We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortuna Hotel

Show Prices
#117 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortuna Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Fortuna Hotel
 Click to rate
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is a perfect location and very clean both of which are very important to me. However was woken up every morning my cleaner chatting and talking loudly and banging supply cupboard doors from about 7.30 every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shug69
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Friendly & helpful staff, quite outdated hotel, but still with nice charm, perfect location, 100 meters away from Planty (the park surrounding the old town of the beautiful city of Kraków). Just too bad the hotel did not have a real vegan breakfast to offer (apart from some bread and vegetables), which is a real pity, as Kraków has some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StudioB401
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, suite was spotless with plenty room, flatscreen tv, radio, fridge, large double bed, shower, heated towel rail and traditional decor throughout. Breakfast was lovely and fresh with plenty choice, the waiter in the dining room was exceptionally helpful as were the reception staff. Easy walking distance to the main square. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veenie01
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Small, old world style hotel just 7 to 8 minutes’ walk from what is probably the most beautiful, vibrant city square in all of Europe. The Fortuna is located in a quiet area just outside Krakow’s Rynek Glowny, the dramatic Main Square which has been designated as “the best public space in Europe” and Kraków itself as one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SilapInua
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean room. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location, easily walkable to the old town. Avoid the very over priced breakfast! Great value alternatives are available just around the block, two minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days on our visit to Krakow. Hotel is very clean and the people working there are very nice, helpfull and friendly. We had a family room and it was quite big. They have free wifi and very "secured" parking space. Breakfast was very rich. All in all this hotel is very good for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jernej M
FHTEAM, Kierownik at Fortuna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for your opinion! It was pleasure to host you in our Hotel, we are really glad that you have spent a nice time in our Hotel. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Magdalena Izylowska, Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I really enjoyed it.Hotel Fortuna is just 5 min walk to the town. Krakau is very interesting place .lot to see and nice food. Must see salt mine and ausschwitz. Salt mine you can go your own,however ausschwitz you have to book in advance .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bini B
FHTEAM, Kierownik at Fortuna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for your opinion. Greetings from all our staff for you! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Magdalena Izylowska, Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel is near to the town centre around a 10 minute walk however there are buses and trams running on the main road so that could be an option Grand building lovely staircase very opulent. Large doors to your bedroom I was just disappointed that the furniture was so outdated brown melamine no sockets in the wall but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJU890
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed four nighty at this hotel with other friends to visit a wedding. I recommend to bring ear plugs and a sleeping mask with you because the curtains are a little bit thin and sleeping with an open window is too noisy. Mattress is a little bit hard but okay for me. Breakfast is of sufficient quality for that...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 117christophk
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel and within walking distance to tourist areas. Rooms are well kept, quaint and clean. Suitable for all types of travellers with a great breakfast of traditional foods. Heating was excellent due to booking made in the cooler months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClareElise

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Fortuna Bis
Hotel Fortuna Bis
#144 of 256 in Krakow
82 reviews
Ostoya Palace Hotel
#116 of 256 in Krakow
259 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#50 of 256 in Krakow
854 reviews
Siesta Aparthotel
#127 of 256 in Krakow
298 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#109 of 256 in Krakow
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The three star Fortuna Hotel is located in the city centre close to The Main Market and next to Jagiellonian University. In a restored historical house guests are offered rooms with bathrooms, TV, radio, phone, free Internet. There is also a small courtyard car-park available for guests. Rubinowa, the hotel’s coffee-bar proposes Polish cuisine specialties. Also on offer is an air-conditioned and equipped conference room for about 35 guests. We have a small, inner car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Address: ul. Czapskich 5, Krakow 31-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: ₹ 3,052 - ₹ 5,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortuna Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want a quiet morning, please ask for rooms at the back of the hotel”
StudioB401, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the best night's sleep book a room at the back of the hotel”
SilapInua, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had room no 1 lower floor”
777binib, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try and get a room away from the main road where there are trams and buses so at the side or back would be best”
KJU890, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room no.5 on the ground floor faces the street, a bit noisy”
  • Bathroom
Svitlana19, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5