We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfectly located 5-10 minutes' walk away from the Old Town. Decent facilities in the room (usual Ibis good shower, TV and bed), friendly staff and a good hotel bar. Whilst I didn't have the food (save for breakfast) some of the others did and it looked delicious. I would thoroughly recommend it as a base to explore Warsaw.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PE8
here&there
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Ibis Stary Miastro early December and were delighted with the location, carefully chosen to be within walking distance to the old town, the tourist attractions and the Christmas markets. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotless and peaceful. We chose to add breakfast to our booking and I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambergem
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Ambergem, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to read your comments and to learn that you highly rated our hotel location, breakfast in a good price, excellent room facilities and general atmosphere in our hotel. We are grateful for such a great...

Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel. Good location, close to metro station and in the vecinity of Old Town. The staff was friendly. The reception offices were quite crowded and I had to wait for check-in. The cleaning schedule for rooms was unusual. At 14.00 my room was not cleaned and the situation was the same the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teodorspanu
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Teodorspanu, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you felt any negativity throughout your stay. Our Housekeeping service doesn't want to disturb Guests till early afternoon (if there is such an opportunity). During the morning time Housekeeping Manager is making her rounds on each floor to check if any sign of...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for three nights and we loved this hotel. Location is great, so close to Old Town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and so surprisingly quiet. Breakfast were tasty and plenty of everything, I really don't get why some people complained. Next holiday in Warsaw - we definitely stay in Ibis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella507
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Ella507, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Warsaw Old Town. Our main goal is to leave guests with many positive memories. So it's a pleasure to hear that we were successful in this subject. I will pass your comments to our staff and I am sure that this feedback...

Glasgow,Scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed an engineer to switch on my heating when I arrived. The next morning the engineer had to be called again as there was no hot water for anyone when they got up. Don't try to watch anything on the internet as this is the slowest one ever, you can't even watch small Facebook or YouTube clips, it's awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinHerbert
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear MartinHerbert, Thank you for taking time to write review about your recent stay at our hotel. We value and appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologise for all inconveniences you had experienced and that your experience was less than perfect in regards to the service provided to you. Unfortunately during your stay we had an issue with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff do magnificent job there, always helpful and patient. I was in Poland first time and there is always something to spend time in Warsaw besides business. Beautiful city and great people. In this hotel i could simply do my duties and all my unexpected cravings were settled on the spot. Parking, commuting, meals - there was no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ar V
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ar V, Thank you very much for your great review! We're all very happy to see that you find our services and facilities comfortable and you had a great stay. Describing our staff making "magnificent job" makes us very proud. We hope to get the chance to host you again and that your next visit will be even...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there only for two nights but it was very nice. Staff was very helpful, specialy help us about places to see in Warsaw, we talk for a very long few minutes :D Room was clean and breakfests was tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Joanna K, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. It is really nice to hear that your stay was good and our staff was helpful. Every five stars review is a small reward and makes us doing our job even harder and better. We hope to host you again. Best Regards, Dominika Zyska Deputy General...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely modern hotel, with unique decor. I loved the service overall , including the boxes of apples available at the desk. Like most ibis hotels the rooms are basic but clean. Small-ish towels and we had to ask for a bath mat but overall well appointed, plenty of plug points etc for my techy husband's devices. Good breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choccilover
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Choccilover, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at ibis Warszawa Old Town Hotel. We are really happy to read your comments and that you "loved the service overall". Your words are unique reward for our staff and rest assured that I will share your feedback with all of them. In addition, please...

Recife, PE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good place to stay located at 10 minutes from downtown it has the necessery things to have a good time .Nice service and confortable bedroom.Breakfast was served at a good room and it´s offered l differents types of foods juices, milk, tea, coffee breads,cakes,cheese, eggs and soCleanliness was perfect and there was a contemporary environment.Everything Everything worked fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmarc0
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest mrsmarc0, It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guest. Your review is a wonderful motivation for making the best out of our services. We're glad that "everything worked fine" in our hotel. We hope to host you again in the future. See you soon! Best Regards, Dominika Zyska Z-ca Dyrektora Hotelu

cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good place for the Old Town and the staff are friendly. It is so basic. Half a bath towel each, no other towels, lumpy small pillows, a strange mattress topper with a ridge and drab decor. The bar prices are expensive and if you are stuck in a queue at the bar around 22.15 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poopscornwall
Manager_iWSM, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Poopscornwall, I would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here at ibis Warsaw Old Town, we truly value all feedback provided by our guests. It's true that our Restaurant is open till...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 120 in Warsaw
676 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#29 of 120 in Warsaw
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castle Inn
#30 of 120 in Warsaw
438 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#14 of 120 in Warsaw
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: ₹ 2,234 - ₹ 4,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#33 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#34 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles teodorspanu, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask staff, they have many rooms with various decor”
 of 5 bubbles 3arv, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go,nearer to the top but not right at the top as the air con is going 24/7”
 of 5 bubbles poopscornwall, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are specious and the beds are very comfortable. They are all quiet and neat.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomek016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They're all similar. Try to get a mattress without a plastic covering!”
 of 5 bubbles KLondonK, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay