We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Old Town Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Old Town Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Town Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The apartment was the best and we will stay there next time too.Could not ask for better.We really enjoyed the stay.Good service and nice staff.Have been in krakow 3 times,and this is the best location.We lived in Jozefa Dietla 75

Helpful?
1 Thank Tove F
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tove, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forwardto welcoming you back to our apartments in the near future. Kind regards, Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay could,nt do enough for you helping with transfers and trips but second night we were broken into while we slept with no forced entry and cttv cameras in the hall,when we went to reception there was no manager there and no urgency in helping us.after looking on TripAdvisor this kind of robbery happens a lot in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neonic
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your opinion. I am very sorry you were robbed. You are right that I wasn't in the office on Saturday, but as far as I know my colleague helped you with informing the police about the incident. I talked to the police and it seems the door to your apartment were not locked with a... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the american dream apartment. The Location was shown as city centre in fact a 15 minute walk from the main square. Was supposed to be pay 1793pln on arrival. Group of 9 people so 200pln each. On arrival we paid 260pln each 2340pln in total. I had requested a late check out, assumed it was this or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Calvin, Thank you for your review. Please let me refer to your comments as it was me who talked to you on the day of departure. On the day of your arrival we made preauthorization on your credit card for 400 PLN as a deposit. When you called to ask about late check-out I told you that we can... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We booked Old Town Apartments and stayed in Luna apart. We found online check in very easy, were emailed key safe code,all straight forward and very easy. We booked a taxi from the airport to the apartment through the apartments by email,again very straight forward. The cost of the taxi was 70zly about £14 which we thought to be good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jen69_11
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to friends. We hope to welcome you back to our apartments in the near future. And you may always store your luggage in our reception on the check-out day :) Kind Regards Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a stag doo and this place was ideal. Close to the centre, clean apartments not too run down and really well set up. Probably not the ideal place for children but for people wanting to be central and have someone nice to sleep this would be ideal.

Helpful?
1 Thank jbott1986
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our apartment. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Perfect location, spacious apartment just a 2 minute walk from the main square and the Christmas Market! Very good restaurants and an Express store just across the road! Very clean, comfortable and warm! The second bedroom at the back was a good size double but had no windows...I wouldn't want to sleep here in the summer! On the down side,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelagh9
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I will talk to the owners of the jazz club about the situation. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to share more information and I will try my... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015

stayed here for 3 nights, could not complain, loved the apartment, very clean and tidy, about 10-15 mins walk from the Christmas market. Apartment at times got hot but fans had been provided 👍 Free wifi, washing machine, iron and ironing board all in the apartment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ckc81
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help with. Kind regards, Joanna Kolodziejczyk-Kobylecka More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Hubby and I stayed at the Hot Chocolate apartment in Jagieloriska street - very close to main square. The apartment was lovely, very clean and equiped with everything you could ever need, home from home. However ........... It was so very noisy and I ended the short break of 4 days with sleep deprivation. From around 11pm (just as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel P
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mel, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the location didn't meet your expectations. The apartment Hot Chocolate is new in our offer and you were the first guests there. During the day, the apartment is very quiet and I didn't even suspect... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the lovely venus apartment last week weds-fri..me and my wife enjoyed being seconds away from main square, it happened to be 31 degrees..hot hot..we had a fan in our room which was a winner for me from moment we walked in! Lovely spacious modern studio apartment plenty room for a couple. The staff we encountered lovely..replaced fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chel K
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chel, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I will pass it to all our Staff. For sure you have made our day! Thank you! Hope to see you very soon in Krakow. The apartment will be waiting for you. Or maybe you would like to test a different apartment? :) We have 29 apartments in total.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the apartment 2 nights and the coldest it got within our windowless 3 x 3 cell was 32C. Noisey as all hell and unable to sleep as there is a jazz bar directly beneath the rooms. Fights outside at 4am thru till 630am. Hot water in shower was ordinary. Absolute waste of time trying to sleep. Do not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bsr D
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. A few weeks ago in Krakow we were having nightmare temperatures and it lasted for a long time. In some buildings where we have apartments it's not possible to install A/C as they are historical buildings. So we put fans. But assuming from your review, it didn't help a lot. I am sorry... More 

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Colonial Room (55)
Viewed
Cracovia Room (95)
Viewed
Gold Chamber (41)
Viewed
Red Brick Room (43)
Viewed
Royal Room (67)
Viewed
Spring Sonata Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#110 of 258 in Krakow
80 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Krakow For You Apartments
#17 of 393 in Krakow
259 reviews
Stare Miasto
ApartmentsApart
ApartmentsApart
#71 of 393 in Krakow
74 reviews
Stare Miasto
ParkSide Apartments
ParkSide Apartments
#8 of 393 in Krakow
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: ₹ 2,331 - ₹ 9,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Town Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask lots of questions beforehand to clarify requirements”
  • The 'better' bed
  • Dining table
  • Cupboard/drawers
 of 5 bubbles johnlM4246BN, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for an apartment at the back away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Shelagh9, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Perfect for safe, group travel”
 of 5 bubbles thoms469, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid apartment Venus if you need WI FI”
 of 5 bubbles Pieroska, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“If you book with Old Town apartments make sure of your location before you book as there are apartments throughout the city. some of which are not so central”
 of 5 bubbles wharriers, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay