We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Tajty

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Tajty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly, this hotel is not in Gizycko, as advertised, but in Wilkasy, on an obscure road that appears to pass through an abandoned industrial estate..... which is offputting enough!!!!

We booked a double room in Hotel Tajty for 2 nights, thinking it was a short walk to Gizycko centrum........!!

With a bad feeling already, we checked in by a friendly receptionist, who forgot to mention that the room we were about to go to, was little more than a dog box!!!!

I mean seriously, it was a basic single room, with 2 tiny makeshift beds!! We immediately returned to reception to complain & ask the the DOUBLE ROOM we had booked & paid for. We were then informed the Hotel was full. Another excuse was that the hotel was currently under "renovation", which again they failed to mention when we booked.

Apart from the below standard room, which was dated, no air-con & seriously seriously small, the Hotel restaraunt & bar close before...
More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Management response:

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't found our place worth of staying. Yes, some of our rooms are quite small, but whenever we know Guest prefer to have 1double bad instead od 2 single, we are trying our best to make our Guest happy. And we have bigger rooms, theye were booked before we received your booking.... More 

Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I visited this place with a boat and I was sleeping on a boat. I used the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) as well as the shower. The surrounding and location of the hotel is beautiful. It seemed a perfect place to come with kids (inside and outside attractions). The food in the restaurant was delicious as reasonably priced. I loved the summer terrace overlooking the lake. The shower was clean. Hotel bar was nice and open late at night. Next year I will definetely come back. More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pagata

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gizycko
1.4 km away
Hotel Masovia
Hotel Masovia
#2 of 16 in Gizycko
40 reviews
1.5 km away
Cesarski Hotel
Cesarski Hotel
#3 of 16 in Gizycko
24 reviews
35.9 km away
Mercure Mragowo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel St. Bruno
Hotel St. Bruno
#1 of 16 in Gizycko
217 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Mazury
Hotel Mazury
#6 of 16 in Gizycko
24 reviews
31.0 km away
Hotel AMAX
Hotel AMAX
#4 of 10 in Mikolajki
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Tajty

Address: ul. Przemyslowa 17 | Village of Wilkasy, Gizycko 11-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Gizycko
Price Range: ₹ 3,009 - ₹ 4,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tajty 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tajty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tajty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay