We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Garni Pension Pibernik

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Garni Pension Pibernik
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garni Pension Pibernik
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hoping to have our New Year vacations in this cute, little hotel near Bled, booked 3 weeks in advance, we drove over 800 km to find out straight from reception door that our accommodation had been cancelled. We were rudely admitted by the owner, told that he doesn't have a room for us and that he had sent us an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank covjecica
pibomarco, Owner at Garni Pension Pibernik, responded to this review

thank you for your comment We apologize for what happened.. This problem was not solvable in any other way. If its our fault regarding your reservation, our obligation is to find you another stay. Very rearly this problems about overbookings ect do happen (like everywhere), and you were just very unlucky that time. And yes we canceled hostelworld.com, i also... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Think twice before staying at this Fawlty Towers, run by an arrogant "Basil" and his equally unfriendly son. Although the setting is peaceful, a few kilometres out of Bled, our stay was spoiled by the total lack of hospitality. One wonders why people such as these are in the business at all. Our room (balcony) was adequate but the poorly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy D
Bowral
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

On arrival at this very picturesque hotel our pleasant impressions were soon destroyed by a surly owner who announced that our booking of two balcony rooms, confirmed 6 months earlier, had been subject to a "computer glitch" and were no longer available: no apology, no concessions. The alternative of an attic room was less than satisfactory - the room needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne1944
Beograd
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We spent one night in this place in March 2011. Though natural scenery is nice, personnel was lazy and rude - took our money without giving any kind of receipt. Rooms were too small and in desperate need of cleaning (spiders were common underneath the bed). If you can choose do not pick top floor rooms - air inflow is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dragoslav M
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The setting of the hotel when you first drive up is picture perfect! Nestled in the woods amid landscaped gardens, there is a sense of peace and serenity to the whole place. The rooms were clean & functional, but most importantly, they had air-conditioning! Also, each room had its own computer with internet connection. There were outdoor activities in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank garrodgal
Prague
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were two couples staying in a pension Pibernik and we really don't know what to think about this accomodation. Ok, point by point. 1) hotel owner is a weirdo... 50something guy doesn't speak a lot and is rather happy when you dont ask for anything... if you do, you have a few chances to succeed with your wish... on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie-CZE
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The beds were uncomfortable, and there was no way to block the morning light from waking us up. The hotel is placed in a beautiful woodland area. There's a computer in the room, with internet connection free of charge. The bathroom was clean but smelled of sewage.

Helpful?
Thank NoaRYaniv
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
818 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 779 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We spent a couple of nights here in June 2011. The location is loveley - set in woods a 30 min walk outside Bled. Well signposted, driving along the small road through the woods when we saw the pension we were delighted. Plenty of car parking available. It was dusk as we arrived and we went to reception to find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
Turgutreis, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Okay, this place is in a picturesque location around 3KM from the centre of Bled... and it's in a pretty setting in woodland with all those log, timber and open fire things going on. But the rooms are distinctly mediocre. We arrived having booked online in late March and after a long drive having paid 58 Euro (we saw rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fitzythefish
brighton
Level Contributor
94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed 1 night in small room for 3 people . Facilities were adequate for a reasonable price However bathroom layout left a lot to be desired as did the general décor of the hotel However had internet in room and shower and bed were ok . Attitude of owner rather world weary and not particularly welcoming or friendly . Major... More 

Helpful?
Thank chris p

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
2.7 km away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
161 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
364 reviews
1.8 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
351 reviews
1.7 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
393 reviews
1.6 km away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a secluded spot surrounded by oak trees, Pension Pibernik is a rustic and homey, family-run bed and breakfast hotel with free internet access and PCs in the rooms. Set on a large lawn surrounded by a forest and above the Sava River, only 330 yards from the main road to Lake Bled(2km), Pension Pibernik is a great starting point for walking or biking tours. After a long adventurous day, unwind under the shade of the veranda, or play ping-pong, badminton or darts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garni Pension Pibernik

Address: Ljubljanska cesta 40, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: ₹ 3,633 - ₹ 6,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Pension Pibernik 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garni Pension Pibernik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garni Pension Pibernik staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Garni Pension Pibernik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room will be perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 138chenh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The outside cabins look amazing”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseW241, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles misterandmissescole, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sign to the hotel can be missed unless you watch carefully. Left after the bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles N3476ZKstevenh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not at this place”
  • Dreckiges Hotel, überall Spinnen und Spinnennetze ausserdem Schimmel an der Wänden
  • Dreckiges Hotel, überall Spinnen und Spinnennetze ausserdem Schimmel an der Wänden
  • Dreckiges Hotel, überall Spinnen und Spinnennetze ausserdem Schimmel an der Wänden
 of 5 bubbles enila07, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay