We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanza Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 231*
US$ 195*
Great Deal
US$ 211*
US$ 211*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Hanza Hotel
 Click to rate
Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Front desk somewhat stuffy. Rooms very clean and housekeeping very efficient. Sometime water would got from hot to cool when showering. The rooms on the sidewalk side would get very hot as the sun set in the afternoon. I don't think the air conditioning would cool the rooms in the warm weather. Make sure you get a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gundthur
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to visit this city after I'd been there the previous year on a stag weekend. The city is unlike other more commercialised and popular stag/hen weekend venues so myself & my girlfriend were happy to come back as a couple to see the sights. We booked The Hanza hotel primarily as we were looking for a hotel overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1525PWandya
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having selected our hotel to spend your staying in Gdansk. We have read very carefully your review and have respectfully noted all your comments, regarding the room and service. Unfortunately, in season, all guests cannot be accommodated in rooms with a view of the Motlawa River,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location by the canal. Carpets in hall and rooms, horribel smell in the room ( strongly cented cleaning chemicals?) and only one small porthole-no Windows (?!!)The pictures on hotels.com does not reflect actual rom. We tried to get another room, but that was not possible. Hotel staff was not very friendly or willing to solve problems. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others regarding your stay at the Hanza Hotel. We are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. We regret the noise from the other guests. We thank you for staying with us. We hope that in...

Forssa, Finland
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great location, spacious room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. All atractions of Gdansk old town were within walking distance. 4th floor room was big and peacefull although rounf window was so high that you need a chair to see the view.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antti67H
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much! We are so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hanza Hotel. We hope you travel to Gdansk again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve room for you. With best regards, Hotel Hanza Team

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I spent a couple of nights here during a work trip to Gdansk and had a great experience. Lovely, clean and spacious room with a view of the river and helpful staff. I was traveling during the off season so I'm not sure how crowded this area is during warmer months, but the location was perfect for accessing all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kksdubois
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure that the entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Best regards, Hotel Hanza Team

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The service was good and fantastic breakfast. I also like the Spa and the treatments there. It was close to everything we wanted to see. The big church Maria and all the other churches. Nice shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresapalla
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for having selected our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon as a guest of our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Hanza Team

Aberdeen
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed in The Hanza Hotel for 3 days in April, in The Presidential Suite. It was well appointed but one or two gripes during the stay. Had we known that the wall mounted shower over the jacuzzi bath was only suitable for those about 5ft tall, we may have chosen another option, it wasn't easy, particularly for my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mouton99
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hanza Hotel for your recent stay. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We hope to see you soon. Hotel Hanza Team

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here with a friend for a short 2 night stay in Gdansk. The hotel was nicely presented and in a great location for exploring. We spent very little time in our room, but it was nice. The only place where we could hear others was from the bathroom when you heard running water from other rooms. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pak94
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Such a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for you recommendation here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hanza Hotel Kind regards, Hotel Hanza Team

Vaasa, Finland
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is a really nice, but small and cosy hotel very close to the city center. Big rooms, modern design, friendly service, nice views towards the river side, nice restaurant and good breakfast. I will for sure go back if and when in Gdansk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dag007
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us. Nice regards, Hotel Hanza Team

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we were very happy with this stay. The location is perfect with all the restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The hotel has nice beds and great breakfast. We definitely will stay at this hotel when we visit Gdansk next time. The only thing to remark is that there are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
KIerownictwo, Kierownik at Hanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our breakfast. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us :-) Warm regards, Hotel Hanza Team

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.3 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 84 in Gdansk
1,482 reviews
0.4 km away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#9 of 84 in Gdansk
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.4 km away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hanza Hotel is located in the centre of the Old Town, on the historic passage of the Motława River, in the proximity of the Famous Gdańsk Crane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Address: ul. Tokarska 6, Gdansk 80-888, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: ₹ 6,269 - ₹ 15,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanza Hotel Gdansk
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#3 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanza Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Manchester
5 months ago
Sydney
Tucson, Arizona
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hanza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the river when booking, if booking online phone them up right after...they're more than happy to help.”
Q1525PWandya, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a riverside room!”
dag007, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A river view would be best.”
Superhoopa, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river, the views are spectacular!”
  • View from our room
  • The hotel is located minutes from the Old Town
  • Warm & clean rooms with TV & minibar
  • Spacious bathroom facilities
  • Spacious and airy rooms
TonyNorway55, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In front of museum”
JPD62240, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 195* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 211
Hotwire.comUS$ 211
CancelonUS$ 231
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates