We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Intro Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Intro Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

An Amazing Place , with a professional Staff, they have an excellent location because its very close to the main square, perfect rooms better couldn't be, clean washrooms, the breakfast always in the right time so.. I recommend .. gorąco polecam ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsampaio5001
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The location and property is quite nice, but the poor management makes this place a roll of the dice to stay at. This is the letter I wrote for the owners after the management failed to address the situation they created, which the immature hipster girl glibly agreed that I had to pay for her mistake. The price I paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliekerper
Reennas, Właściciel at Intro Hostel, responded to this review

The client was thoroughly convicned that his hoodie was stolen while he was not present in the hostel. He was kindly informed by the staff, the manager of the hostel and as well by the police that he called in, about the rules and regulations of our facility. According to aforementioned rules, we do not take responsibility for any elements...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Good locations, good rooms, clean washrooms, friendly receptionist and staff, cool common area and kitchen, (didn't try the complementary breakfast cuz i was asleep :p). I had no problems during my 2 day visit there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Abdull... U
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed a lot the environment and the recepcionists. The kitchen is cool and they have individual bathrooms for showering. It's the perfect location. The price is cool, so it's everything fine. Must go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoanSampaio
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The location is great, right in the middle of the old town, the rooms are ok, the kitchen is spacious and the common area is pretty cool, the staff was very friendly and helpful, would definately recommend ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musix13
Perpignan, France
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Be carreful if you go to the bar, the security guys stole your jacket when you don't watch it and then you have to pay to get it back! And when you get in the bar, nobody tells you to leave your jacket in the lockerroom. They has also stolen the public transportation card of my friend, 50 zloty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
rriittaaa, Właściciel at Intro Hostel, responded to this review

Your opinion is a big mistake: we don't have any bar and we are not any club. We are hostel but you are writing about any bar. Can you delete your opinion? We are hostel - INTRO HOSTEL. We are aggrieved with this opinion. Thank you in advance. Owner

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Extremely noisy hostel. Not so much because of the visitors, but because of the bars downstairs. Went in the summer, was very hot in the rooms (no airco). Only four toilets/showers (they are combined) for the entire hostel, so be prepard to wait for half an hour if you want to go to the toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cgilhuis
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

It's cheap but very noisy and it's full of people for only one bathrooms (with water inside) for everybody. Internet is not working ever. The friendly staff and the good location are the only good things here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akhela85
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, right by the main square. Loads of restaurants & entrainment making this hostel ideal. Very friendly & helpful staff. Lovely beds with individual socket & bed light. Everything would have been perfect if not for the noisy & rowdy people parting all night right outside. I planned to stay longer than one night but because of a sleepless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
rriittaaa, Właściciel at Intro Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for very good review, we are very happy that you enjoy our stay in Cracow. Yes, that is right - can be noisy - this is hostel 50m from Main Square and specially in summer can be loud inside and outside too. This is the price for stay in the heart touristic Old Town :/ -...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

The location is great, the staff is friendly and the social areas are nice but when it comes to the things that matter. . . this is not a great hostel at all. · First off, you clmb 65 steps (yes I counted) · There is NO wifi! They had the worst wifi in any place we traveled so far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia O
rriittaaa, Właściciel at Intro Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Amelia, Thank you very much for review, each one is very important for us. Thank you for good opinion about our staff, and we're really sorry you didn't enjoy staying at our hostel. Unfortunately, changing the quality of the Internet connection is not up to us and there's not much we can do about it. It makes our work...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracow Hostel
Cracow Hostel
#37 of 394 in Krakow
151 reviews
Stare Miasto
Apartments Rynek Glowny
Apartments Rynek Glowny
#119 of 394 in Krakow
8 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#1 of 394 in Krakow
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bracka 6
#2 of 394 in Krakow
300 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
#176 of 394 in Krakow
69 reviews
Old Walls Hostel
#200 of 394 in Krakow
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All the rooms have shared bathrooms. We've got one double room, a 10-bed dorm, two 6-bed dorms and two 12-bed dorms. Every bed has its seperate locker. At the 24h reception, you can purchase soft drinks or toiletries and borrow a towel. As our guest, you get bed linen, soap, tea and coffee for free. Of course, you can use the Wi-Fi connection. Our kitchen is fully equipped and you can use it any time you want. If you prefer eating out, there are lots of recommended places in a nearby, such as: Koko (110m), Raw Organic (50m), Subway (6m), Cup Cake (5m) and hunders of others. Our staff consists of people who travel themselves, so they know how to make your stay perfect. They willingly recommend the most interesting places, help with organizing trips (e.g. Wielczka Salt Mine or Auschwitz) or transport to and from the Kraków Balice Airport. They organize events and keep the hostel clean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Intro Hostel

Address: ul. Bracka 4, Krakow 31-005, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: ₹ 1,089 - ₹ 2,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Intro Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Intro Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Intro Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Intro Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don´t choose room no. 6!”
 of 5 bubbles 887christinb, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I personally reccomend 6 person bedrooms, they're nice and cozy :)”
 of 5 bubbles Ariaxu, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 780tessh, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
“If you don't mind sharing rooms, a good way to save money is a large/mixed room.”
 of 5 bubbles erlusby1, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Grab the room near the balcony if you want more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles ComratHostel, 30 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay