We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre

Save
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (38)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good47%
  • Average24%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(43 reviews)
“nice hotel”(22 reviews)
“ironing room”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
57
146
81
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
146
81
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotelironing roomthree stargood sizetrams and busestram stopcentral stationmain roadmin walkclean bathroomhotel is situatedthree nightspublic transportnice breakfastwifisauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is a good, clean comfortable hotel in Warsaw City Centre. The rooms are good and wifi good quality. The retaurant offers good food for lunch etc. and also a nice breakfast. There are lots of other restaurants etc. within close walking distance.More

1  Thank redsoxIreland
Response from Mateusz-FOM, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw CentreResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am so happy that you liked our hotel. We are doing day after day all our best to make all guest’s stay as much comfortable as we can. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

The Hotel was not really close to the Old Town, although we managed to walk it home. The Buffet was spectacular, very fresh with loads of small goods to choose from, fresh breads and hot options. Rooms were comfortable, clean and had everything you needMore

Thank Susan R
Response from Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw CentreResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Positive: helpful staff -location -calm and quiet Negative: The only negative point was that they gave me room number 417 which was quite awful with zero internet connection, non-isolated windows, and super dirty kettle. However, when I told the staff they kindly changed my room.More

1  Thank Amirafshar M
Response from Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw CentreResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

My friend and I stayed here from the 18th to the 21st March after 3 lovely days in Krakow. Well situated for the station, trams and buses. Staff friendly and helpful and good cleanliness throughout. Our room was adequate, but a bit run down (the...More

Thank Valerie T
Response from Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw CentreResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are deeply sorry we failed to deliver excellence during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed in two hotels on this trip to Warsaw, which is a wonderful city. The first was the Golden Tulip, about the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I requested a smoking room, but they didn't have one. When they found that I had...More

4  Thank BRIAN G
Response from Malgorzata S, Kierownik recepcji at Golden Tulip Warsaw CentreResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that you had to leave our hotel but unfortunately there is not allowed to smoke inside. Everywhere there are signs. Everytime when you open door to your room there was clarify information about smoking policy. We inform our guests...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (38)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Amenities (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
floridadawn
8 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chris E | Reviewed this property |
Yes no problem.
1
Vote
alfford
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dbrailsford8 | Reviewed this property |
Confirm there is an underground park but do not know charges will be very reasonable
0
Votes
Valerie T
6 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Mateusz W | Property representative |
Hello, It is depends which train station you mean. We have 4 train station in warsaw. The best idea is by taxi. From Main Central Station is by walking about 15 minutes. Best regards, Malgorzata S. Front Office... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Just ask at reception Back rooms are quietest Highest floors the best views"
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter."
Read review
"Ask for room with good sound isolation. Since mine was ok, my colleague, said he could hear the street noise,"
Read review
"I only know Double bed room so that´s the only thing i could recommend"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing