We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guesthouse Pr' Jozef

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Guesthouse Pr\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

OK place to stay if you don't have high expectations. We arrived at 2:20pm and the hostess would not let us in as check in is 2:30! One note to make is that it is extremely difficult to find, even with GPS. The street is no wider than a narrow driveway. So be ready for some excitement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amok2010
Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

While this accommodation may be mainly suited for families, it was perfect for a relaxing break in Bled with friends. The rooms were beautiful and very clean, we had our own bathroom and balcony area and the location of this guesthouse was central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ph1994
Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

great location very friendly people, great clean rooms,tasty breakfast ! They gave us all the information we needed to go around Bled and the breakfast was amazing ! Near the lake and the center of the city great for friends and families ! I will be back for sure !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I stayed here with three friends in August. Clean, good location and free parking but service appealing. We did not get shown kitchen area which we had paid for and staff nothing other than rude. It did not spoil our trip to the amazing lake bled but avoid. There is better accommodation at more affordable rates elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonScally88
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Dissaponting. Location was good and free parking was provided. Room was outdated, price was certainly not in line with the quality. Getting paid immediately seemed to be the most important thing for the staff. Fortunately we did not choose to preorder (mandatory) the breakfast for 18 eur per person as we witnessed the layout in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomppa75
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Reviewed 21 April 2015

Although the apartment is well equipped and the rooms are comfortable, our stay was really tainted by such poor service of the owners, which when I see other reviews, this appears to be a common theme. We arrived as a group of 6 friends, so when we checked out and were told it was not possible to settle the €496...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry S
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 September 2014

It was in a decent location, not far from the lake but definitely not overlooking it. But still had nice views. Basic bedrooms with a thin mattress and a tv, no air conditioning. The Wifi situation was quite annoying as you could only receive it from on the balcony on one side. Would've been fine in comparison to any other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mark m
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Bled.

Nimes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Spent 2 nights in this guesthouse. The room was nice, stylish and quiet. The lake is only a 5 minutes walk away and you can park your car directly inside the property Wifi is good and bathrooms is new ; Bed was fine as well. The owner lend us 2 bikes for the whole day and didn't charge any extras,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel V
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Zurich
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very small individually styled room with flat screen (plenty of channels in English) and a hard bed. Tiny shower room. Big balcony with lovely mountain views. Free parking outside pension. About a 5-minute walk to the Lake. Bled is very pretty place but full of tourists. It is situated on small side street and we had great difficulty finding the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKSAYERS
blaz375, Guest Relations Manager at Guesthouse Pr' Jozef, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I should have paid more attention to the reviews on trip advisor. It says "overlooking lake bled" on the website but it does not. The location is very convenient but it does not have a view. The hosts were friendly upon check in and helpful with suggestions for bled and area. Our room was carpeted, there was no soap, shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmmmkkkkk

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.2 km away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#4 of 24 in Bled
652 reviews
0.4 km away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#14 of 24 in Bled
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
915 reviews
0.1 km away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#21 of 62 in Bled
72 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthouse Pr'Jozef has been completely refurbished in 2011. It is located in the center of Bled, 305 m from the shores. It offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. All rooms and apartments of Pr'Jozef provide balconies, satellite and cable TV and a bathroom. Guesthouse Pr'Jozef is situated on the edge of the Triglav National Park, 397 m from Castle Bled. The Pr'Jozef is only 14.5 km from the Austrian border and can be easily reached by car. The Golf & Country Club Bled is one kilometer away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guesthouse Pr' Jozef

Address: Grich 5, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Pr' Jozef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guesthouse Pr' Jozef staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont think it is a resort and dont expect to see a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles RG500, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay