We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Globtroter Guest House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Globtroter Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the airport and we were collected by a driver laid on by the guesthouse as arranged who was extremely friendly and helpful. On arrival it was very straight forward which was good as we had 2 young kids that were extremely tired having arrived in after midnight. The gentleman behind the desk was very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZY2186338
GlobtroterStaff, Manager at Globtroter Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for your lovely opinion on our Guest House and the staff. It is really motivating for us when we read such a positive feedback. I have redirected it to our reception desk so that everyone could read. Thank you once again and hope to see you again one day! Marek Manager

Perth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: central location. Two minute walk to the market square. Large rooms. Complaints: it was an utter palaver to get checked in. It looks run down. There was someone (presumably homeless sleeping in the foyer). Instructions on where the rooms were was so poor - it was chaos. The receptionist was a bit rude as she was flustered following mistakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kissmekate3000
GlobtroterStaff, Manager at Globtroter Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion and comments. We always treat them seriously. I am sorry for all the convenience but please let me first add here a very important information which is I think crucial for other readers to understand the situation during the check in. I have to explain that you were not the individual tourist but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Second time at the Globtroter, pleased to see it is still the same comfortable, warm, safe ad friendly guesthouse as it was before. Unfortunately this time though, we were placed in the rooms at the front building which is over 'The Square' nightclub. Friday night wasn't too bad for noise but Saturday was ridiculous - the bass from the music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayer73
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious, staff generally excellent, comfortable, and great location (2 blocks off main square). Facility has character - do not read "shabby." For Americans, ice system IS funky!! Quiet, good sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eugene E
Oriental, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The staff at this great location is friendly and helpful. The garden and terrace are beautiful. You have the feel of an old world guest house and the convenience to all of Old Town. I have stayed here several times and look forward to my return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary D
Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The bottom floor rum was spacious,very clean and well ventilated.A very pleasant rum. The bathroom var simple but well designed and spacious. Globtroter is located very centrally yet quite and secure. The staff is very friendly,helpful and service minded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rub49
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Yes, there are lots of very fine hotels in Krakow that are far more posh and expensive. But for the money, it's unlikely you will find better value than this. The Globtroter is centrally located, and the staff is welcoming and friendly (and speak very good English if that is a concern). My single room was basic, but spotless, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatchetfish
New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Don't be misled by the photograph of the garden courtyard, which looks charming, but is now wildly overgrown. Globtroter is in a very old building and is very worn. The floor of my room had so much ground-in dirt in the wood that I wished I hadn't gone so low-end. As other reviews have noted, there is zero soundproofing --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
GlobtroterStaff, Kierownik at Globtroter Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion, every review is really important to us. Thank you for your positive and also for these 'less positive' ones, both are very valuable to us. We are not a modern accommodation and we do not claim or pretend to be. As you have noticed "We do have our advantages like - location, rates...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed at Globtroter Krakow for the second time and it lived up to all that has been said before. Clean rooms, helpful English staff, full range of services... Nothing is too much for the staff to do (as long as they are told or asked before the last day of your visit I suppose). I asked for an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piter_24_24
Cyprus
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Arrived early and thankfully our room was ready, this was the family room on the ground floor, personally I would like a room on the 1st or 2nd floor so you can sit on the balcony. It is quite noisy on the ground floor as people walk by talking loudly. Also the room above were incredibly noisy people, could'nt sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tupscyprus

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 257 in Krakow
915 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#13 of 257 in Krakow
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#7 of 257 in Krakow
1,017 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Globtroter is located in a quiet courtyard in The Heart of The Old Town-80 yds from The Main Square. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will do their utmost to make you feel that our home is your home. We provide you with comfortable rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, TV and telephone. Internet access and safe is also provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globtroter Guest House

Address: Pl. Szczepanski 7/15, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: ₹ 2,045 - ₹ 6,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Globtroter Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Globtroter Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globtroter Guest House Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globtroter Guest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Globtroter Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose away from the front block due to nightclub noise”
 of 5 bubbles holidayer73, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a quieter courtyard off the main street. Noise should be minimal any time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles Hatchetfish, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor ws perfect for us”
 of 5 bubbles Cas43, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For people with a disability there is no lift and only one room on the ground floor so book early!”
 of 5 bubbles desmondphilipy, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and were able to hear the people walking around the room above us.”
 of 5 bubbles dvbassist, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay