We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tumski

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tumski
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tumski
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The only reason we choose this hotel was it had a deal on parking. The lot was gated which was nice. When we checked out they tried to charge us for parking. We had to argue the rate. The room was large and we had a nice river view. The bathroom door was broken. It would not lock. Real fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxinnsocks
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Foxinnsocks, Thanks a lot for sharing Your review about Hotel Tumski. We are sorry that you had to cope with some inconveniences such as broken bathroom door. We are making such matters as our priority and we are informing Our maitanence to fix right away such malfuctions. It is very likely that we were fully booked and we could...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I booked 2 nights in Hotel Tumski via Miles & More, using up my miles. I checked the location and the overall look of the rooms - but it turns out the rooms are quite stuffy, the furniture not quite new. Moreover, I was sneezing constantly - probably too much dust in the room (on the curtains, on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamg511
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear annamg511 We appreciate Your time to write Your thoughts about Your stay in Hotel Tumski. Firstly I'd like to unsure You that our housekeeping is doing their best to make rooms as clean as it's possible. We are very sorry that You had trouble with sleeping and for sneezing but rooms are cleaned from top to bottom to make...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The location of this hotel is great. I checked in to the hotel at around midnight and the young lady at the desk was super friendly and helpful. I also found the one-person bedroom to be of a very reasonable and comfortable size. Great price!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliel94
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear charliel94 Thank You very much for Your time that You have spent to write such a a great rate. We are glad that You were satisfied with our services. We are always trying to do our best to fulfill our guest needs. Whats is more it's our pleasure that You have found our rooms to be comfortable with a...

kansas city
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Hotel is located in an area with little activity. Small cramped room. No air conditioning or fan in the room. With temperature at 36 C, they could not even get a fan for the room. Could not sleep at night. Checked out next day. Also, watch out when you check out. They will convert your bill into $ at unfavorable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gally78
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Gally78, Thank You very much sharing Your rate with us. I want to inform You that we are going to equip our rooms with air conditioning in nearest future which will surely make Our Guest comfort and well-being much more pleasant. Espacially in summer when temperature might be really high. Moreover I'd like to inform You that we are...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel with good ratio price/quality. Nice quiet area, next to river odra. Close to city centre, it's a pleasant stroll and you are in the heart of Wroclaw. Just one cons: breakfast priced 40 PLN (per night, per person) a bit expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PasLor22
Grupa L, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review
Google Translation

Szanowny Panie, Dziękujmy za poświęcony czas na napisanie opinii. Ciszy nas, iż pobyt w Hotelu Tumskim przypadł Panu do gustu....

Culverden, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed overnight, decided to eat in the restaurant. Beautiful view over the river from the restaurant. The food and its presentation was first class. Rooms were clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Great selection for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki197
Katarzyna G, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review
Google Translation

Szanowna Pani, Jest nam niezmiernie miło czytać tak pozytywne słowa. Cieszymy się bardzo, iż była Pani zadowolona z pobytu w...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Cosy and reasonably priced place literally next to the Old Town placed on the Odra River - loved the view at a night time. Panorama Raclawicka easily approachable, walking distance to the city centre. Car parking space for free (back in 2012) That's a big plus. All required facilities in place, very helpful staff - ideal stop for a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarolaRS
Katarzyna G, Kierownik at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Lars, Thank you very much for your high scores and your opinion. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel Tumski. We hope that you will visit us in the future. See you at the Hotel Tumski! -Aleksandra Hołub.

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We booked 5 nights in the executive suite last week. The hotel is at best shabby chic. The suite was on the third floor and was certainly spacious but very dull and dated. Several things gave it a distinct thumbs down. The bed did not have a mattress protector. Neither did the pillows, several of which were stained. Yuk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siamesecatslave
Katarzyna G, Kierownik recepcji at Hotel Tumski, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay. I’d like to ensure You that we are trying to modify our facilities to fully satisfy guests needs, and make our rooms look less dated. In other words, avoid shabby chic impression. We are very sorry because of the inconvenience of the noise that came...

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Cosy and characteristic place literally next to the Old Town placed on the Odra River. All required facilities in place, very helpful staff - ideal stop for a quick inexpensive weekend. Highly recommended! (This was our second visit there, there was another one that followed week or so later - that should be quite telling) One thing worth mentioning: by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Hotel is dated and does need some touching up. Smell of cigarettes in the bathroom was really off-putting, room was tidy but the view was rather disappointing (abandoned building). Bed not particularly comfortable and bedding that's clearly had a good run in its life and definitely should be replaced. It was clean, don't get me wrong, however not the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcin S

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.9 km away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#5 of 73 in Wroclaw
665 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
280 reviews
1.9 km away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Q Hotel Wroclaw, BW Premier Collection
1.1 km away
Dikul Centrum Hotel
Dikul Centrum Hotel
#19 of 73 in Wroclaw
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Tumski

Address: ul. wyspa Slodowa 10, Wroclaw 50-266, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: ₹ 3,003 - ₹ 5,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tumski 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tumski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tumski Hotel Wroclaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tumski staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view on the river is the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles evas518, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure...”
 of 5 bubbles JurajU_12, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the bridges and the restaurant boat are noise because of the traffic on the other side of the boat.”
 of 5 bubbles LiseBB2014, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the restaurant/boat”
 of 5 bubbles FrankWirral, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bedroom not overlooking the riverboat restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpH902MK, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5