We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Platinum Palace Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
#31 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 114*
US$ 117*
US$ 117*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Platinum Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Platinum Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice spaced room with modern Interieur. Large solid bed nice lighting - large bath with walk in rain shower and a stylish wash place. Friendly personell and quick check in and out. Service for meeting rooms is slow and far below 5stars, but given the rest - 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, thank you for your review and positive opinion regarding our personell. We do appreciate your information about service for meeting rooms. We try to do our best to satisfy guests with every single detail and now can see which areas have to be improved. We hope to welcome you again. Looking forward to your visit. Best regards, Platinum...

Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated close to a lovely park and some local stores for everyday supplies etc. convenient for a short taxi or tram journey into the town of Wraclaw (which is beautiful). The hotel is both modern and contemporary with both old and new parts to the complex. Hotel staff were very attentive and helpful and the bedrooms clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christianmorris40
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian, thank you for your review so much. We' re very glad to be choosen for the wedding party you attended, especially because we could have served so nice Guests, it's such a pleasure. Thank you for mentioning our personnel as we do pay huge attention to Guest's satisfaction and can see we managed. We do hope to welcome...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had our wedding here and it was for 86 guests from both the UK and Poland. Taking over the whole hotel for 3 days. The place is incredible. Each room is different and quirky in its design and all the rooms and tastefully decorated. The communal areas of the hotel are beautiful and everywhere is spotlessly clean. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KubaLyndon M
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kuba and Lyndon, thank you so much for your amazing review. It was a huge pleasure to serve so nice Guests and make you feel happy and satisfied at our place. We do pay attention to make our Guests feel at home and can see we managed. We did have many meetings to discuss every single aspect of you...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Spent two nights in the Platinum Palace in Feb. Wanted to stay somewhere better then average for a business trip that would allow some relaxation in the evenings etc. From the pictures the hotel looked exactly that. Plus it was only around 25% more expensive then the standard Orbis / Ibis level hotels. So not to get me wrong, for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick G
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mick, thank you for your time to write the review. It's a pity you didn't ask to have the room changed when you didn't feel comfortable in it. Our guests comfort is very important to us, and whenever it's possible there's not a problem to swap one room into another one. We do not have any complaints lately...

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Super luxury! The bedroom was huge, bathroom too. Very stylishly decorated, very modern feel. Only thing missing was a bath. But the shower was enormous and very adequate. I had an extremely nice dinner in the restaurant. One of the best lamb dishes I've ever eaten. Service also very attentive. The only thing I didn't like was that the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pascalkuijstermans
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pascal, thank you for your time spent on writing so nice review regarding the Platinum Palace Hotel. We are very glad, you enjoyed the design of your bedroom and the location. We try to let our guests feel comfortable and extraordinarily in every single space and read carefully your opinion on the restaurant atmosphere. We are so happy...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I must say that this spur of the moment booking played out well. Room design was good borderline on excellent. I would prefer something tad more spacious for the buck, though. Bathroom door location while unorthodox is something that I will share with friends on few occasions. Also, very reasonable amount of parking spaces and parking rate is just normal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heglion
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and essential notes given to us. We do try to keep reasonable rates for our services and we're glad you pointed at them. We offer to our guests different types of rooms and whenever possible fit them to their lenghth of stay or individual demands regarding the view, size and walls colour. The...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Layout of the expensive apartment 300 terrible.I got spine injury at the elevator entry and I was on the floor 1.5 hour waiting for ambulance. Nobody from the hotel staff come to check me!!! As a guest I was unable to use restaurant because was wedding, so what??? I need to eat as well. Many many more bad things. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt S
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Matt, we are very sorry because of your indisposition and we felt we reacted properly calling ambulance. We got information from your room mate that everything was under controll and knew that you had a person taking care of you. Regarding restaurant we organize it in the Insomnia bar during events and the information is always available at...

Eckernforde, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Reception was quick and friendly, room was ready upon arrival (ca 1pm). Large bathroom with rain shower in business room. separate wc. Breakfast was good, but one morning out of eggs (should not happen in 5* hotel). One night we returned to the hotel at 11:15 pm and asked for a beer at the bar. We were told that this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JTDoctor
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review regarding reception service, room comfort and breakfast at the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. We do appreciate your notes concerned with shortage of eggs and would like to inform you we serve them fresh on demand to a table when there are only few guests expected to come. The Insomnia Bar is open till...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks great, the building is stunning and the hotel room was very nice, however the standard of service is not 5 star. Upon arrival the man in the reception desk did not welcome us or great us in anyway, not even a smile. We had a booking in the restaurant and was advised to change the time due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colt69
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for all the details described in your review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. We do try our best to satisfy every single guest arriving to our place and feel very sorry you were disappointed with some areas of the service. We've discussed the situation with all the department managers and do hope to be able to...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay (11 family members) started well with a lovely receptionist, but it soon went sour. Not nearly enough staff to support customers. 45 minute waits for menus, getting your own cutlery, 55 minutes for salads made incorrectly, and rooms that you can't stand up in (pictures below). When the food arrives and is correct, it is excellent, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sidneyperry
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Perry, Thank you for your review and valuable observations. We did try to satisfy you with good service and feel sorry you write all the informations. It’s nice You enjoyed our the food and do hope we'll have the possibility to welcome you again and meet your expectations. We'll pay greater attention to improve in the areas you...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
3.7 km away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
5.0 km away
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
#24 of 73 in Wroclaw
95 reviews
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
384 reviews
4.0 km away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
5.8 km away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#17 of 73 in Wroclaw
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Platinum Palace is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Wroclaw, in the vicinity of a enchanting Southern Park. Platinum Palace is a hotel where the exclusivity and prestige of a five-star hotel combine with unique private atmosphere.In the palatial interiors of a carefully renovated Schoeller residence the past blends with modernity. Cautiously restored unique sculpture and stucco work decorations recall the history of the place. The modern interior design makes the hotel both comfortable and cosy. Depending on your needs, imagination, or even mood of the day, we can offer rooms or suites of different and unique styles.The Platinum Palace Restaurant represents a new culinary style called Modern Polish Cuisine. Chef's own recipes and his innovative and intriguing ideas are reflected in our sophisticated menu which satisfies the need of new culinary sensations.Our hotel is also a perfect venue for conferences and business meetings. For those who prefer relaxation, there is a reviving Wellness section. Platinum Palace is a unique place of beauty,luxury and, what is essential, it has been created just for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Hotel

Address: ul. Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53-140, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: ₹ 4,552 - ₹ 10,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Platinum Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Platinum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#16 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Platinum Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Arlington, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Platinum Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I preferred the old part wife preferred the new part so it's personnel preference”
christianmorris40, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room didn't have a bath tub, so if this is a must, please check which rooms have one.”
pascalkuijstermans, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that does not face the street (tram very loud)”
JTDoctor, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If room 101 offered, decline, the room is lovely but very noisy if you decide to open a window - the tram station is across the road.”
Keansky, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the annexe are quieter if there is a party or wedding in the main hotel”
starwell, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 117
TravelocityUS$ 114
Booking.comUS$ 117
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates