking time to post this review. Your review will help us improve our restaurant services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem More 

REPUBLIC OF MALTA
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very good hotel. Fantastic views from room balconies. Friendly English speaking staff. excellent food, very tidy all around. A few minutes walk from the picturesque Lake Bled. Good restaurants, bars and a Supermarket a few minutes away.

Helpful?
Thank ALFMER
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alfmer, Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Saša Suhadolnik, Public Relations More 

Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

As we had read the reviews, we send an e-mail ahead of our (late) arrival regarding our expectations of the room. This might explain the rather grumpy attitude of the receptionist. Room was renovated with still some old accents, which you can find throughout the hotel as well. But in my opinion it matches the country,and building. Breakfast and room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Einzelganger
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Einzelganger, Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write a few words about our hotel. Thank you also for all the suggestions, we have passed them on to our reception and kitchen staff and we will try to do better in the future. We hope you will return to us. Best Regards, Saša... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Only had 2 evening meals here as staying elsewhere, the first evening was good, only 9.90 € per person for 3 courses, starter, choice of 3 mains with salad and dessert. Drinks extra but with complementary liqueur. Surprised to have to pay 1€ for a jug of tap water. Second night was not as good but we did get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan W
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you very much for your review. We hope you will visit our hotel restaurant again. Best Regards, Saša Suhadolnik, Public Relations More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Don't get me wrong. The hotel has all you practically need: friendly staff, some food for breakfast, bed in a room and water in the shower. But should it really come down to that? To be honest, staff seemed a bit stressed and confused about more than one thing. Knowing the local products, breakfast should we uncomparably richer in variety.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katarina S
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katarina, Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We appreciate all the comments we receive, as they help us be better in the future. We are aware that we are an older hotel and in need of renovations. We have already renovated half of the rooms and we do plan further renovations in the future. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bled hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Me and my family stayed here for a week. The staff was great and helped in any way possible. We had a room for three people but it actually accommodated five people. Our rooms was quaint and homely. Our view from the balcony was amazing and served well for the cold early mornings with coffee in hand. Our bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey Rose M
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, Thank you very much for your stay and your kind review. We are happy to hear that you liked our staff, room and even food. All the comments help us improve. We hope that you will visit us again! Best Regards, Saša Suhadolnik, Marketing Manager More 

Attard, null, Malta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to Lake Bled, so rooms have beautiful views of the lake. Rooms were clean but need to be refurbished as the furniture is quite old (plus rooms can do with more sockets). The hotel was always clean and there was plenty of food during breakfast and dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Roxana B
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roxana, Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to write your review. We are aware that we are an older hotel in need of a few renovations, which we plan for the future. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was good and we hope that you will visit us again. Best... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is in a Good Place to visit Lake Bled in Slovenia BUT our stay for 1 week was dissatisfied about our room avoid room 312. It Was told that this hotel was refurbished but sorry if you refurbished something you need to do all the room not few of them and show the nice room instead for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin Z
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your room. We have passed your comment to our maintenance and kitchen staff. We are aware that we are an older hotel and we do plan to continue with the renovations. We still hope that you have enjoyed your time in Bled. Best... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We arrived and staff could not find our reservation. This was made to feel like our fault even when the reservation was eventually found 20 minutes later . We had booked a double room and were initially given a twin, staff were not bothered at all that this was incorrect and first told us that there were no double rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. We apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your arrival. We have passed your comment to the reception staff, as we always strive to correct our mistakes and do better in the future. We are also aware that we are an older hotel in need of some renovations, which we plan... More 

Santa Venera, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located only 3 minutes walk to Lake Bled, clean and with very friendly staff and with good breakfast and good dinner the rooms need a good refurbishment and in need to change the out dated TV.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Saša S, Public Relations Manager at Krim Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, service and food. We know that we are an older hotel and we do plan further renovations in the future. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Saša Suhadolnik, Public Relations More 

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 km away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
2.5 km away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
190 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#21 of 24 in Bled
43 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec
0.3 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Krim Hotel

Address: Ljubljanska cesta 7, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: ₹ 3,781 - ₹ 6,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Krim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krim Hotel Bled
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Krim Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 667marjanm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best room will be if you look at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KatarinaD711, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 328 and 204 - or best of all avoid all rooms.”
  • Bird droppings on window sill - awful smell.
  • Bird's nest behind the air conditioning (non-functioning) unit right outside the window of room
  • Bird dropping outside the window.
  • Damp stains on the wall.
  • Window frame fell apart when we opened the window
 of 5 bubbles SusanP540, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the streets are never renovated. Ask for renovated block (towards the parking)”
 of 5 bubbles LILLY_BBB, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Certain nights, especially Saturdays and Holidays the noise level was quite loud, other nights were absolutely peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 225RitaS, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay