We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fortuna Bis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fortuna Bis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fortuna Bis
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights it's about a 10 minute walk to Main Market Square, Rooms are basic and dated but fine to sleep & shower in. I can not comment on breakfast as we did not try it. Good value for the money we paid for4 nights

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd visit and again couldn't fault it room was amazing so much space. Staff still very friendly planning next 2 visits already. Cannot recommend enough perfect . Even tried small restaurant opposite the kuranty for a breakfast was very good too. Bit of building work nearby but has no affect on hotel as they work while we sight see. All...

Thank lindyloo4510
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The room was cleaned and tidied every day. Requested extra pillows on first morning and they were brought up right away. Very comprehensive breakfast available every morning for just £6/pp. WiFi was available at the room. Only complaint would be that there was no safety deposit box but the reception staff were more that happy...

Thank p_keenanBelfast
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Just got back from a fantastic 3 nights at this hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good indeed and inexpensive, no bar here but the Ostoya Hotel opposite has a lovely bar called Kuranty which has fantastic Polish food and is very reasonable. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Thank KarenL0uise
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Room was dirty,no WiFi in the room, TV not working, replaced-chanels only in polish, no blankets, no fridge, no safe box, mobile radiator broken, no coffee on the table ( only sugar ar creamer), no spoon.Towels with holes.Staff unhelpfull, told me: nothink we can do about it, we are fully booked, and nobody complained before, but you. Disaster....

1Thank Paulius Ir Reda M
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Hotel very clean room was good. Staff very helpful and polite. Definitely stay there again location was perfect for the main square. Buses and trams available from right outside. Nice park nearby plenty to see and do. Highly recommended

Thank lindyloo4510
Barbara B, Kierownik at Hotel Fortuna Bis, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Barbara

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is located close to the main square with made us choose it. The rooms are not modern in any way but they are clean. The breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. They help you organize your stay and will help you with a lot of services.

Thank Therese S
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Staying in this hotel was the worst experience I could imagine. Starting from the first view holet looks terrible after entering it - got even worse. The room we got was tiny and extremely hot (no AC of course) we couldnt open a window because it was on very busy street (Cracow never sleeps). From early morning SUNDAY!!! some renovations...

Thank pempek007
Barbara B, Kierownik at Hotel Fortuna Bis, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and writing your opinion. I really have no words, yet I will try to politely comment. We are three star Hotel, you have performed your booking on very reliable website, where all information, pictures and such were displayed, so I do assume, that you have made informed decision when you have chosen...

Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Rather expensive for what you get: 1. Full strength wi-if, but no connection to Internet. 2. No hotel room safe box. 3. No mini fridge. 4. Musky, unpleasant smell in bathroom. 5. No AC. 6. "Double bed" measuring just under 1,20 m. Seriously considering checking out and going somewhere else.

Thank Bengt G
Barbara B, Kierownik at Hotel Fortuna Bis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and for writing an opinion, which is very valuable for us. I would like to inform: 1. We are right now in the middle of modernizing our Internet, so all the imperfections will be gone in the very soon future. 2. We don't have safe in the rooms, and we do not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed there for a couple of days, the hotel is near the historical centre of Kraków and Wawel castle , the rooms are rather specious and the bathrooms too, clean and very nice customer service. The room was facing the street and was very loud , it was also hot and we had to have the fan on...

Thank Mskmc6521975

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#115 of 256 in Krakow
94 reviews
Ostoya Palace Hotel
#118 of 256 in Krakow
255 reviews
Siesta Aparthotel
#121 of 256 in Krakow
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel System
#151 of 256 in Krakow
124 reviews
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#186 of 256 in Krakow
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fortuna Bis Hotel is easily accessible. All sights of Krakow's Old Town are within walking distance.We offer 23 rooms (single, double/twin, 3-bed rooms and apartment) all with bathrooms en suite, TV SAT, radio, telephone and free access to the Internet. The hotel's parking is monitored.Our Restaurant serves excellent, traditional Polish dishes. Restaurant is open from 10:00 am till 11:00 pm. Buffet breakfast is from 06:30 am till 10:30 am. We can offer two conference rooms for 15 and 30 participants. Our personnel will be happy to organize your visit to Cracow, with maximum comfort and entertainment for you. We are ready to arrange trips, book tickets, order taxis and suggest sightseeing attractions. We accept credit cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna Bis

Address: ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 25 | Old Town, Krakow 31-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: ₹ 2,421 - ₹ 5,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortuna Bis 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Fortuna Bis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fortuna Bis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ballymoney, null, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fortuna Bis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you don't get a room facing the street. There are trams with pass by very closely.”
 of 5 bubbles 197thereses, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 36!”
 of 5 bubbles Lil_CD, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check re lift availability. A room not overlooking the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 242mariella, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Did not see any wheelchair access or lifts”
 of 5 bubbles juliewZ7952BA, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard outlook avoids tram noise”
 of 5 bubbles davidtR3332RI, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5